You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking To A Rock

in Reflections5 months ago

Dear me, your story makes me feel lucky, family-wise!!

My problems were more along the lines of @cmplxty's meme:

image.png

Family that push us away when we're are down do more damage than anything else. They make us feel unworthy, unsure, unloved. They rob us of our connection to self. Of course, they were robbed themselves to be able to act this way. So many of them present as caring and kind, but when it comes to family, their inner beasts take over.

You had an awful lot of losses ten years ago. Is this an anniversary of your mother's death, which sounds like it must have been awful?

Cool pile of rocks anyway. That's that.

Sort:  

You, I know, have a vague idea what I said. I love me some Owasco attention but now I wanna call you. What's your WhatsApp?

We should get together and let our dogs play.

I lost my truest friend, the one who helped me build my first Harley, and my biggest fan, Chris, I called him my biggest fan, at the same time, too. My knee went out, again, I couldn't work so I had all the time in the world to think. Then the IRS came at me for siiii.. My dog died, too, The Rook, she was 10 months, 10 years.

Anyway, what's your number?

<3

I don't even know what whatsapp is!!! You could contact me on discord, but I can't figure out how to do that on this new computer - I need an invitation or something? Or you can email me at [email protected]. I think I still know how to get into that address.

I'm sorry you had such a hard time!!! Things fall apart sometimes, don't they? Then something fabulous happens. If I've got the timeline close, you met Pura soon after this spate of awfulness.

Here we go again, just when I think I'm the least tech savvy... = }

Within months. Crazy, right? But she's from the Bay Area and I'm from LA so we kept in contact via phone for about half a year til she moved, then I moved, then I, she, now, et cetera.

Which is a damn good thing by the way. She's a 10. I never would've stood a chance had I not had those 6 months to win the conversation game and instead tried doing so in person, face to face, with a 10 are you kidding me?!? Yeah, F'ing right! I needed that phone distance.

lol. You're a ten too my friend. You just had so many assholes in your younger years that you didn't know it.