Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Chocolate special Saturday gelato 🍦

@jarvie you would have loved it ☺️

1000038489.jpg

You are correct ... I would

Damn. That looks good!untitled.gif

Can you do any magic to turn virtual to reality for us chocolate lovers please 😄

Woah chocolate galore... the tiramisu caught my eye untitled.gif

Only chocolate?

Special event just for today. Chocolate only 😁

I mostly choose lemon or sometimes caramel or cinnamon. And when I choose chocolate it is white chocolate (which technically isn't chocolate at all 🤣).

You are killing me...😋

Yummy looking chocolate!

My cheeks are contracting while seeing this

Oh wow! That's chocolate heaven 😍

Looking delicious!

Looks very Good! :D I missed the Gelato in Split :D

Ever since I first tried gelato, I can firmly say it is miles better than ice cream and nobody will ever change my opinion

Got an old MacBook that I was going to scrap, but found I could boot up #Linux Mint to possibly give it a new life. It has Firewire, so could link to my old video camera to transfer stuff.

IMG_20241012_161155357.jpg

Linux is great to resurrect old hardware 🐧

I don't actually have a usable laptop, so this could be handy for a few things. I'm clearing out a load of stuff, so an old mini laptop and Chromebook will go as well as an old tower PC that doesn't work anyway. Have to resist the urge to keep it all, just in case...

A great choice! I didn't know linux could be installed in MacBook.

I have an ancient G3 MacBook that I installed linux on years ago. Its single core processor won't handle the encryption on most modern websites, but it still makes an excellent e-reader and end times backup device!

Nice! I live salvaging e-waste with Linux, and maintaining old connection compatibility can save old memories, too.

I picked up a 2015 macbook pro for this exact reason! Going to throw Fedora on it. But I messed up and shipped the USB Stick to the datacenter, and the 40G cables to my house so I gotta go do a swap soon.

This one's a bit older, but it runs pretty well.

I had access to one of those for a little bit. Wasn't smart enough to do anything with it back then and it had no os on it. If it showed up like 2 years later I'd probably have been able to throw something on it. But eh, we all gotta learn somewhere!

My brother salvaged an old Mac that going into the trash and installed Ubuntu on it. It sits happily running some of his SDR apps now. It's a shame, a lot of stuff is going in the landfill when it could run a lightweight Linux disto quite happily!

This machine seems pretty solid and performance is not bad. It's just bigger than newer models.

I have Ubuntu on my old desktop set to dual boot to either Ubuntu on 250gb drive or Windows 10 on 500gb ssd. Haven't used it for a min since upgrading, but will soon, as I want to setup my SDR rig again. My brother hasn't used anything but Linux in decades.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Found this Passion fruit vine growing near by. The flowers can look really cool and the fruit has a really interesting smell to it. But there is a good chance wild life will eat these before I can get to them when they ripen.

PXL_20241011_154434139.jpg

PXL_20241011_154451385.jpg

Greetings @solominer ,

You are probably right about that....wonder if one could put chicken wire around the fruit...idk ^_^

I am sure there is some way I could protect them. But the ants would still get to them no matter what I do. if they are on the ground, they are the ants property..lol

If I wanted to grow them to eat I would need to grow them on a trellis.

Thank you for your kind reply.

I understand. ^__^

You have plenty of goodies around you... literally, low-hanging fruit 😅

We got lots of fruit all over the property.. Lowbush blueberries (another low hanging fruit). Wild raspberries and wild blackberries. We also go hickory nut trees and wild persimmon trees.. not so low hanging though lol.

Foraging must be fun and filling too 😅 I only forage fruits in groceries so I may have a different experience than yours :)

Another beautiful fall day ☁️
20241002_124545-01.jpeg

Beautiful photo

The reflection on the water looks perfect to me. Nice view 😍

Such a beautiful scene. Nature never misses a beat

Happy #caturday. Would you tickle this tummy? Unlike some cats she really welcomes it and doesn't scratch you.

IMG_20241011_200711041.jpg

Omg, it looks so fluffy! I'm in love 😁

That's for sure. She looks fluffy 😅 untitled.gif

untitled.gif

I remember #caturday from tsu :-)

I think it's all over the internet and Hive should participate.

ok, was only remembering from tsu not here - but am a dog guy

Tsu seems so long ago. It had lots going for it and a nice community. Hive is different, but we have lots of good people.

Loading...
Loading...

Aww cute kitty. Yes I would

That's a perfectly timed shot! Nice

I knew I’d get one hit eventually!

Did you used burst shot?

No, just took about 50 random shots over the course of about 5 minutes. I knew eventually I’d get lucky.

That worked out wonderfully for you! :)

Hive Power daily rewards. HBD authors reward and DHF not included, only HP.

image005.png

slowly moving on up. I thought the rewards pool was suppose to shrink over time?

