Impromptu Party. The Value of Friendships.

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

My friends called Saturday to let me know they were coming on Sunday. I am going to Mass at 11 AM Sunday. It will be over at 1 PM, and my friends are supposed to come at 5 PM!

I had no convenience foods available in the refrigerator and no time to go to Costco...

But I had prime rib and crabs and the usual foods on hand.


Had I known that I will be writing about this, I would have taken more pictures.

I baked the chocolate cake in the morning, and cooked the rest when I came back from Mass!











PHOTO SOURCE


Although it's not always simple to make or keep friends, friendships can have a big impact on your health and well-being. Recognize how important social interaction is in your life and what you can do to create and maintain enduring connections.

You're better off with supportive buddies. You can get support from friends through difficult times and help you enjoy good moments. You have the opportunity to provide much-needed company while also preventing isolation and loneliness through friends.

A friend can give you a stronger sense of purpose and belonging. Friends can boost your sense of worth and confidence in yourself. They assist you in handling traumatic events like significant sickness, job loss, or the passing of a loved one, or divorce. A friend can encourage you to modify or avoid unhealthy lifestyle choices.

Many adults struggle to make new acquaintances or maintain friendships they already have. Other priorities, like job or taking care of kids or elderly parents, may take precedence over friendships. It's possible that changes in your life or interests have caused you and your buddies to grow apart. Or perhaps you recently relocated to a new area and haven't yet discovered a way to meet people.

It takes work to form and keep healthy friendships. But friendship may also be a source of comfort and pleasure, so it's worth the commitment.



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

This is for the "Show Us Your California" by @derekrichardson.




All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

Posted Using [LeoFinance Beta](https://leofinance.io/@silversaver888/impromptu-party-the-value-of)
Sort:  

😉🤙 yes, true friend are a treasure..

one is silver and the other gold

ps. that's quite a nice spread of food. YUM!!

one is silver and the other gold

They are my true friends, @chinito!
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A rubber band pistol was confiscated from algebra class.
It was a weapon of math disruption.

Credit: reddit
@chinito, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/8)

Looks amazing! 😃 investing in friendships is always a great financial move 😁

Hahaha... yes, at times it is a great financial move!!!😁
!LOL

Why didn’t the teddy bear want dessert?
He was stuffed.

Credit: reddit
@brian.rrr, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(1/8)

Yummy 😋 with love 🤗🌺❤️

If only we lived much closer.
Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh.. how I wish you lived close by!!!!
Do you know that none of my friends appreciate silver? They have silver and gold jewelry, but none appreciate silver and gold as much as we do.
Hugs and kisses, sis🤗
!LADY 🥰🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 141 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

How are you dear friend @silversaver888 good morning
It's good that you had all these ingredients, everything looks delicious
The best thing that can happen to people is to have true friends
I take this opportunity to wish you a happy start to the week

Hello @jlufer.
This was an easy meal to prepare. I had all the ingredients. It was prime rib 3- 1/2 hours in the oven while I prepare the rest.
Yes, my friends are like family to me. Through thick and thin, they were with me since college days.
Have a very pleasant week, my friend.
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A meeting often ends with a banquet and that's where things get warm.

I haven't enjoyed crab for a long time, it will definitely warm up the friendship even more.

They say that crabs are good from October to January.
If that is true, you have little time to buy them, hahaha!
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Why do ghosts like to hang out in bars?
They enjoy the boos.

Credit: reddit
@justbabybee, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/8)

Oh it so does take work to keep friends… moving around and moving countries doesn’t help either.

What a wonderful news that your friends came to visit. Unfortunately on a very short notice. But the meal does look great and I am sure everybody loved it @silversaver888 🤗😊🥰
Hope you had a nice time catching up and enjoying their company.
Sorry for not being around much, but my internet is very bad and I hope the solution will arrive this week.
Bigg hugg 🤗🤗
!LADY 🤗🥰🌺🤙🏻

When we get together, there's never a dull moment. We just keep talking and talking, and before we know it, it's time for them to go home. If it were a Saturday, they'd sleep over! They all live in the Bay Area, and it is a drive to come to my house.
I have been so inundated myself. I hope your Internet problem will be solved.
A BIG hug to you too, @littlebee4🤗
!LADY😍🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha I so recognise those moments. Time flies just toooo fast.
I understand, hope next time it will be a Saturday 👋🏻😁

Thanks @silversaver888 I found a solution in the form of Starlink. We are too remote to have normal internet.
It arrived yesterday and after setting it up I’m on-line again 🎉🎉🤩 sooooo happy.
Now I can catch up with work, hive and everything else. Next to unpacking and organising.
Will try to post at least one update of the journey this week. Just done a short walk.
So let’s catch up very soon 🤗😎
Bigg huggsss 🤗🤗
!LADY 🤗🌺🥰🤙🏻

Very tasty dishes, you probably cooked crows too. This is what I used to eat as a child. I don't eat anymore. It is good to eat good food with friends which increases love

Hmmm.. I have not tasted crows, nor have I cooked them, hahaha!
Yes, food tastes better with friends!
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's always good when friends come to see you. You were a great hostess, I hope they brought you a good bottle of wine or beers.

