You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over Puddles

in Reflections3 months ago

I have always felt older than I am I think - but lately, I feel ancient. I was looking at some clothes today - there is nothing for me!

To make us feel better, this guy is 46.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-23 at 00.36.05_f50519e0.jpg

Don't do too many drugs.

There are so many people living off handouts, doing things that make them happy in the short term, and not having the patience to see things through......kinda like teenagers.

And this is what frustrates me - I have never been someone to do this - but I am not getting adult results either! (In my opinion)

I don't plan on giving in though. Mostly because it is too late ;D

Sort:  

Your frustration may be a remnant from our upbringing as a generation. "Shut up. Work harder. You are solely a sum of your decisions. There are consequences for every action so own it and do better." Surely there is merit in there somewhere but it is the not giving up part as well as the fact that the only thing we can truly control is our attitude in the moment.

Adult results are a fallacy and, from what I have learned through a thick filter, you and the family are doing damn fine. You just need to identify as a young man and have fun while battling the randomness of the universe!