Anime Convention

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Welcome to the Anime Convention!

The Anime festival is projected to bring 6 Million dollars to the region, about 10 thousand people through the weekend.

Masks were a requirement and enforced, and was not a problem at all!




More than half of attendees were in an Anime attire.






A lot of booths with cosplay of some of the most popular anime of the season. Merchandise galore!





The Anime featured an artists alley, art contests, animated music and video contest, costume contests, cosplay chess, card-game tournaments, fashion show, music performances, karaoke, panels, video games, workshops, and many more.

It was a spectacular anime event.


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

#MarketFriday is initiated by @dswigle. Let us join her as we share our markets around the world.


I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled and took these photos.

It is so cool! You should try it!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.577905 lat -121.488277 long d3scr)==

Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!





Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.


Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP



Sort:  

That's looks pretty wild !

I have never gotten into the anime craze, but know many people love it and you can't help but see bits and pieces of it through time.

That's a LOT of people in one place for this day and time. Glad everyone was cooperating nicely with their masks.

I know! But that was just at the entrance of the Convention Hall. Once you were in, it was much better. There was wide open spacing for everyone. I'll come back later and show more pictures, @jacey.boldart!

Looks like a wild time! Cosplay on! 😎

Yeah, we had a blast!!!😎

Sis, you know that the Bloody Raven could fit right in with this crowd.
Do you have any favorite Anime Characters or serials?

Always, with Love 🤗🌺❤️

Not really a favorite. I just go with my batchmates, and this is the first time to a convention... she really likes it! I've watched on and off The Rose of Versailles... it was good!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!

Those conventions are always a lot of fun! The costumes are just all sorts of colourful and wild, and everyone is there just to have a good time. Awesome!

It was awesome, @wwwiebe! We spent the entire day in the Convention Hall.
And thoroughly enjoy our day.

wow!!! the festival looks really interesting. it's like a carnival. Thank you for sharing so I have an opportunity to know about this festival.

Hehehe, it is like a carnival!!
You'd enjoy it, I know!!!

!LUV It Ms. Saver @silversaver888
Very Colorful and Festive........

I enjoyed it much!!!
Thanks for the tokens, @stokjockey!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/3)

When cosplay by SilverSaver888?

Hahaha, yes!
Once in a while...

Hello friend, good afternoon @ silversaver888 This is really beautiful, the images are impressive; I appreciate that you let us know
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon

I am glad you enjoyed it @jlufer!
Have a good evening!

Wow! That's a lot of stuff, people, and costumes! Very cool! Thanks for sharing sis!🤗💕😘🌸😎👍

I've never seen so many people in one place since Covid!
But really, everything was so cool!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!

🤗😘💕🌸 back at ya sis!

What a major event @silversaver888!!😀
So interesting to see so many people enjoying this Anime Convention! Ten thousand people Wow, thats a very large event!!
I am sure you had a very good time my friend!!

It was fun!
Lots of people, but once you were inside, there was lots of space.
I had a good time!

Very nice @silversaver888, and it's also good that there was plenty of space inside.....be safe my friend!!😀


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 73 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thanks for the rehive, @pixresteemer!

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

But what did you wear? Who were you there to see? 😃

I know I would fit in no problem, I've been to these things and may take issue of me in Open Carrying a real Katana.
Gothic samurai.jpg

thegals_me.jpg
plus two others at the back most right side.

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.

Thank you!

Loading...

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 34000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 34500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

Thanks, @hivebuzz!

You're welcome @silversaver888 😊👍 That's with pleasure! Have a nice day.

Always @hivebuzz 😊👍