You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All that matters

in Reflectionslast year

hi my pretty blue girl :)

thank you! I was really feeling it as I was writing it... can you tell? hehe the days of my sweet 5 year old girl are long gone - but my 20 year old girl (who is one in the same) still has the same way of reaching me - and yep- 2 days ago, i held her own on the couch and tickled the mess out of her and we were both in stitches! hahaha

incidentally - she is the one with the light eyes with the hazel splotch. hehehe its so pretty. i often write my female characters as a mix of us both. hehehe

in Fireflies- she is my Aria (even though I'm the mom in real life) hehehe - and that probably makes no sense to you now that I think about it hahaha... but its a book that I've written and the mom/daughter characters are me with splashes of her throughout. and their relationship is like us... even though, as i said - the main character (daughter)is based on me, and the mom... which is me too - is also based on her. and the whole mess is us hahahahahahaha

try and figure that one out LOL

I do hope that this story reaches anyone who needs to hear it though.