Yes, indeed, they brought wine and dessert. My sorority sister brought a bottle of Pinot Noir reserve from Samuel Roberts' vineyard.
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Most of my very close friends have flown the coop after wonderful years together. Saturday was the day everyone decided to swoop down on my side as well, irony!

Much like you a quick look, think what to do for a finger lunch with family arriving to visit. Heat was extreme light finger lunch it had to be!

Your style much more elaborate in finesse, meat done to perfection, crabs..., now where was I..., yup your get together looks amazing!

!LUV
!WINEX


Hi @joanstewart, You Do Not Have Enough WINEX Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.225


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Close friends are precious, @joanstewart.
You may not be seeing each other nowadays, but I'm sure your friendship is still strong and intact.
!LADY 🥰🌺🤙
!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @silversaver888 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @joanstewart.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.100


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

One does miss those close friendships outside of family relationships, exceptionally good times and memories !LUV

Good friends, good food, lots of laughter... a beautiful way to spend your Sunday, @silversaver888.

It was a beautiful Sunday evening, @ngwinndave! Thanks you.
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are so correct @silversaver888 friendships are very important! 😇
Such a busy day my friend, and it looks like you have cooked up a delicious get together meal, I am sure your friends will enjoy!!
Have a great time together!!🤗

We had a wonderful dinner, full of laughter and chit-chat!!!
They are like family to me, @silvertop🤗!
!PIMP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silvertop.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

That’s excellent @silversaver888 that’s the way it should be!!
Good friends, good food, good times!😊

Wowwww, that looks delicious, the diners must have really enjoyed the meal. I loved everything I saw. How nice that you were able to enjoy it with your friends, it looks like you had a great time.

May the blessings continue for you @silversaver888 💕

Hahaha, the meal was delicious, and much more so because it was shared with friends. We had a great time, @dayadam!
!LADY🥰🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @silversaver888 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thans @poshtoken!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When people meet friends and chat with each other and share their sorrows, then the suffering is reduced. You have made very good and delicious food in a very short time which makes one's mouth water.

Yes> When people meet friends and chat with each other and share their sorrows, then the suffering is reduced.

Although Sunday, we all didn't have sorrows... only fun and laughter, hehehe.
We had a great time, @djbravo.
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like a feast. In such little time.

Ah, it was easy, and you know that, hehehe. It was the sides that was time consuming. I made two types of gravy (they prefer gravy for the prime rib), one with truffle oil!
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It doesn't matter if my wife tells me I'm not mature
I'm not going to let her enter my tree house without the right password

Credit: reddit
@silverd510, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/8)

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
Favorite Photo from Yellowstone!!
image.png

!LOL

Chuck Norris once went on a bicycle ride
and accidentially won the Tour de France.

Credit: blumela
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

Meeting up with loyal friends is priceless. And to enjoy great food and good conversation so valuable !

It was a perfect evening with friends.
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That looks amazing. I bet it was delicious!

Yes, it was delicious, @fat-elvis. We ate all the food!
Friends are special!
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is raining so hard we may need an Ark
Luckily I Noah guy.

Credit: happyme
@fat-elvis, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/8)

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
I always wondered why 45 always mentioned Abraham Lincoln quite often...............

image.png

!LUV

I agree sis! It looks like you had a wonderful time. That's why I value YOU! Love ya much!🤗😘💖🌸 !LADY

I value you very much too🤗, sis. And I hope to someday share dinner!
Hugs and kisses😘
!LADY🥰🌺🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That would be wonderful, sis! Much love!🤗💞😘🌸

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

!HBIT

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
silversaver888 tipped momins (x1)
silversaver888 tipped ngwinndave (x1)
silversaver888 tipped stokjockey (x1)
@silversaver888(3/5) tipped @olympicdragon (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

You win again. You’re the champ at creating posts that make me want food, silver and gold!

Hello @silversaver888 !!
Great, I'm impressed how you whipped up a great meal for your friends in a hurry. They will thank you for it and will definitely come to visit you again soon. All the best @missagora