Non-parallel universes.

in Reflections17 days ago (edited)

This publication was also writen in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

npu01.png

Forbes

Defining a dream is something that I personally find very difficult to do. Even for those who study them (in a way that I find curious), it must be something extremely intriguing. Essentially speaking, I couldn't say what dreams are for, but if they exist, it's because they must mean something to all of us. I personally rarely understand mine, and honestly, despite trying hard, I never find their origins.

Many times, I even manage to do a kind of “reconstitution” of my dreams, but as most of the time everything is always very confusing, this ends up being wasted time because I can never reach any conclusion. In other words, I think that my dreams are almost parallel realities, and that is precisely why they tend to have no connections with reality in the real world. At other times, I can't even remember my dreams.

npu02.png

The Sun

There is always some aspect of the real world within my dreams, but it is difficult to categorize. I can't create a correlation between my dreams and the real world. Many people say that dreams can be premonitory, or they can be trying to remind us of something from the past so that we repeat that particular act again. At the end of the day, I'm not skeptical of absolutely anything, but I can't draw parallels between the things I end up dreaming about.

It always seems to me to be a utopian reality, which mixes different types of times, situations and people. On the other hand, I find this extremely interesting because I enjoy writing film scripts, and this particularly tends to act as a source of inspiration for me. Fragments of dreams can easily become new ideas; new ideas can become material for new scripts and so things happen in my particular inverse.

npu03.jpg

Discover Magazine

Since I myself often do not fully understand my dreams, this conclusion fascinates me, because this creation of “non-parallel worlds” sharpens my feeling of curiosity, at the same time that it improves my creative process regarding the creation of new stories. This ends up being an interesting psychological mess, in a positive way, because it awakens in me the curiosity to seek explanations about what I don't understand.

If it were possible, I would like to explore my own dreams so I can make the most of them for what I consider important within my story creation process. Much more than that, even to understand some behaviors in the real world that could perhaps be a reflection of my dreams. Anyway, it's a very complex subject to be addressed in just a single text, but I believe I managed to deliver the main message.


Universos no paralelos.

Definir un sueño es algo que a mí personalmente me resulta muy difícil de hacer. Incluso para quienes los estudian (de un modo que me parece curioso), debe ser algo sumamente intrigante. En esencia, no sabría decir para qué sirven los sueños, pero si existen es porque deben significar algo para todos nosotros. Personalmente, rara vez entiendo los míos y, sinceramente, a pesar de intentarlo, nunca encuentro sus orígenes.

Muchas veces incluso logro hacer una especie de “reconstitución” de mis sueños, pero como la mayoría de las veces todo es siempre muy confuso, esto termina siendo tiempo perdido porque nunca puedo llegar a ninguna conclusión. En otras palabras, creo que mis sueños son realidades casi paralelas, y es precisamente por eso que tienden a no tener conexiones con la realidad del mundo real. Otras veces ni siquiera puedo recordar mis sueños.

Siempre hay algún aspecto del mundo real dentro de mis sueños, pero es difícil de categorizar. No puedo crear una correlación entre mis sueños y el mundo real. Mucha gente dice que los sueños pueden ser premonitorios, o pueden estar intentando recordarnos algo del pasado para que volvamos a repetir ese acto en particular. Al fin y al cabo, no soy escéptico ante absolutamente nada, pero no puedo establecer paralelismos entre las cosas con las que termino soñando.

Siempre me parece una realidad utópica, que mezcla diferentes tipos de tiempos, situaciones y personas. Por otro lado, esto me parece tremendamente interesante porque disfruto escribiendo guiones cinematográficos y esto, sobre todo, suele ser una fuente de inspiración para mí. Fragmentos de sueños pueden convertirse fácilmente en nuevas ideas; las nuevas ideas pueden convertirse en material para nuevos guiones y así las cosas suceden en mi particular inverso.

Como a menudo yo mismo no entiendo completamente mis sueños, esta conclusión me fascina, porque esta creación de “mundos no paralelos” agudiza mi sentimiento de curiosidad, al mismo tiempo que mejora mi proceso creativo en cuanto a la creación de nuevas historias. Esto termina siendo un lío psicológico interesante, de manera positiva, porque despierta en mí la curiosidad de buscar explicaciones sobre lo que no entiendo.

Si fuera posible, me gustaría explorar mis propios sueños para poder aprovecharlos para lo que considero importante dentro del proceso de creación de mi historia. Mucho más que eso, incluso para comprender algunos comportamientos en el mundo real que quizás podrían ser un reflejo de mis sueños. De todos modos, es un tema muy complejo para abordarlo en un solo texto, pero creo que logré transmitir el mensaje principal.


Universos não paralelos.

Definir um sonho é uma coisa que eu particularmente acho muito difícil de ser feita. Até mesmo para quem os estuda (de alguma maneira que eu até acho curioso), deve ser algo extremamente intrigante. Essencialmente falando, eu não saberia dizer para que servem os sonhos, mas se eles existem, é porque devem significar alguma coisa para todos nós. Eu particularmente raramente entendo os meus, e sinceramente, apesar de me esforçar, nunca encontro suas origens.

Muitas vezes eu até consigo fazer uma espécie de “reconstituição” dos meus sonhos, mas como na grande maioria das vezes tudo é sempre muito confuso, isso acaba sendo um tempo perdido porque eu nunca consigo chegar à conclusão alguma. Em outras palavras, eu acho que meus sonhos são quase realidades paralelas, e justamente por isso costumam não ter conexões com a realidade no mundo real. Em outros momentos, eu sequer consigo lembrar dos meus sonhos.

Sempre há algum aspecto do mundo real dentro dos meus sonhos, mas é difícil categorizar. Eu não consigo criar uma correlação entre meus sonhos e o mundo real. Muitas pessoas dizem que sonhos podem ser premonitórios, ou podem estar tentando nos fazer lembrar de algo do passado para que nós voltemos a repetir aquele determinado ato. No final de tudo, eu não cético a absolutamente nada, mas não consigo traçar paralelos entre as coisas que eu acabo sonhando.

Me parece sempre uma realidade utópica, que mistura diferentes tipos de épocas, situações e pessoas. Por outro lado, eu acho isso extremamente interessante porque eu gosto de escrever roteiros de filmes, e isso particularmente tende a funcionar como uma fonte de inspiração para mim. Fragmentos de sonhos podem facilmente se tornar novas ideias; novas ideias podem se tornar material para novos roteiros e assim as coisas vão acontecendo no meu inverso particular.

Uma vez que muitas vezes eu mesmo não entendo os meus sonhos por completo, me fascina essa conclusão, porque essa criação de “mundos não paralelos” aguça o meu sentimento de curiosidade, ao mesmo tempo em que aprimora o meu processo criativo sobre à criação de novas estórias. Isso acaba sendo uma bagunça psicológica interessante, de maneira positiva, porque desperta em mim a curiosidade de buscar explicações sobre aquilo que eu não compreendo.

Se fosse possível, eu gostaria de explorar os meus próprios sonhos para poder tirar o melhor proveito deles para o que eu considero importante dentro do meu processo de criação de estórias. Muito além disso, até mesmo para entender alguns comportamentos no mundo real que talvez possam ser um reflexo dos meus sonhos. Enfim, é um assunto muito complexo para ser tratado apenas em um único texto, mas eu acredito que eu consegui entregar à mensagem principal.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

Dreams are fascinating. Have you ever had a lucid dream? The first time I randomly had one, I was being told to hurry up however, I knew I didn't have to because I KNEW I was dreaming. But even so, I got this innate impression not to reveal that it was a dream outloud, despite my in-dream companion pestering me about being late.

Apparently there are other things you shouldn't do that aren't so innate like ask the people in you dreams (projections) for the time or what date it is. I've never done that but that might turn everyone against you and turn your reality into a lucid nightmare. Similar to how everyone chases and attacks in the film Inception.

Have you ever had a lucid dream?


That's an interesting question, and to answer it, I don't think so. My dreams tend to be "crazy" and disconnected, haha!

Thanks for a such nice comment.


Your post was manually curated by @CrazyPhantomBR.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

I am fascinated to read that dreams bring out your creativity, must be a great feeling to know that because of the dream you had you can now do something in a special way.
When I dream, it's usually about life events which I may not be able to change not to talk of being creative about it.

I think more realistic dreams aren't on my list often, haha!