Ladies of Hive Community Contest #67 - Travel to Mars and Women Rights

This week @ladiesofhive comes up with 2 interesting questions Ladies of Hive Community Contest #67

image.png

1️⃣ Elon Musk announced that the first mission to Mars will be in 2026. It will be the first manned trip, which implies risks and uncertainties such as not being able to return to earth. Even with this uncertainty, would you like to be the first woman to make this kind of space trip?
Explain your answer!

Or

2️⃣ Throughout history, women have had to defend our rights, from wearing pants to voting.
In your opinion, what still needs to be achieved?

Normally I attempt to write only on one of the questions, but both of them here are so interesting and empowering that I would like to share my response on both of them.


Sometime back I had made a blog on my wish of making a Space Travel, where I expressed my strong desire that if I ever get an opportunity to do a Space Travel I will 100% go for it. This part of the Universe has always intrigued me a lot. What's behind the veil, what exists in the dark hole, what is the dark matter, the different dimensions on the other planets and of the Universe, what do the other planets hold within them. How does this whole of the Universe work. The theories of Stephen Hawking on the functioning of the Universe. These are some real interesting things to know.

Coming back to the question
1️⃣ Elon Musk announced that the first mission to Mars will be in 2026. It will be the first manned trip, which implies risks and uncertainties such as not being able to return to earth. Even with this uncertainty, would you like to be the first woman to make this kind of space trip?

Though I love so much exploring the outer space, but I would still not like to get lost in there. I would want to return back home, after the exploration. So my answer will be No. I would not take this step unless I am sure that I will be back home and unless there have been enough evidences.
It seems to be the utmost adventure of life, going into such a space which is out of our planet. But if there is no certainty of returning back then that adventure would turn out to be a disaster.
I am a person who wants my family all the time with me. I want life around me. Mars has no natural life, everything is artificially created there with limited resources. I am still not that old where I can say that I just have a couple of years left so why not take a chance. I still have many goals to be fulfilled here, so in any case I will not risk up myself going into a territory where I am not sure of returning back.

image.png
Source

Moreover Mars is a dry planet, and Earth is a beautiful thriving planet. I would never want to give up in my human form this planet and go to place which has nothing but barren lands.

Desire is one part of life and facing the reality is another. Life on Mars has still not been established and if you have to live on that planet means you have to live with all the heavy suits on you. Out planet Earth is rich of Nitrogen and Oxygen, whereas Mars is filled with Carbon dioxide, which also means that it is not ideal for our human bodies to stay in that environment. If you go there, you will go with limited resources and once that gets depleted it means the end of you as well.

I remember the movie Martian where Matt Damon, stays on Mars for a long period of time and self sustains himself with his skills. It's good to show this in movies but in reality if common people like me are put into any such situation, sooner or later we will give up.
My answer to this question is NO, I will not travel, unless I have a certainty of coming back home to where I belong.


Coming to the second question

2️⃣ Throughout history, women have had to defend our rights, from wearing pants to voting.
In your opinion, what still needs to be achieved?

Personally I believe that Women have achieved everything that a Man has and much more. Yes, we may not be showing up in numbers, but we have surely.

You talk about one area of life where Women has not had her presence. Be it Space travel, Politics, Governing a Country. In today's time, a women's presence is found in all the facets of the society.

Women, have been the CEO of the companies as well as home makers, they have been into the field of Science, Journalism, Entertainment, Sports, Education, Culinary, Politics, Financial services and everywhere that we can talk of in today's time. Even physical laborious jobs which at some point of time the man believed that it is not possible for a woman to do it are now being done by women. A Women is a cab driver, a Pilot, an Astronaut. There is no area that a Women has not touched. We may not be large in numbers in every field but we do have our presence.

image.png
Source

But the sad part of our society is that a women in many parts of the world is still underrepresented and still at many places she has to prove her presence. A women can be a home maker and at the same time a Leader of a Country. There is nothing that she still needs to achieve. She has achieved everything.

In my opinion there is nothing that a Women still needs to achieve but it is the Men who has to change their perspective towards the Women and stop underestimating their power and capabilities. May be they have this fear, that if they start giving us our due recognition their dominance in the society that they have established will get less.

I have no grudge on any man, this is a general behavior of a man that we are discussing in many parts of the world, and not all man are same. There are many who give equal position to their woman. In my home, I have 2 Man, my hubby and Son, and they are the type of people who have more faith in me then my self.

Underrating Women and denying her on many rights, this culture is deep rooted since the ancient times, where there were strong belief systems around women on doing certain things and not doing certain things, and the very reason behind it was to create a Male dominance society. Many culture still underrate their women, by suppressing them, not allowing them to function in the first place, because of these old rooted customs. It is a sad part to see many women still succumbing to the pressures of the male dominated society.

In my opinion, the one thing that every Women needs to achieve and gain back is her Confidence and nothing more. She has to start believing in herself and she has to take her own steps towards her own empowerment. She does not need to wait for any validation or any approval for her empowerment. And it is high time, that the men shifts his perspective towards women.


