Sublime Sunday in MyCalifornia

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

I went the nursery the other day.

The primroses were all in bloom! Primroses are so easy to care for. They are just hardy plants and appropriate for use in borders, garden beds and as well as in containers.

I planted some around the canna lily.







While I was there, I took photos of garden angels.

For five years now, I've been contemplating on purchasing another garden angel to accompany my cherubim. I have to go against myself all the time. Something inside me always reminds me to SAVE, save, save. I frequent this nursery anyway, and they always have garden angels.






I prepared lunch.

I have a little bit of chicken marinated in Korean barbecue sauce in the fridge.... fried it. Fresh cucumber... I coined them up and drizzled some sweetened rice vinegar and seasoned it some more with salt and pepper.

Barbecued Chicken, Cucumber Salad, and steamed white rice for lunch! Simpe, very tasty, and yummy delicious!

I ate in front of my laptop because I've got the #ladiesofhive contest to judge.






StarDust wants some.

Food? Do you want some food StarDust? Awww... so loving!

StarDust is thirteen years old. She is two years younger than SweetPea. Soon they will be crossing the Rainbow Bridge. It breaks my heart just thinking of it.

Where is SweetPea?



My SweetPea is sleeping!


This is SweetPea, my darling. She's fifteen. She sleeps all the time. Gone are the days when she always followed me around, playful and so spunky. I'll let her rest. It's okay, SweetPea. Rest up.

The story tells of a lush green meadow just "this side of Heaven" (i.e., before one enters it). Rainbow Bridge is the name of both the meadow and the adjoining pan-prismatic conveyance connecting it to Heaven. According to the story, when a pet dies, it goes to the meadow, restored to perfect health and free of any injuries. The pet runs and plays all day with the others; there is always fresh food and water, and the sun is always shining. However, it is said that while the pet is at peace and happy, it also misses its owner whom it left behind on Earth. When its owner dies, s/he too arrives at the meadow, and that is when the pet stops playing, turns, sniffs at the air and looks into the distance where it sees its beloved owner. Excited, it runs as fast as it can, until owner and pet are once more united. The pet licks its owner in joy while the human looks into the soft eyes of her pet, who might have been absent on Earth, but never absent in her heart. Then side by side, they cross the Rainbow Bridge together into Heaven, never again to be separated. Source

Oh, my heart!!!



Well, that calls for a dessert!

I bought an Apple Pie for the homeless in the park. And I forgot all about it! Next week, I'll get them another one.

In the meantime, maybe I can invite my next-door neighbors for tea. We can talk about the good things in life, and I will serve them this Apple Pie.



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

This is my entry to Show Us Your California by @derekrichardson.

#SublimeSunday is a tag where you can post "something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy " by @c0ff33a ☕️

Thanks also to @ace108 for the #BeautifulSunday tag.


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.




Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


Sort:  

Already thinking of Spring plantings Sis? I'm not quite there yet but now that you got me started I think I will go with a few hanging baskets this Spring. It's still barely above freezing at the moment but the process is started.
Poor SweetPea.
I know the feeling.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️🌈

A few hanging baskets will liven up the space!
I hope it is getting a bit warmer... it is here.
Yeah... there are days when she appears to be playful.
I know she does that for my benefit.
Otherwise, she just like to rest all the time.

Hugs and kisses, sis 🤗🌺❤️

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Awww... thank you @diyhub and @priyanarc!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 90 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thanks for the BEER and the rehive, PIX!


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Can't wait till it's time to buy flowers again here.

I love sculptures and spinners and other garden art.

Your lunch looks good. It reminds me that I am hungry. Time to raid the kitchen !

You garden looks very pretty with the flowers. I can't wait too.
How wonderful the seasons, especially where you are!
What did you have for lunch?

Grilled cheese sandwich and a bowl of brunswick stew ! Yum ! I'm still full....LOL

Ms. Saver @silversaver888

Do You remember what I told you about MED Beds and Technology ??
We are Almost There.......

image.png

You can Buy Your Garden Angels to your Hearts Delight because we are Going into a World of Abundance and You will be a part of that........... !LUV

Go Ahead Call me CRAZY !LOL
You will see sooner than you think............

Okay, let us see!!!

