You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's healthy and wholesome

in Reflections9 months ago

I don't understand what you mean by this.

Simple, to find this place where I can dialogue with you through your posts and reflect. I said it in the first line of my comment.
Nothing special I guess, saying that I like to get to know Galenkp through his publications. We Cubans are sometimes very effusive. Sorry about that.

There is no cure for my condition and certainly none exists in my mind.

Well, there are things that cannot be cured, but a proper mental attitude guarantees a better quality of life. This is a complex subject to address in a commentary.

Sort:  

Ah ok sorry, I'd just finished up at the hospital and wasn't really thinking straight when I read and responded. My mistake, I'm a nutbag.

It's nice to get to know people in this way, across vast distances, and to learn people's differences and similarities; it's enjoyable. I'm really grateful to have met the people I have here and they keep bringing value.

Cubans are sometimes very effusive. Sorry about that.

There is no need to be sorry about this, it is a strength not a weakness.

Well, there are things that cannot be cured, but a proper mental attitude guarantees a better quality of life. This is a complex subject to address in a commentary.

Indeed, I agree. I wish there was a physical cure for my condition, but all that exists is risk-mitigation treatment and a better lifestyle. It's not been easy for me but I've worked through it and continue to do so. A good attitude helps, as I mention in this post.

Thanks for clarifying, I appreciate it and I'm sorry I misunderstood.

It's OK, I was just thinking about what I wrote. I was summarising August and there, in my post, I was talking about that. That I liked to surround myself with intelligent people who are always doing something to improve. Then I got comments and I responded to them. I came here connected with that, and I wanted to tell you that, as this month has been the one in which we have interacted the most, I counted you among those people who are important to me. You strike me as a discerning guy and I like your views. For the moment this makes you wonderful in my eyes. But don't doubt it, that when you piss me off a bit 🤣 I'm going to give you a downvote you'll feel it. 😂

  • I wish you well, @galenkp. I'll be here to laugh, to disagree, to chat, with no pretensions other than to have a good time or to bring value to both of us. I hope so. Because just as I like to feed off the value that other people bring me, I hope to be able to give something in return. It's nice to meet people from all over the world.

Be strong. 💚

For the moment this makes you wonderful in my eyes.

Awww...so sweet.

But don't doubt it, that when you piss me off a bit I'm going to give you a downvote you'll feel it.

Fucken brutal! 🤣

Note to self: Don't ever piss nanixxx off.

That comment made me laugh, and I'm in a café on my computer right now so laughing out loud just looks odd. I don't care though, I am odd!

I appreciate your kind words, and the brutal ones too, I prefer people to open and honest, forthright.

That's me.

I prefer that too, be honest...

And the truth is, not everyone can stand me.

But then again... I think I don't have to be a honey pot for everyone.

;)

And the truth is, not everyone can stand me.

I think everyone could say the same, not everyone will appeal to everyone.

But then again... I think I don't have to be a honey pot for everyone.

I agree, we all need to be true to ourselves and that'll not always align with other people's thoughts. I often talk about my sense of honour and integrity and usually write, as I see it, after it...that means that what I see/feel as honour and integrity, the values I live to, may differ to others...but I can only be true to my own. (Hopefully that makes sense.)

based on my own opinion and I can honestly say, I'm an expert at knowing what I like.

😂 This cracked me up. But it applies to this too, I think.

I am yet to meet a single person who comes even close to being an expert on what I like...some understand a few elements of it, but only I know it all...it's be a little worrying if I did not, don't you think? 😏