You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Me

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

I chuckled at the binman bit because horrifyingly for me when I was young and approaching leaving school age my parents tried to convince me to become one because it was good money. They were bizarrely disappointed that I went on and furthered my education.

And oh yes, we all have to be a bit thick skinned on hive!

Sort:  

Haha, what an interesting thing! In my country parents used to threaten kids with this line: if you do not learn and continue school, you will end up like a garbage man, picking up the rubbish! It was that kind of job that was looked down upon. It still is. I find it ironic as we would sit in our own filth if they would not pick up our mess.

It's something that I threaten my kids with!! Haha, with a certain irony knowing what my parents wanted!

!PIZZA

I think that this also happened to them otherwise they would not have done it too, I guess that it takes some time until it washes it off lol

Let's just say your parents have foresight! No one really cares if the CEO is away, but look at Brighton now with the bin man on strike!

I know, no one cares until they go on strike and suddenly it's a nightmare!!