The way the inflation base is setup is no good ... it takes virtual supply, that includes HBD, and when the HIVE price drops, the base increases, pushing inflation further

so the price goes down and hive prints more lol that's pretty much the opposite you would want to happen.

Y3s, there are some talks to change this in the next HF ... hope it finaly happens

The entrance to a rock church dating back to the first centuries AD

IMG_20241012_104326.jpg

#weekend #travel

That looks sturdy as it already stood the test of time. Amazing 🤩

Daily Off the Grid Grind :)

image.png

You actually like this game? It looked pretty cool to me and my brother, but we played it together yesterday and it runs like absolute garbage on our PS5s

yea, i like it. i play it on the pc with friends - it's nice :)

Glad you’re having fun. Must be better optimized for PC. Not surprised.

Is this cyberpunk2077?

Nope, Off the Grid! <3

How is it? I hear a lot of people are playing it. I never got very good at first person shooters.

It's awesome. Learning by doing :)

There seems to be a lot of hype around this game lately. Been seeing a good few streamers playing it. Might have to check it out.

Anyone gonna watch IEM Rio grand final of #cs2? Haven't been able to watch the playoffs but thought I'd take the time to catch the final! Go NAVI and aleksib! ^^

https://www.youtube.com/live/c6do_IQLh2c?si=8mkL9YtwkFjtPctW

Wrong esports 😏 #theturnshavetabled

definitely not xP

Alright FINE! Here are all the Aurora Borealis shots all my bored nerd friends sent me. Nothing like solar storms not quite powerful enough to take out our power grid to make us look at the pretty night sky!
462583944_1932903063849877_1694909449669682357_n.jpg

462546300_1044448200801813_8300726201396646235_n.jpg

462705841_1044448067468493_61427506315988969_n.jpg

462705559_1044447867468513_153438036920458640_n.jpg

462679803_517778511103633_2508085623171237557_n.jpg

462695656_10161785390623187_9177385676678659407_n.jpg

aurora.jpg

462715797_10161785595918187_8222053096423573206_n.jpg

462617889_10161295699571998_56669950749569456_n.jpg

What state was that at? Something super sus going on lol

Up in Canada! North of Ohio!

Oh wow! I like the one that looks like a starburst. My god your sky looks majestic. untitled.gif

Oh ya that one was a bit north in farm country. Just amazing.

!INDEED

By the way, is there a specific camera app that you use to capture it? or just a regular phone camera will do?

(18/25)
@zekepickleman! @curamax Totally agrees with your content! so I just sent 1 IDD to your account on behalf of @curamax.

Indeed Logo

I'm kind of having aurora envy.

These are just shots from my town. I have seen them posed from across the country and thought everyone was seeing it.

...and one from the southern states....

462510021_934673612029774_3493586963347656306_n.jpg

I tried looking last night and saw nothing. I'm going to check again tonight

Autumn vibes
More to come...
IMG_6557.jpg
#photography #nature

So pristine 😍; is that a good spot for fishing?

no, not really, at least I never saw there any fish or fishermen

The day is born with a fiery sky!

IMG_9721.jpg

Looks stunning 💛

Yes, that golden glow!

Omg, your sky is on fire... a beautiful one untitled.gif

GM legends! A nice day for photography, cryptocurrency and auroras <3
JK, feed me the dankest meme you got

image.png

I told my partner that if he shows me one more southern lights pic i would shove his phone up where the lights will never shine. Yawn haha

The plot twist: the northern lights are also shining there.

untitled.gif

Haha amazing 😂 Did your partner risk it?

He's very hard to shut up 🤣🤣🤣

Good, cause it takes a talkative person to be able to explain the doctor why he's walking funny and how it happened 😂

untitled.gif

It’s worth sharing 😁

Maybe in the family group on WhatsApp, but that's about it 😅

That’s a fair point untitled.gif

Happy #Caturday! Here's a #meme I found.

1000034638.jpg

My first snap vote!

I am deeply honored, sir.

Loading...


Look at that shit @bpcvoter2, you need more DOOK Tokens!
You need to Stake at least 2500 DOOK.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).
dook_logo
Learn all about this shit in the toilet paper! 💩

Loading...

What is this. hmmm

Something to be experienced :)

Welcome to #snap Lord

I was literally just told about this by @alessandrawhite

Good morning (8AM CEST)!
Any nice plans for the weekend?
I'm going to do an organized 20 kilometer walk with some friends today.
1000048080.jpg

Enjoy! I'm a bit jealous as hip issues meant I can't walk far at moment.

Yeeeah, I go run

That's nice too!

Share some pictures !!

Plan A is to visit Jurong Lake, but if the weather doesn’t cooperate, I’ll either stay home or go to the mall. :D

Sounds exciting. Good luck there!!