!LUV
!LOL

Three men walk into a bar.
You would think at least one of them would have seen it.

Credit: hhayweaver
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

My doctor said he could help me stop dreaming of cows playing football
I asked him to wait till after finals.

Credit: adedayoolumide
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

I had a primrose plant, well I had 2 and they died after 6 months in winter because of overwatering. :D After that, I never thought to buy a primrose plant knowing it was my fault... Hahaha...

The garden angels are beautiful, perfect for an oriental garden. Stardust is so cute, give him my love. Hope you are having a nice weekend :D

They are short lived perennials. Try again!!!
Today, I got to rest (despite my chores at home).
Tomorrow, back to work!
Take care, @priyanarc!
I appreciate the love for StarDust and SweetPea!

SweetPea is so lucky to be Loved by you @silversaver888!🥰
Liz reminds me often that our two rescued furry children are Loved, and have the best life since coming to live with us!❤️

I tell myself that all the time, but I feel that I have not given her enough.
I just know that when she goes, I will cry a river!!! ☹️😞😢

My oldest grown son just lost his Cat of twelve years.....the first time I have heard him cry....
It is so hard @silversaver888! 😥

How beautiful. I love all this flowers😍🥰

Aren't they pretty!
It is amazing how striking the colors are.
It is going to be a nice Spring for flowers.

And the Food look so yummy

Hahaha... simple food, easy to prepare.
The cucumbers were truly refreshing!

Simple fare; your rainbow bridge excerpt made me tear up as our son is mourning the loss of his beloved kitty Leo. I have never heard him cry as an adult, but could hear the tears in his voice today as he spoke of his kitty.

Our pets are family, and I know that when your babies go, just as some of mine have gone before and I did, and as my son is now; we mourn the loss of a family member. I pray you have many years left; God can grant you the miracle of their extended life. Only He knows.

Thanks for sharing sis.🤗😘🌸❣️

Oh sis!!!
I haven't told anyone in Hive.
But...
It's too painful.
I'll write about it when I am ready.
Hugs and kisses 🤗😘🌸

I will pray for you my sister; I understand. Love ya much!🤗🤗🤗😘🌸❣️❣️

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 42000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 43000 comments.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22

Thanks @hivebuzz!

You're welcome @silversaver888, that's well deserved, as usual! We wish you a happy buzzy week and thank you for your nice motivation 😊👍

Sublime indeed! Great day! 😃

A great day... now a beer?

The food, flowers, and the dog are amazing. There is no confusion that It is a great post

Aww... thank you, @momins!
I appreciate you telling me.
You are welcome to go through my posts.
I post every day.
How are you doing?

I am doing well, your response appreciated.

If you find something you like and can afford it, spend.
Seem everything is going up in prices.
I know a guy who told me a few years ago, 'money not spent is not yours'. 😎

"Money not spent is not yours." What does it mean?
Hehehe... but I don't worry about that.
I've added to my emergency fund already to keep up with inflation.
And I spend the money in precious metals-- silver and gold,
and I stack those for savings.
Where do you spend your money on?
Thanks for being here, @ace108.
I appreciate you!

You're welcome.
Mostly food and paying the bills.

StarDust and SweetPea are so lovely!!! Pets are always a sea of love!!! The flowers are amaizing!

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

Gorgeous primroses blooming in Cali while it's 5°F overnight in Missouri. No fair! Enjoy the colorful blooms for us!🌸🌷🏵💐🌹🌺

I think you'll end up buying a second garden angel or another cherubim when the timing is right.🕊

StardDust and SweetPea are adorable names for your Yorkies. I'm sorry about your furbaby. As my cousin recently said, we set ourselves up for heartbreak the day we bring one into our lives. Saturday was the three year anniversary since I lost my cocker spaniel Sasha who lived to be 17+ years old. She took a huge piece of my heart with her. Still hurts not having her by my side. Sending you hugs and prayers! @silversaver888♥️🙏🐾🐶

I am sorry to hear about your Sasha!!!
Did you get another pet?
Hahaha... you know me too well. I keep looking and looking at angels, and then one of these days when the right one comes along, I shall get one... who knows. Hehehe 😍
Hang tight,.. Spring is coming your way, @ninahaskin!
!LUV

@silversaver888(3/5) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><