That was such a fun writing on both the questions.
I invite @taliakerch and @ana-maria to participate in this contest.


10% beneficiary rewards of this post goes to @ladiesofhive

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Brilliant answer. We can explore the cosmos in our imagination... No way could I leave our beautiful planet in reality. The Martian was an inspiring film I thought.. it showed us what humanity can do if we work together and the triumph of the human spirit. But yeah haha I would have given up!!

Yaa, movies are a good way to make us realise our strengths but then sometimes I feel they are hyped up also. We live in heaven, why leave it and go anywhere else

Because narratives teach us about ourselves. The human capacity to tell stories in myriad forms helps us make sense of the world!

At first I thought Oni's writing was about a journey to Mars. it really caught my attention to keep reading even though I don't speak English, I used Google translate to find out what this article meant. for me a woman today is equal to a man. even a man's success is the result of a woman's participation. From history I know that the role of women in the past as a result of women being present in men's activities such as during the kingdom of Fir'um, his wife, Asiah, was very important in his kingdom. then in an earlier phase than him the first woman who accompanied Adam to give birth to millions of people onwards. then the wife of the prophet ibrahim named siti hajar forerunner to the establishment of the kaaba. (mecca). Furthermore, the role of Siti Mariam is very important in raising the Prophet Jesus. then the role of the mother of the prophet Muhammad named Aminah and who breastfeed named Halimatul Sakdiah. women women in Islamic literature are mighty. Furthermore, my mother who gave birth to and nursed me raised and educated me so that I am like this. her services are infinite. she is a mighty woman. sorry i just wrote like this. I wrote my writing from Indonesian, I translated it into English, of course there were many mistakes, sorry for the comments I said.

True, women has played a very important role in building up the society but the man has always wanted to show their power and supress them.
Thank you for your efforts in translating and responding back. Your comment makes perfect sense.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Hi.. I enjoyed reading your answers to both of the questions. And I fully agree with your words. 😊 stay blessed!

Thank you

Though I love so much exploring the outer space, but I would still not like to get lost in there.

Do you remember the series lost in space, in which a family drifts from planet to planet? You just reminded me of that series.

In my opinion, the one thing that every Women needs to achieve and gain back is her Confidence and nothing more. She has to start believing in herself and she has to take her own steps towards her own empowerment. She does not need to wait for any validation or any approval for her empowerment. And it is high time, that the men shifts his perspective towards women.

I totally agree with you, women must regain their confidence and believe more in themselves and more women supporting other women!

You are a very lucky woman, your husband and son know the value you have and remind you when you have forgotten. They are a treasure!

Thank you @tibaire for sharing your views. Women will be supressed if she believes that she is weak, if she understands her power, no man will dare to mess with her.

Thank you very much for the invite, but I'm really not in mood to write a whole post on any of those two subjects.

In essence, I can agree with you regarding question No. 1, as my answer to it would also be NO! The only difference between you and me is that I'm not curious about exploring space and other worlds or planets. I love this planet Earth very much. So, at best, I would eventually go for some tour around the Earth from space to see the planet from up there, but only if it would be safe as it currently is flying by plane. Same as you do, I love my family and friends, my colleagues and neighbors, in a word, my life here.

When it comes to question No. 2 - women's rights and achievements throughout history, well, in my opinion, that's a tricky one.
At first, I can't get rid of the impression that many struggles women went through in history fighting for their rights were actually men driven behind the scene and when it suited them for who knows what range of political, economic, or other reasons.

Besides that, and as second, I think that we, unfortunately, still live in a very men's world. And I'm not talking about those parts of the world where women are underrepresented or where women's rights are jeopardized in many different ways. I'm talking about those ruling the world, that so-called Elite. Putting aside the queen of England and a couple of female prime ministers or country presidents (who are on those positions today, but who knows where they are going to be tomorrow) - how many women do you actually see among those Elite ones?! - Actually, I don't see any! Even if there is or was some (like Ursula von der Leyen, current President of the European Commission, or former German Chancellor Angela Merkel), in my eyes, they are, in fact, just the tools and executors of some bad men's agenda. And in that sense, I think, we are, unfortunately, still very far away from some true equality and even further from the one, I believe, God had on his mind when he created us.

Ahaaa, your comment makes a good post in itself Ana.
Our planet is like a paradise when it comes to nature, I would not want to bargain it for any thrill which has uncertainty.
As far as woman is concerned, yes we are very far from being equal in this male dominant society and one major reason I see it is also that willingly we have given away our power to them. We have been taught right from the time we are young that there is a difference between man and woman, the superior, inferior conditioning happens right from the time a girl child is born, specially in places like India where a girl is taught that she has to take care of her husband, inlaws and do every possible thing for them but a man is taught that he is the head of the family and the decision maker for everything. But still thanx to those women, who have been the role models and broken those clutches of the male dominant society to be the right examples for so many of us and to give us the confidence that we all have equal power the only thing we need is to claim it.
Thank you fot sharing your interesting comment dear Ana