I'm sorry for you.

But we made it.

An elevated coastline along the Garden Route in one of my favorite places! 😎 #nature #photography

20210822_140125.jpg

Beautiful 😍 I like the formation of rocks on the left side of the photo. And of course, the benches are perfect for sunset viewing.

I'm currently working on my next entry for the #Splinterlands #art contest featuring Chaos Lackey! Finishing this #alientarthive
A2DA8AE4-CE95-464A-9D84-55CCCCD66A7E.jpeg
soon. 🤩

That looks awesome! Can't wait for the final results.

Thanks 😊 hopefull I can finish today.

PeakD devs are cooking non stop: there is now a combined feed for all microblogging options on #Hive available!

Pretty amazing the stuff they're kicking out.

Exactly! It’s like there 2-3 teams taking turns working on the dev work

I bought this NFT 11 months ago almost at first sight. I set it up on PFP as soon as I bought it😍 #nftshowroom #art #nft #alienarthive

bafybeigcdzm5undezrrz2j2weowl4eshkmoo3tukxgl2ahnjaywaatchrm.png

Oh that looks familiar 👀

It's my favorite!😍😍

So creative! 😍

Yes, it is.
This is the art that was my gateway to Hive NFT😃

Oh, nice! You chose a pretty one! 😍

Have a nice day! ☀️

Thank you, you too!

https://peakd.com/photography/@bleujay/todays-timeless-truth-sl8t6p

IMG_6143.jpeg

Greetings......A photograph from @bleujay 's latest post...apologies the link is not showing up here.

#photography #art #nature #feedback #bbh

Hi @bluejay, greetings 👋

That’s a nice photo share… looks like autumn in your side of the world 🤩

Thank you @curamax ...you are correct...it is. ^__^

That’s nice 😊

View of Singapore River right now 🤩 #photography
821204D8-9141-44D1-B392-1C7A96904E68.jpeg

Beautiful photo, man! It really made me want to walk around that place, too bad I'm far away haha!

!INDEED it’s a good spot for walking. 😊👍

(13/25)
@michupa! @curamax Totally agrees with your content! so I just sent 1 IDD to your account on behalf of @curamax.

Indeed Logo

Quite colourful is it not....A splendid capture.

Cheers!

Today's picks for NCAAF..

#sportsbetting

1000009181.jpg

My travel Journal in Bromo.

That view at 2:56 is amazing!

When I started working at the pier in Hryhorivka, it was really a new life. I wanted to settle in these parts among the mountains and forests.
Alex Rodin, “Among the Stone Mountains”

#photography #landscape

It’s beautiful 🤩 a good decision to settle their.

Major breakout alert for Hive/BTC! I'll make a post about it, for now a snap teaser #Hive

1000027630.jpg

Looking forward to it 🤩 I know you’ve been analyzing Hive/BTC for a long time now so you have a good sense to its next move.

Yeah, this is the first bullish signal in a very long time!

I like the sound of that… I also noticed Hive is doing better these recent weeks.

Would really be nice considering I haven’t been able to get hyped about HIVE price in… well I honestly can’t remember the last time and it’s saddening

Found this cool tech sculpture earlier... can anyone explain the magic behind this thing? 😅 #photography
DJI_0732.jpg

mesmerizing nice photo👍

I thought so too... just don't know how it works lol

OMG this don't understand but love it!

Nice pic. I figure it is two-way mirrors with a led light strip frame

Super cool. This is a fractal from the looks of it, in which the triangles iterate into infinity like a Sierpinski triangle

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sierpi%C5%84ski_triangle

Yo!!! That thing looks crazy.

Broke my brain 😂

I’m sure. I bet it’s event crazier in person

I wished for no rain but still got us. Weird but, I still find it fun to ride under the rain. Just have to be more careful.

1000034871.jpg

I guess it's more fun to be in the rain if you don't mind getting wet.

we dont really mind as we planned to go for a swim after this 😄

Sounds like an awesome adventure. Keep the gadgets dry 😉

Went for a relaxing swim after ride 🤙🏻🤙🏻

1000034829.jpg

Wow 🤩 and that’s an awesome destination after a cycle !INDEED

i know right? we were so glad that this place is not raining haha! what a good day!

Thank you!

How long will be the ride back? 😅

about 2 hours, but we used a forbidden technique!

we ride the train hahaha! too tired to ride back under the rain lol

1000034869.jpg

Woah 🤯 Taiwan is so cool. Got train for bicycles. Here in SG bicycles has to be foldable to bring inside the train

Forbidden… untitled.gif

That’s fine 😅

(16/25)
@krios003! @curamax Totally agrees with your content! so I just sent 1 IDD to your account on behalf of @curamax.

Indeed Logo

Your daily caffeine checkpoint is here 😆

Have you had your #coffee yet?

