A Place for Orchids

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

In a side tray by my piano are my orchids. This is the spot where you'll find my orchids. Here, they bathe in the sun all day.

I have six pots of them here, and one in the upstairs guest bath.

)

As you can see, the white orchids is slowly fading away.


But why call attention to a fading flower when there is a robust orchid beside it?


"Nothing is ever finished and done within this world. You may think a seed was finished and done with when it falls like a dead thing into the earth, but when it puts forth leaves and flowers next spring you see your mistake." - Elizabeth Goudge


"If you're still hanging onto a dead dream of yesterday, laying flowers on its grave by the hour, you cannot be planting the seeds for a new dream to grow today." - Joyce Chapman


"A beautiful life does not just happen. It is built daily by prayer, humility, sacrifice, and hard work." - Anonymous

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


Source: https://www.quotemaster.org/, https://quotesgram.com/
#SublimeSunday is a tag where you can post "something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy " by @c0ff33a ☕️ Thanks also to @ace198 for the #BeautifulSunday tag.
#orchidlovers is a community started by @bdmillergallery.
#alwaysaflower is a tag initiated by @dswigle




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!






Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.


Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP



Sort:  

The orchids are beautiful and the quotes are perfect! Thank you for including me in your wonderful post!

Oh, @dswigle, you are in my Hivelife every day!!! Of course, you will be included!
Congrats on you're rep 74!!!

Thank you! I am soooooo slow! :)

Alas, the only Orchid in my life is a non blooming one at my work place. Probably neglected resting on the filing cabinet next to a small calendar. It needs better care. "How shall I make you bloom once again? Even for mere moment to be enjoyed."

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

There you go... talk to it, hehehe😝😜🤣
Maybe you should bring it home, just to borrow.
Feed it, talk to it...This winter, when there is a drop in temperature, it may be induced to bloom!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 75 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

And oh, Thanks for the beer, @pixresteemer!


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

How delicate the beauty of the orchid, fruitful from ongoing care. White may be fading off till next it blooms once more, now to cherish to moment with the pink blooms again.

Have a wonderful day, life always continues planting itself for tomorrow!

@joanstewart, your words are sweet!
Yes, life always continues planting itself for tomorrow!

Have a great week!
BTW I am useless with orchids, so envious of people who keep them alive 😁

In Hawaii, they just grow... on trees... everywhere!

My orchids are in the trees outdoors, hit and miss, I don't do special feeding or tending, wait patiently for flowering, some make it, some don't living sub-tropical.

I can't keep a orchid alive around here. Not with these terrorist cats I got 🐈🐈‍⬛🐈‍⬛

They are easier to tend to than you plants, hehehe 😝😜😁


You’ve Been Upvoted By Hive-113748 ~ The Orchid Lovers Community!
We LOVED your post featuring Orchids and are thrilled that you chose our community to share it in!
Thank you :-)

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

I suppose everything wonderful in this world may come to an end someday. That includes our poor orchids. You had some beautiful blooms this year and I enjoyed seeing them. Thanks for sharing. Don’t mind that orchid community post harassing you down there. LOL. I Cross posted it to the community. You can do that yourself you know. It’s allowed! LOL

Enjoy your Sunday! Football will be coming on soon so I have to go now. Ha ha Ha although the Eagles play on Monday night and I’m going to walk all over the Cowboys 🤪

Haha! I suppose... but for us, it ends when we conk out permanently, hehehe 😝😜!!!
I've never cross posted yet. Next time, I'll do it!
In an hour, the 49ers will play. They use to be a B team, now they are B+and1/2, haha.
So I am going to watch them!🤪

Ah yeah. They play Greenbay don’t they. Should be another good game. Enjoy!

Go 49ers!!!

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens by posting in Ladies of Hive.

That is right nothing is ever finished on done with..
That flower stem can produce kekis if you want them too, a little keki paste and some moss will do the trick.
Yeah that pink orchid looks beautiful.
I miss my orchids.

YAY!!! I didn't know anything about Keike Paste.
I research it and ordered one immediately from Amazon.
I will try it, @sofs-su.
Thanks for the information!!!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

!LUV it Ms. Saver @silversaver888

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing the beautiful orchids sis!💕🤗🌸😘

Thank you, sis!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

😘🌸💕🤗

Your black and white photo colorized is awesome @silversaver888!🤗
Of course Orchids are always awesome my friend!!😀

Do you think so??
I need practice in doing it.
I turned it to back and white, but the pink flowers do not look as pink anymore!

I think that it grabs your attention @silversaver888, It becomes a focal point of your post ...so very nice!!!

What do you think of the saying that is beneath it... "If you're still hanging onto a dead dream of yesterday, laying flowers on its grave by the hour, you cannot be planting the seeds for a new dream to grow today." -

I can relate to this @silversaver888..... I remember you talking about your house that you sold in California that you regret to this day.
I have the same issue, we wanted to move to the Pacific Northwest, and sold our custom built post and beam dream home in Colorado.
If I could have picked this house up and moved it with us Lol🤣
We all need to look forward my friend!😇

Exactly, @silvertop.
I still wish I kept the house.
I don't know what got into me that I sold the house.
It is my biggest regret!
Ever!

Same here @silversaver888, ....now the kids are in Washington and Married.....
We all move forward my friend!😀

what beautiful orchids pots! I also love the beauty of orchids. look, That pink orchids pot is so charming. I really like them.

Hi, @kimloan!
So you are an orchid lover too!
That is good to hear!

Orchid is royal flower in different shades.I have in my garden ,always give me positive vibes . lovely post.

I like them!
In Hawaii, there are lots of orchids!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25

sad thing for the white ones but at least you have some nice new ones.

Yes, so sad.
But they will flower again!
Thanks, @ace108!!!

You're welcome