LOH Community Contest: Can we live without men or they without us?

in Ladies of Hivelast year

Red Elegant Merry Christmas Photo Collage (2).png

Me causa mucha gracia este tema que, por más recurrente que sea, porque invariablemente se ha hablado de esto siempre en reuniones de amigos, en salidas de parejas o cuando nos reunimos con nuestras amigas (salida de chicas, pijamadas), nunca terminamos de acuerdo. Unos piensan que sí, que claro que sí, que vinimos al mundo solos y que muy bien podemos estar sin un hombre y hay quienes definitivamente no pueden estar solas, porque no soportan la soledad, les aterra y no pueden concebir un futuro sin un hombre.

Lo cierto es que cada quien expone su punto de vista y es válido. Y como se especifica muy claramente al hacer la pregunta, esto es obviando el tema de la procreación.

Recuerdo claramente una conversación que se dio en mi casa a finales del mes de diciembre pasado, cuando compartiendo una botella de vino entre amigos, llegó ese tema porque uno de mis amigos (el de la foto de portada a la izquierda) es muy mujeriego y nos reíamos porque le decíamos que él sin mujeres está muerto. En su caso es así. Es tanto su gusto por las mujeres, que a veces salíamos un grupo grande y él tenía que invitar al menos a tres mujeres con las que estuviese saliendo. Lo peor de todo es que a ellas parecía importarles poco, porque coqueteaban con él con el mayor desparpajo.

I am very amused by this topic that, no matter how recurrent it is, because invariably we have always talked about it in friends' meetings, in couples' outings or when we get together with our friends (girls' night out, sleepovers), we never end up agreeing on it. Some think that yes, of course we do, that we came into the world alone and that we can very well be without a man and there are those who definitely cannot be alone, because they cannot stand loneliness, it terrifies them and they cannot conceive of a future without a man.

The truth is that everyone has their own point of view and it is valid. And as it is very clearly specified when asking the question, this is obviating the issue of procreation.

I clearly remember a conversation that took place in my house at the end of last December, when sharing a bottle of wine among friends, this topic came up because one of my friends (the one in the cover photo on the left) is a womanizer and we laughed because we told him that he is dead without women. In his case it is like that. He likes women so much that sometimes we would go out in a big group and he would have to invite at least three women he was dating. Worst of all, they didn't seem to mind, because they flirted with him with the utmost abandon.


image.png


Yo voy a hablar de mí, es decir, voy a dar mi opinión personal. Yo pienso que sí, dejando de lado el tema de la reproducción humana, pienso que las mujeres podemos estar muy tranquilas sin los hombres y viceversa.

Yo, particularmente estoy muy bien sola. Y no es una situación que es reciente. Estoy sola desde 2009. Una vez, por allá por el año 2015, a insistencia de una amiga que no puede estar sola, salí con alguien mayor que yo 16 años. Yo ya tenía seis años sola y estaba bien. Pero mi amiga me decía: "Alicia, el día que tu hijo crezca y se vaya de la casa, te vas a quedar sola, eso no puede ser. Debes pasar los últimos años de tu vida con alguien".

Les juro que por un momento dudé y ella me presentó con este hombre. Un tipo guapo, sí. Con mucho dinero, también. Pero quería estar todo el tiempo conmigo, se presentaba en mi casa, en mi trabajo a cualquier hora, me llamaba constantemente, me escribía con la misma constancia y eso me fastidió. Yo quería pasar mis domingos sola, en mi casa, con mi hijo, leyendo un buen libro, viendo alguna película y por más que le dijese que quería estar sola, para él eso era transparente porque igual se presentaba en mi casa.

I am going to talk about me, that is to say, I am going to give my personal opinion. I think that yes, leaving aside the issue of human reproduction, I think that women can be very calm without men and vice versa.

I, in particular, am very well on my own. And it is not a recent situation. I have been alone since 2009. Once, back in 2015, at the insistence of a friend who cannot be alone, I dated someone older than me by 16 years. I had already been alone for six years and was fine. But my friend kept telling me, "Alicia, the day your son grows up and leaves home, you're going to be alone, that can't be. You have to spend the last years of your life with someone".

I swear I hesitated for a moment and she introduced me to this man. A handsome guy, yes. With a lot of money, too. But he wanted to be with me all the time, he showed up at my house, at my work at any time, he called me constantly, he wrote me with the same constancy and that annoyed me. I wanted to spend my Sundays alone, in my house, with my son, reading a good book, watching a movie and no matter how much I told him I wanted to be alone, for him it was transparent because he still showed up at my house.


me.jpg


Esta situación la toleré por poco tiempo. Durante el 2018 también conocí a alguien pero fue lo mismo, él quería algo que yo no podía (o no quería) darle: tiempo.

