"When birds teach us"

in Reflectionslast year

Undoubtedly, talking about nature and its components can be more impressive than many of us think, becoming a source of inspiration that teaches us more than we can imagine. Just as our daily life fills us with multiple acts and anecdotes, on the other side of the curtain also occur a series of experiences that, to some degree, can leave us a deep and beautiful teaching.

And it was precisely this morning when I was able to witness a situation quite strange to my understanding, which I then understood with such astonishment that I had no choice but to express it through these words. I do not know if anyone has ever perceived something similar to what I am going to tell, but the truth is that for me it has been something that has made me reflect in a very special way.

Like every morning, when I wake up I always go out to the backyard of my house, one in which there are two trees that more than decorate the place also give good fruit, good shade, and are home to some species of birds that in a striking way, have taken over this place to live in total harmony there for a long time . I must admit that I am not usually so observant with them, but in the mornings it is hard to escape from their singing and joy that seems to welcome a new day.

But today would be a totally different morning, one that I noticed when, as I went out into the yard to get some water, suddenly one of the birds began to swoop down on me. At first I didn't take much notice, but after several intense and repetitive attempts I noticed that something strange was going on. There were at least three birds (canaries) flying from one end to the other without stopping, while two others stayed in a specific place on the tree singing loudly and without stopping.

I really would have liked to take a picture in front of such a moment, but the birds simply would not let me go out into the yard. They seemed to be marking a territory and claiming something, which was very strange because it was the first time they did something like that. So, I decided to let some time pass to see if they would calm down, but the next thing left me quite surprised: now there were more birds that were there, flying all over the yard with a lot of desperation and as if in search, one of which I could not notice after a long time. I could barely make out the number of birds that were there, which easily exceeded a dozen, but I still did not understand the reason for such a commotion.

sparrows-gfeacdfebe_640.jpg

Pixabay by Oldiefan

As best I could, I took my clothes from the clothesline and went out to run my errands, thinking that perhaps with the passing of time these birds would leave, and indeed that is what happened, because by midday there were no more traces of the birds. One or two were still in the trees, but they had calmed down. This time I was able to go out into the yard without any flying threat, so I started to see if there was anything strange, thinking maybe a dead or injured bird, which would be a valid factor for what those birds experienced in the morning. Apparently everything was normal, with a tense calm that revealed the presence of other birds, but not even singing or flying, just resting quietly in the branches of the trees.

It was the arrival of the afternoon that revealed the whole thing, when a canary arrived and perched at the top of the tree. This immediately caught my attention because, although it began to sing, it did so in a very different way. It seemed a rather sad tone, one that made me think something bad had happened to it. This time, I was able to go out into the yard and for several minutes I tried to see more of this bird, until I finally noticed something: in the house next door, my neighbor had several cages hanging, and in one of them there was a bird that desperately wanted to get out. Apparently, he caught it in the morning, and that's why the birds were as aggressive and upset as I had ever seen them before.

With this I understood the inexplicable reaction of those birds to their companion, and I was touched by the fact that I saw a bird caged in desperation while others felt helpless in not being able to give it the help it needed to free it. From what I have known, my neighbor has been doing this for years based on the idea of adorning his house with as many birds as possible, but can happiness be cultivated based on an act like this?

I must confess that I have always had an admiration for the birds of the field, and this experience has taught me more than I might think. The courage and commitment of those birds has been an example to me, highlighting the solidarity and genuine interest that can be shown to our fellow man. Although animals act by instinct and not by feelings, the truth is that there is much to meditate on and learn from them.

Definitely, nature and its components keep a lot of wisdom and teaching that is the order of the day but sadly we let it pass without the value and enjoyment they deserve. More than a great ornament, this paradise rich in variety and colors opens its doors every day to give us a special and unique moment in life. When was the last time you contemplated a landscape or a flower? How many times have you stared at the rain falling on the fields or mountains? Have you been able to stop and watch the flight of a bird and listen to its sweet song? These are questions that do not seek to question facts or motives, but rather are small invitations to a beautiful book that holds happiness and wisdom, one that opens its pages every day waiting for us.

mountains-gb1bbf5123_640.jpg

Pixabay by giani


Sort:  

I spent part of my childhood more in the countryside close to nature and I must say that nature always manages to transmit many positive things to you while now that I live in the city everything is uglier Everything is more chaotic

Many who have had the opportunity to live in both places have also noticed how special it is to grow up in an environment surrounded by natural beauty and all its components 👍.

We have a lot to learn my friend @ilmaffeiano78 🙂

Thanks for sharing your valuable comment on the topic 👏👏👏

¡Felicitaciones!



Estás participando para optar a la mención especial de nuestra COMUNIDAD (Recompensa de 1 Hive), también has recibido 1 ENTROKEN.

1. Invierte en el PROYECTO ENTROPÍA y recibe ganancias semanalmente. Entra aquí para más información.

2. Contáctanos en Discord: https://discord.gg/hkCjFeb

3. Suscríbete a nuestra COMUNIDAD, apoya al trail de @Entropia y así podrás ganar recompensas de curación de forma automática. Entra aquí para más información sobre nuestro trail.

4. Creación de cuentas nuevas de Hive aquí.

5. Visita nuestro canal de Youtube.

Atentamente

El equipo de curación del PROYECTO ENTROPÍA