You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL 1st Contest ! More than 40 USD in prizes 🎁

in HODL4 years ago (edited)

Damn that's one hell of a story! I love it, that's definitely a great way to get started lol (is there a typo in the Giselle link? I thought it was Dan Larimer but I could be wrong!)

I've also been a daily user of the blockchain we call home, aside from some days here and there in the beginning and now where things come up but I definitely try to make it on at least once a day, to get curation rewards at least!

I'm at least not the only one who procrastinated a little bit here hehe.

Thanks for the story!

Sort:  

Not a typo, @dan’s father (aka @stan) was actually the one to introduce me to Steemit originally.

Literally the only time I’ve not been on daily is the couple of times the chain haunted. Other than that I’m consistent as they come 😎.

I think we were just timid, I won’t blame it entirely on procrastination. I really wanted to join earlier, I was just having trouble figuring everything out without any assistance.

That's cool, father son business!