You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setting up a new community

in Ecency2 years ago

That is a good point, but I hope Hive is growing and will have room for new communities. I think many topics are covered, but, for example, what if you loved golf (I do not, personally). I do not think there is a golf community. Is there a demand for one? In my experience, you never know. It is often surprising to me what is popular.

Sort:  

Golf would fit for example in OCD, in GEMS. And in many other communities. I love amateur radio, but currently there is no amateur radio community on the Hive blockchain either. But I would not think that it is a good idea to create a separate community for every hobby/passion/occupation. Maintaining and improving the already existing huge number of communities is a much better idea. At least this is my opinion.