You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL 1st Contest ! More than 40 USD in prizes 🎁

in HODL4 years ago

Hello, this is @loretoyya from Valencia, Venezuela.

I had my first crypto-meeting in a Steemit MeetUp made by @votovzla in the city of "El Tigre" on April 6, 2019 here in my country. I think it has been one of the best events I have attended because I met a lot of users that make life in Steemit (and now here in HIVE), and that I only knew through their publications or through activities in Discord.

In that meeting each of us told the attendees how they had changed our lives after knowing Steemit, among them were @samgiset, @angelica7, @eugelys, @jauregui88, @edwardstobia, @gorayii, among others. It was a fun weekend in the company of many friends.

Thanks to a conversation I had with one @enrique89, who introduced me to the EOS blockchain, I had the impulse and the opportunity to become an Ambassador for @pixeos in my country. Now I'm looking for artists who make spectacular works here at HIVE so they can tokenize their artworks from the art gallery and exchange them for EOS.

All of this happened thanks to a crypto-encounter, and I'm just getting started.

Sort:  

Hello @laloretoyya,

Very interesting story that highlights how you came to crypto thanks to a meet-up and pursued your journey to help another blockchain thrive.

And now you are going through the rabbit hole and trying to reach out to artists so they could make a living with their creations thanks to cryptocurrencies !

All of this happened thanks to a crypto-encounter, and I'm just getting started.

I love this sentence as it is also my feeling, so much to learn and so few time.

Sincerely,

@vlemon