Hoy en día, después de cinco años, puedo decir que me siento muy bien sola. No me imagino compartiendo mi vida, mi lecho con un hombre (con una mujer tampoco). Me he vuelto muy celosa de mi privacidad, de mi espacio. Disfruto de mi soledad. Amigas tengo pocas. Soy una persona bastante selectiva y no me gusta el amiguismo. Pero cuando me reúno con mis amigas, me río con ellas, comparto muchísimo con ellas y disfruto un montón. De hecho, mi retiro ideal lo visualizo en un lugar apartado, en las montañas, un lugar como Lungern, Suiza. En una cabaña acogedora a orillas del lago, o un chalet en Bora Bora, con vista al mar.

Lo que quiero es que mi hijo sea feliz y para mí, su felicidad es la mía. Verlo casado, con hijos (quiero ser abuela, pero falta mucho para eso), sería para mí, el mayor de los regalos.

I tolerated this situation for a short time. During 2018 I also met someone but it was the same thing, he wanted something I couldn't (or didn't want to) give him: time.

Today, after five years, I can say that I feel very well alone. I can't imagine sharing my life, my bed with a man (with a woman either). I have become very jealous of my privacy, of my space. I enjoy my solitude. I have few friends. I am a very selective person and I don't like friendism. But when I get together with my friends, I laugh with them, I share a lot with them and I enjoy a lot. In fact, I visualize my ideal retreat in a secluded place, in the mountains, a place like Lungern, Switzerland. In a cozy cabin by the lake, or a chalet in Bora Bora, with an ocean view.

What I want is for my son to be happy and for me, his happiness is mine. To see him married, with children (I want to be a grandmother, but that's a long way off), would be for me, the greatest gift.


image.png

Lo cierto es que disfruto mucho la compañía de mis amigas. Con las pocas amigas que tengo, solía reunirme con ellas en un local nocturno a tomarnos unas cervezas y nos reíamos de todo, pasábamos un rato genial y los hombres se nos acercaban para ligar, pero se alejaban al ver que ninguna de nosotras estaba pendiente de conocer a nadie, sino de pasarla bien nosotras solas.

Yo puedo estar muy bien sin un hombre. No me hace falta en lo absoluto la compañía masculina. Y estoy segura que mientras más tiempo pase, más a gusto estaré con mi soledad. La soledad no es deprimente para mí. Como todo, si la convivencia es solamente con personas de nuestro mismo sexo, siempre habrá un punto en contra, un desacuerdo. Porque así es la naturaleza humana. Pero de que se puede, se puede.

The truth is that I really enjoy the company of my friends. With the few friends I have, I used to meet them at a nightclub to have a few beers and we laughed about everything, we had a great time and men approached us to flirt, but they moved away when they saw that none of us were looking to meet anyone, but to have a good time on our own.

I can do just fine without a man. I don't need male company at all. And I am sure that the more time passes, the more comfortable I will be with my solitude. Loneliness is not depressing for me. Like everything else, if the cohabitation is only with people of the same sex, there will always be a point against it, a disagreement. Because that's human nature. But if it can be done, it can be done.


hojitas.png

Esta ha sido mi participación en el concurso #126 de Ladies of Hive.

Mi invitación a participar es para @zhanavic69, @mosa71, @lisfabian y @slwzl. Me encantaría leer sus entradas. Para conocer las bases y los detalles, pincha aquí y anímate a participar.

hojitas.png

This has been my entry in Ladies of Hive contest #126.

My invitation to participate goes to @zhanavic69, @mosa71, @lisfabian and @slwzl. I would love to read their entries. For rules and details, click here and be encouraged to enter.

Rosa Amarillo y Negro Gamer Desgastado Banner de Twitch.gif

Créditos:

Contenido 100% de mi autoría.
Fotos de mi propiedad.
Portada diseñada en Canva.
Traductor DeepL.

hojitas.png

Credits:

Content 100% of my authorship.
Photos of my property.
Cover designed in Canva.
Translator DeepL.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @sacra97 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

We have our own opinion about it and yeah it is all valid. As for me, I can live without men. I mean, we are all girls in our house but here we are still living. I don't have plan to get married or to find a man so I am very much okay without them

Yes, there is a lot of diversity of opinion in this regard. The important thing is that everyone is clear about what they want. It happened to a friend that after being with someone for more than a year, this person told her that he had no serious plans with her 🙄.

Gosh that kind of men is just..🙅. Are they still together or nah?

Yeah, we all have our own opinion about this topic. I think from someone's perspective, women don't need men because they're confident they can do most of their responsibilities, just like in Miley's single Flowers. On the other hand, most of us thought that women wouldn't live in the first place without them. Anyway, I hope you already find your happiness without men, and I think you have already found it!

Yes, it's true! I am satisfied with the way I am and if someone were to show up, I would have to be at home, I can't conceive the idea of living with someone day by day.

You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time

Tks!!!

Congratulations @purrix! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

!LADY

035

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thekittygirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @purrix and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/24 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations @purrix! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!