My second first job interview this year

While still waiting to hear back from the youth health care people, I went for another job interview this tuesday.

Playfulfoodie

The youth health care people did tell me it was going to take a little while before they'd get back to me due to vacations and such, but this is starting to get a little bit ridiculous. It's been two weeks now since the last time I was there and I've already been there twice. This is by far the longest I've had to wait for something like this.

Well, I can't complain, having to wait like this is the reason I kept checking other job vacancies and found a better fitting one.

So, as I wrote before, this new job I found matches my skills a little better and I've already worked with one of the applications before. So I applied for the job on a monday, called HR on thursday due to my tight timeframe and got a call back on friday to invite me for an interview on tuesday.

Hubby worked from home that morning and drove me over to the interview to then head to the office for the rest of the day. I'm so glad he was able to drive me. Public transportation would have taken three times longer.

I looked for the right building, headed in and up the stairs, found the right department and waited to be picked up. We headed into an empty room and started the interview.

I talked with two people: The head of the department and a direct co-worker. I talked about my past experiences, what excited me about the job and I was very open about why and how I left my previous job and why I took some time for myself before starting again now.

It was a good talk and there were even a few laughs. I gotta say, I was again reminded of how much more comfortable I feel around male co-workers. They are just easier to read and easier to talk to for me.

They told me they'd get back to me asap and I headed out the door, quite happy with how the interview had gone.

I then walked over to the city center, wandered around a little bit, visited the waffle restaurant and wandered around a little more until it was time for hubby to pick me up and drive back home.

On the way back home, I got a call. It was the department head asking me how I thought the interview went and telling me they were also enthousiastic. They want to continue with me and he'd put the message out to HR to plan a moment to talk about the starting date, pay, etc.

Now that is what I'm used to. A quick call-back after an interview or two.

I'm happy! I will work more hours than I initially looked for, but it's a job I will probably actually really like with mostly male co-workers, so that makes it a little easier aswell. I'll be able to work from home half of the days and I can drive with hubby, so there's not much stress there either.

We are not entirely there yet, but at this stage in the process, the most likely outcome is that I'll have a job there. Now I just have to break the news to the youth health care people. I'll wait until they finally call me back though. It seems there is no rush and it is not a 100% sure thing yet anyway (although close).


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

Sort:  

Congratulations!
Woot, woot!!
That was quick, @playfulfoodie !

It was! Thank you so much 😃

PIZZA!
@playfulfoodie! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

good for you.
I'm still looking for a job but right now it is very difficult because of my country's political situation.

I hope you find one soon, good look on your search! 😊

It looks like you found your match :) It's all positive and I wish you the best when you get to discuss about the job and your pay.

Thank you so much 😊🤗

Quick call backs in these situations rule! Well done you!

Yes they do! Thank you 😃

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time