What we carry

in Reflections2 months ago

Over the last few weeks I've had many conversations I'd have preferred not to have; they've been complicated and of a serious nature, the kind of conversations a person has when leading up to a weighty decision that may have far-reaching implications.

There were many moving parts and the elements involved changed rapidly, what we thought we knew changed and new information surfaced, and with each bit the load became a little heavier. It's been difficult but together we've managed to hop from point to point, emotionally speaking, somewhat like a person crossing a river by leaping from rock to rock in a bid not to get wet.

becmc.jpg

I took this image

The last few days have been good from the perspective of the decision making process and the load has been marginally lessened. I found some time to pause, to push aside the situation just a little, and after a couple of days I began to feel better, more like myself and more confident that the situation will work out. Of course, the situation will do what it does, we're passengers to some degree, fate and destiny play their hands so to speak for those who believe in such things, however the last few days I've felt lighter; my mood, emotional state and attitude have taken that pause and made the most of it.

I was speaking about the weight each of us carry around throughout life today, sometimes greater and sometimes lesser, but weight all the same; stress, concern, fear, worry and other such things feel like downward pressure and as we go through life we often drag that weight around, sometimes needlessly I suppose too. Is there an alternative to doing so? Maybe, but I don't know it...life is life and sometimes it bears down on us.

Right now I'm feeling quite good, free to some extent of the burdens of the last few weeks and with the prospect of a weekend only just around the corner; we're both looking forward to it of course. The forces that life apply will return, the pressure and weight we carry as a product of being a human being, the complexities and decisions, but thankfully we share those burdens and that makes what we carry a little lighter, and a weekend together helps immeasurably.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

A lot of times, these burden can feel like they have no end. When one gets removed, another immediately replaces it. I'm happy that you took a heavy burden off, and I hope you can enjoy it for a long time. It is nice that you can share your burdens with your partner. You help each other can go a long way in making life easier.

That's exactly how it feels, like there's no progress although there probably actually is; we tend to get a little blinded to the future when enmeshed in the troubles of the present.

Thanks for commenting.

Becca 🌷

Certainly I often feel that weight, whether for work or personal reasons.
Yesterday I found out that what was supposedly going well with regard to my aunt's health was not, and it all looks bad. I know there is nothing I can do about it, but I am very worried that she is suffering so much. The weight will come later.... I think it will and at the moment of the news that the treatment didn't work... the joys fell apart.... I managed to focus on other things that I like so I wouldn't fall apart. But I know that the problem is still there and the outcome is imminent.

I hope nature will help me at the weekend, I want fresh air and outings to distract me.

Thank you Becca.❤️

We need to find some room for ourselves in times like this because we are important too, however it can be difficult to do that when the problems mount up...it can be a little like being in a hole with steep sides and only being able to see a sliver of the sky, or none at all.

Thanks for commenting.

Becca 🌷

That's the same thing that happens to me, the same thing that you just said. It is a hard and crucial moment.

Thanks to you Becca❤️

I hope you are having a good weekend Amonet.

Becca 🌷

So far....so good! Thank you very much Becca!❤️

It's clear you have a special relationship by this and other posts you've written. It takes two people working together to make that happen though and you play your part well I'm sure. 😉

I am very fortunate to be in this position and when asked my partner would say the same, so I guess we are collectively fortunate.

Thanks for commenting.

Becca 🌷