Brewing something cool for hive now that my friend is back in town 😄 definitely can't do stuff alone in this new environment.

.jpg

Mmm now I see, you sure having a good time guys!!!

Definitely having a good time here hehe

Just a little bite

#food

1000003967.jpg

A little bite of deliciousness !INDEED

Guilty pleasures :D

Ahh, it looks so delicious!! Such a bad timing to begin my morning with this 😩

It looks tempting, doesn't it? It was purple inside with a cake like consistency. A bit odd but delicious.

(7/25)
@litguru! @curamax Totally agrees with your content! so I just sent 1 IDD to your account on behalf of @curamax.

Indeed Logo

I'd like to make some music reaction videos. What do you think? Could be interesting to post those on 3speak? Maybe making them more valuable by adding some story and details about the artist I'm gonna react to #music #video #reaction #3speak

Any video can be interesting… go for it 👍

Adding context is always good. I know some people are not into videos, but the internet in general loves them.

That would be good to see, great idea for some 3speak content!

It's been Ages in here!
It feels so good to be back!

Good Morning Amazing People ☺️🤩😍

Welcome back! what are you doing lately?

Work😩

Glad you found this new corner of Hive. Welcome to #snaps!

Really😉
Thank you

Saturday morning... sitting at home listening to the ocean, drinking coffee, and doing a little long-form writing! Enjoy your weekend Hivers! #hive

Untitled design - 2024-09-20T103339.570.jpg

Magic. What coast is your coast?

The southern tip of Africa... the most beautiful😉

Oh it always strikes me as being like the south west coast of Vic, Australia... Where we live.

Yes, to some extent. As long as you have the ocean that's all that matters! 👍😎👍

That’s a nice way to start day

Yes, relaxing but still busy😉

!INDEED
!LOLZ

(14/25)
@sapphirecrypto! @curamax Totally agrees with your content! so I just sent 1 IDD to your account on behalf of @curamax.

Indeed Logo

(15/25)
@sapphirecrypto! @curamax Totally agrees with your content! so I just sent 1 IDD to your account on behalf of @curamax.

Indeed Logo

#Splinterlands Card - Fan Art #alienarthive (IA + PS)
Lorna Shine
The Soul Strangler
Arachne Thug
CURSED WINDEKU
SHADOW SNITCH
Spirit Hoarder
Twisted Jester
Doctor Blight
Possessed Puppet
Mycelian Infantry

#art #IAart
eve66.png

just finished dinner with friends 🍔🍟

this is a rare occasion that we went out to have #burger
IMG_8373.jpeg

It's always a good occasion to go out with friends to eat!

I also like BK 😜

yay! BK lovers lol

!INDEED 😅

(3/25)
@wittyzell! @curamax Totally agrees with your content! so I just sent 1 IDD to your account on behalf of @curamax.

Indeed Logo

Awesome POWER, Work and Rest template at Orangetheory Fitness followed by a Power breakfast. Protein Pancakes and Smoothie

#movetoearn #food #photography

IMG_4512.jpeg

Protein pancakes with berries are simply amazing. I'll copy your breakfast tomorrow morning lol

🙏🏼 Enjoy 😋 Have a wonderful weekend @delilhavores

After a 1 week Haikyuu rewatching marathon...

I can say that Tsukishima is clearly the most impressive of Karasuno 😂
untitled.gif

Ain't really a fan of anime but I love Haikyuu! Kageyama is my favorite though.

Tsukki losing his common character of being cold is just cool 🤣

Real shit....

The dynamics between Tsukishima, Kageyama and Hinata is gold😭😂

Especially in S3... 😎✨

Broooo

Tsukki's character development in that season was dope>>>😭✨

IKR???
I keep replaying that scene...
His victory pose and shout was so impactful it made me cry many times. hahahaha

A furry good day to everyone! :)

Imagem do WhatsApp de 2024-10-12 à(s) 07.58.55_c4983228.jpg

At the moment, currently strolling around South Beach area 🤩 #photography
711B794C-1DD7-4585-948C-62F8ABE38A61.jpeg

While you complain about not being curated or curators missing your posts have you for once thought about what these curators go through just to get original content on the chain? And some of these curators don’t just curate they leave thoughtful comments. It’s not so easy.

Thank you for saying the quietest part out loud 😄

Lol people need to hear it. Curators do more than people think and they deserve their flowers.

😃 hahaha yeah, it's really behind the job kinda thing. A lot of us scour the chain to find something to curate on. Then, it's not easy to decide - especially when there are underlying rules or the objective aspects of it.

True, that! Big ups to curators, especially the ones that go out their way every time.

buskin in shinjuku.
1000027860.jpg

Kanta ka rin po senpai.

nakakahiya po kumanta in public. lols

There are 4 pages
Pages