In retrospective | En retrospectiva [ENG - ESP]

in Reflectionslast month

[ENG]

In the idyllic mental recollection of my memories, where I embrace life's unique moments, I want to look back and give thanks.

Thank you for having tried.

The best moments I have had, without a doubt have come from the simple fact of daring to do it, this applies to any situation; It is impressive how the fear that a person has is capable of paralyzing one's own dreams.

So what weighs more on her, what weighs more on you??

Did you know that, many people today still have the eternal doubt of: what if I had tried? I really wouldn't want to carry that weight.

I want you to know that no dream is small, small is to think that you can't achieve it? Neither is any goal better or bigger than the other's; it happens that people tend to relate the word success with happiness.

But it all depends on one's perception of success. For some, success is to accumulate university degrees and spend their whole life studying to achieve it, while for others it is to get married, have children and a stable relationship, and for others it is to travel and get to know every corner of the world. What is your perception?

And if I told you that for me it is laughing out loud with my mother; it is walking barefoot on the beach or watching the sunset while chatting with my friends, would you tell me I'm crazy??

We need so little to be happy friends, the bad thing is that we waste a lot of time to understand it. I keep those little treasures that illuminate the heart and like bright stars bring light to the immensity of my mind, showing me that true happiness resides in the simple and authentic moments I have lived.

Thank you very much for coming here and reading, I hope you liked it.

Credits:

Photographs and text: @oscarvzla
Editions: Snapseed
Translator: DeepL.com

[ESP]

En el idílico recuerdo mental de mis memorias, en donde me abrace a momentos únicos de la vida, quiero mirar atrás y dar gracias.

Gracias por haberlo intentado.

Los mejores momentos que he tenido, sin duda han venido por el simple hecho de atreverme a hacerlo, esto aplica para cualquier situación; Es impresionante como el miedo que tiene una persona es capaz de paralizar los propios sueños de sí mismo.

Entonces que pesó más en ella, que pesa más en ti?

Sabías que, muchas personas hoy en día tienen aún la eterna duda del: y si lo hubiese intentado?
Realmente no me gustaría cargar con ese peso.

Quiero que sepas que ningún sueño es pequeño, pequeño es pensar que no lo puedes lograr. Tampoco ninguna meta es mejor o mayor que la del otro; Pasa es que las personas tienden a relacionar la palabra éxito con felicidad.

Pero todo va a depender de la percepción de éxito que se tenga. Para unos el éxito es acumular títulos universitarios y se la pasan la vida entera estudiando para lograrlo, mientras que para otros es casarse, tener hijos y una relación estable y para otro es viajar y conocer cada rincón que existe. Cuál es tu percepción?

Y si te dijera que para mí es reír a carcajadas junto a mi madre; Es caminar descalzo por la playa o ver la puesta de sol mientras converso con mis amigos, me dirías que estoy loco?

Necesitamos tan poco para ser felices amigos, lo malo es que perdemos mucho tiempo para poder entenderlo. Yo me quedo con esos pequeños tesoros que iluminan el corazón y como estrellas brillantes traen luz a la inmensidad de mi mente, mostrándome que la felicidad verdadera reside en los momentos simples y auténticos que he vivido.

Muchas Gracias por haber llegado hasta aquí y leído, espero te haya gustado.

Créditos:

Fotografías y texto: @oscarvzla
Ediciones: Snapseed
Traductor: DeepL.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @oscarvzla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP