You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost Love

in Inner Blockslast year

I know Filipino women well and the truth with all my heart I must tell you that you had enough nuts to invite someone to your house on the first occasion without meeting her personally for a long time, I would never do that brother.

I think you were impressed by her way of being, the culture, education and upbringing of women in other countries is usually different, in the Philippines I know that many women are educated for marriage, to be good wives, that's surely why I impressed you their way of being, but that is something common in that culture (it is not something that I like, I actually prefer that the person be spontaneous and that what they feel is not something programmed or something that has been imposed by their culture or family tradition, but of course, this is a very personal choice).

Anyway, what I highlight is that it impresses me is that you have decided to meet someone in your own home, that was quite brave of you, and that is a risk that I would never take =)

Sort:  

She was married so meeting in public would of been dangerous. It was a very unique situation. She didn't have a programmed way about here. I didn't invite many to my place the first time. Sure after a couple visits. Thanks for reading I know it was long, I guess your rubbing off on me, hehe. Actually hard to tell experiences may they be good or bad in a few words.

When what you tell is interesting, it doesn't matter how long it is, because I'm still going to read it. In my case, what annoys me is not having enough time to read the things that interest me, so when I make a comment it's because I really read all the content well hehehe.

I would have met her at a friend's house, but never at my house. I have a long history of experiences with scammers from that country that many Filipino friends have told me about, scammers, kidnappings and a lot of other things (including people who have had their organs removed to sell them, just for having met women they met in line, they have been drugged and they take out an eye or another part of their body, and when they wake up they find that unpleasant surprise), that's why I would never risk it, it scares me a lot.

Recounting bad experiences in a few words is an art, I've mastered it, but in my particular case, the things that have happened to me, such as the episode in which I recounted the paralysis of my legs, involved many details, which I know people he is interested in reading them, and that is why the writing is long hahaha.

I have a lot of things to write pending, but time is not enough, I have to make time to write about an occasion in which I had to sleep in the street (I already did it once, but this time I want to give all the details), Let's see when I can do it.

have a long history of experiences with scammers from that country that many Filipino friends have told me about, scammers, kidnappings and a lot of other things (including people who have had their organs removed to sell them, just for having met women they met in line, they have been drugged and they take out an eye or another part of their body, and when they wake up they find that unpleasant surprise), that's why I would never risk it, it scares me a lot.

That is scary I did have a roommate. I have heard of those stories. In todays world it would be a big no no. It was probably risky back than as well but I think maybe a little less risky because those were times when not everyone had internet. It was the beginning of the social communications taken place on the internet. Sure scammers and other bad deeds were probably happening but not at large as they are today