Amazing Nature Contest: EVALUATION 2/9/21 and Thematic Challenge 3/9/21

in Amazing Nature3 years ago
Authored by @bucipuci


anc-thema.png



(Google translate from Czech)

Unfortunately, I don't have as much time as I would like and need. Without a long delay, I go straight to the main thing.



Greetings to all fans of Amazing Nature Community.



The first point is the evaluation of thematic challenges 2/9/21

First prize ... @antikus369
antikus369.jpeg



Second prize ... @mariavargas
mariavargas.jpeg

line-thema.png


Honorable Mention


@umirais
umirais.jpeg



@ciresophen
ciresophen.png



Snímek z 2021-09-21 20-00-28.png


Special thanks to the jury consisting of:
@marybellrg, @joanstewart, @jlufer


Congratulations to the winners and thank you all for participating in the competition :-)
line-thema.png

The second point is the announcement of a new topic.
At the end of September, I have a special for you invented by @qwerrie. You will search and collect

SEEDs

It probably won't be a problem in the northern hemisphere. Those of you who live in the southern hemisphere can "submit" seeds that are going to be used for sowing.


Your task for this topic is:

  • find as many seeds as possible and take a documentary photo of this collection
  • Write something interesting about the seeds you found and picked up


If you are going to enter a competition with the theme of seeds, study the basic

Rules for participation in the thematic challenge:

  • Publish your contribution IN AN AMAZING NATURAL COMMUNITY. You can also use TAG #amazingnature if you want
  • CLEARLY state that your entry is an ENTRY in this competition.
  • All images must be your own. You can use an amazing nature banner if you like or you can create your own.
  • In the TEXT Indicate why these pictures represent YOUR AMAZING NATURE. This is an ESSENTIAL part of this competition – 200 WORDS MINIMUM
  • Place a link to your post IN COMMENTARY. You can add an image if you want. It is NECESSARY because I have to publish a link in Discord on Sunday, 5 days later for voting and also for my own compilation purposes.
  • The entry window is open ~ 5 DAYS. Pay attention to - CLOSED in the title. Pay attention to the time bar (PeakD)

Important!

  • Only competition entries that correspond to the assigned topic will be included in this competition
  • It is NOT possible to submit the main competition announced by the leader of the @adalger community and this thematic competition with one contribution. If this happens, such a contribution will not be included in the thematic competition.


Prices to win:
1st: 1 HBD
2nd: 0.5 HBD
3rd: 0.25 HBD
I will introduce all participants in the entry section of the announcements, which will be published about a week later on Tuesday (according to my schedule, this may change). This way you will have a nice compilation of all.

How are winners selected?
The entire DNA community will vote for the winners. That's why we created a special competition channel #challenge-entries in DNA Discord (Amazing Nature Contest). Here I will publish a post with the announcement including the winners (Announcement) EVERY MONDAY together with all your contributions (Contributions) EVERY SUNDAY. Each DNA member will be able to assign a "voting emoji" under the items for 24 HOURS. In the end, the lucky winners are three of them. In case of a draw, I will join as a judge.

Note: The above channels on the DNA discord are for voting only! Do not post links to your competition articles and photos here!


aisrfr.png
Clickable banner by @barbara-orenya


Amazing Nature Community regularly appreciates your articles and photos.
Therefore, pay attention


The Amazing Nature Community team is pleased with your interest in nature and welcomes all ORIGINAL articles and photos. At the same time, however, he points out that there is no place in the community for PLAGIATES.


anc1.png



dna.png


Support @dna.org

    


Note: All photos are the property of the mentioned competitors. The logos are the official logos of the Amazing Nature Community and the DNA community. 5% of the earnings of this article are donated to @dna.org.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Saludos! Gracias por la mención!

 3 years ago  

You're welcome :-)

mod.png

Thank you for evaluating my work and choosing a photo.
Upvote 100%.

 3 years ago  

It's my pleasure :-)

mod.png

 3 years ago  

Thank you for your link.
Welcome to the competition :-)

mod.png

@bucipuci its always been a pleasure to participate challenges hosted by amazing nature community. Keep doing the good work.

 3 years ago  

We appreciate every article :-)

mod.png

I am trying to jump on this! So far... ONE ENTRY ?!

 3 years ago  

I was worried there would be no entry.

mod.png

extra promotion needed. 'something is wrong within the system'.

for example, for this round I guess you should cooperate / ask an advertising help / reblog/anything within naturalMedicine community... idk.

last time, with the mushrooms topic, I made a post at FL - the results... I remembe. This level of engagement is frustrating me. Actually I think nobody intrested, why imply serious efforts, if you can earn more simply posting posting posting and posting (random shit + many pics) at high speed? IDK, have no recipe what to do.
(I mean, look at the posts like this, the level of quality, people think is enough to being rewarded).

 3 years ago  

Maybe those competitions "run" on Hive a lot. And competitions where they have to think at least a little bit are not in the forefront of interest

competitions where they have to think at least a little bit are not in the forefront of interest

probably so. we recently kicked off the RU community, by the way. I will do some PR and advertizing of AMN community and especially your weekly challenge there, for the new-coming Russian users who are not in the know who is who and what is where located, at the blockchain.

unawareness is definitely part of the problem, laziness is another fraction. for example, my friend txatxy from Spain just replied back she was simply unaware of this. heh. otherwise would definitely jumped on it.

 3 years ago  

txatxy has already participated in a few "challenges" :-).
I am grateful for your offer of promotion in the RU community.
If someone regularly watches articles on Amazing Nature, then these "challenges" cannot escape him :-)

I do it on a regular basis, you know, and myself I find 'escaping' quite often - it is very easy and very possible, because of time black hole, or inappropriate topic (I do not have nor mountains, neither waterfalls near me, and dont took photos of ant-hills! hehe)

so the reasons may be differ. but with all the HIVE numbers -- this will not explain the number of entries for Mushrooms/ Seeds rounds. Rediculous. I scratch my head... 🤔

IMG_0066wH.jpg

hi! here is my entry

Unfortunately, I may not have fulfilled the unwritten conditions of the challenge exactly - I did not go outside and did not study everything that I came across ... all my finds were made at home, and most of them were originally found on store shelves (but not all! ). Anyway, I hope that my honest efforts (half a day of photography, photo editing, post writing, English translation) will be appreciated.

 3 years ago  

I'm glad you made it :-)
Welcome to the competition :-)

mod.png