The Ladies Of Hive Contest #184 - 3️⃣ What is your favorite memory of your mom?

in Ladies of Hivelast month (edited)

Hello, my dear Ladies of Hive! This is the first time that I join your contest and I remember someone invited me but I was shy to the point that I am not a real blogger who write a perfect one. I noticed many people here are all excellent but the topic of today is very interesting. Why? It is about the memories of my mother and for the past 3 days my last grandmother, a 97 years old just passed away and reunited to my mother, my paternal grandmother and my father as well. I got interest to write what is hidden deep inside my heart about mother's memory.


inbound595448070349799550.jpg
She was my mother before she got blind during my 2014 vacation. That time, my blind paternal grandmother was also at home and I was just got home from my jib in Saudi Arabia. I visited them after the Bohol 2013 Earthquake.

In 2015, my paternal grandma died after 3 months of going back Saudi and thatvwas the time that my mother lost her sight due to diabetes. My grandmother became bli d for 9 years because of over worked and specifically she was selling food she cooked everyday and thatvwas the reason she became blind.

My picture with my mother in 2006 was taken during my 2005 vacation while she was working g as dressmaker in Cebu. I was with here during her birthday.
inbound3438997074343459901.jpg
This picture taken during the 90th birthday of my grandmother who was so healthy. Granny Nay Cording was a vegetarian.

My mother and Me Relationship

The most unforgettable moment I had with my mother when she always slapped my face many times since I was a child. Why? She was not ready to have a child but she fall in love with my father who was her first and last love. Vice versa to my father, my mother was the first and last love that lasted forever until 2020 when my mother passed away and returned to heaven.

They were separated because my mother was 15 and my father was 18. But they fought for their love. My father went back home after he was sent to Mindanao from Bohol. My father went back and stole my mother. They got married last January 12, 1970 with consent of both patents but her mother was not in good condition about their marriage. I was born 1970 of October. My mother didn't know how to cook , how to wash and much more how to take care of me and her eldest child. She was violent to me until I already understood everything around my life. She didn't want that I called her Nanay or Mama or Mommy. She liked I called her direct to her name Belly. When I was six years old, I remember I was the one who cooked ,who washed our dresses and watched my younger brother. According to our neighbors and my paternal grandmother, she didn't want me to be spoiled. She wanted me to knew all the responsibilities in life unlike herself. She didn't want that like her, got married without knowledge because her parent were not teaching them to do so. I was the victim and was a lot of sacrifices in the hand ofy mother. She didnt allow me to go with friends and I am thankful to what she did to me because I grew up with full of knowledge about life but I only realized it lately. Honestly, I was crying before why my life was different from other growing children until I became teenager. I had question inside but I never asked my mother and I am not getting angry toward my mother. Eveny father, because of his live to my mother, he could not resist what my mother did to me even she hired me with hard woods or something that was not good to a child. Her disciplinary action was not accordingly given to a child. And if it happens this time, I am sure she might be in jail for child abuse.

There were so many story to tell but to make it short, I am grateful and there was no hatred against my mother but I am so thankful that I grew up with fear to do bad things and I knew all my responsibilities in life. Those hard times of my life was a great remembrance from my mother until now, I became what I am today.

You know, when I came abroad, she never asked money from me. Maybe shevwas shy but I support my siblings and their needs most especially that they were both sicked at the same time with my grandmother. They were the reason why I worked here in SaudinArbia for 27 years and still have no saving.

Like my mother, I didnt finish my study, I got married earlier when I was 18 and got a child at 20. But I never hitted my son from my bare hand. I disco my child not like how my mother did it to me. I only have one child so most of my earning was given toy parent and siblings. I was became widow when I was 34 and now I am 53, still alone.

When my mother became a dialysis patient

That was the hardest part of our life but I did everything for my mother. I worked here for her and I also help my son who already have a family and no work before.

inbound2373843331456356305.jpg
These were the time when my mother admitted, video call all the time. She already learned to loved me when I was no longer at home. She missed me because I was not around.

inbound6797890385045517832.jpg

I went home 2019 and retuned here in my workplace. I bid farewell to my Nanay, she cried and told me that there is no more chance that we could see each other again because she was so sicked. She allowed me to go again because of financial needs of our family. After 3 months , my mother died before the declaration of pandemic in March 3, 2020.

inbound6952894257343952900.jpg
Last moment with my mother during my 2019 vacation. I slept in here side, i hugged her all the time and that was the last moment she was with me. I watched my father loved her endlessly until her last breath. No one in her side but only my father. All my siblings were living in separated life and location and I am outside the country.

Therefore, I had no regret to all the pained I got from my mother because I became a responsible daughter, sister, granddaughter, a mother, a grandmother, a friend to everyone. She molded me as a better person. I love her so much and I missed her.

Her mother died May 8,2024 , they will see each other soon. My father also died during my 2022 vacation.

Happy Mother's day everyone! I am sad now but still I need to be happy, I have my son and granddaughters who need me and my 5 siblings.

Thus is my answer to this week question;

3️⃣ What is your favorite memory of your mom? (or someone that acted as that role in your life!)

Hive On!

@olivia08

Sort:  

Mothers are indeed great, they create an indelible print in our hearts that makes it difficult for us to forget them in a hurry!

God bless all mothers

Thank you so much. If you are a mother happy mother's day to you and your mother

Yes, I am a mother of two beautiful girls and my Mom is still alive.

Thank you for the compliment, I appreciate you 💕

image.png
!LADY

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.

thank you so much and welcome.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@olivia08, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

You are indeed a strong woman @olivia08 . Life is full if obstacles of kinds especially when our parents leaves untimely. But we can’t ask God questions of why.

Accept my sympathy of your last grandmother. Stay strong.

Happy Mother”s Day!

Yes, I accepted the fact that no one is forever living in this world. Only my situation is different. I was not there when they all passed away. But I thank God, I was part of their life and I supported them when they were alived.

Yes! Life in itself is a circle ⭕️. It keeps rolling without stopping. We need to be happy for the days we alive because its all Grace

Sending hug beautiful 😍.

Happy mother's day

❤️🥰

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

102

"This is the first time that I join your contest andI remember someone invited me but I was shy to the point that I am not a real blogger who write a perfect one."

We do not ask for perfection, only honesty and to know your life as a woman. Thank you for joining us this month! Your life sounds difficult, and I am glad it is easier now, and you have people who love you. 💜

Well said! Thank you so much. The repeated pain in my heart are no longer so hurts or hard to accept everything. Yes! I believe this is what God designed my life and I am grateful that He never leave me forbidden.
Nice meeting you Happy mother's day to you if you are a mother and to your mother too.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening