Our Awesome Rainy Wednesday Walk in a Beautiful Nature. Rain or Shine, It's a Beautiful Day.

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

Happy Wednesday everyone and happy #WednesdayWalk which was created by @tattoodjay.
It's a beautiful day today. Sunny and warm after a rainy and windy few days. I guess every day is beautiful because we have another day on this earth with our loved ones, but when it's sunny it just makes it so much more beautiful and so much more special, especially after this long dark winter season.

20220320_163711.jpg

On Sunday, I decided to go for a walk with Jordan, even though it was so dark and it was raining pretty hard, we just needed to get some fresh air and get out in nature.

20220320_162831.jpg

20220320_162837.jpg

We just went for a walk around our neighborhood and because it was raining and we needed umbrellas, I didn't think that I will be able to take any photos, but to my surprise, I did end up taking some pictures of our walk. That is why I always take my phone with me when I go for walks, even though I would love to leave the phone at home, but then I will have nothing to write about on Hive, so I always have my phone with me, just for that reason.

20220320_162905.jpg
This bridge is so cool. It is lighted up in the evening, which is really good, since it would be pretty dark and scary walking here during evening.
There is a little creek that runs underneath the bridge. This is actually a very high bridge. I tried to take some shots of the creek and the gorgeous nature down there, but my phone does not take quality pictures, so this is what you get. Sorry.

20220320_171319.jpg

20220320_171307.jpg

It is absolutely beautiful and green down there and you can really hear the creek from the bridge. It's nice just to stop and enjoy the view from this bridge, which a lot of people do while walking through here. The sad thing is that you can also see a bit of garbage down there too.

20220320_162958.jpg

20220320_171453.jpg

This tree just stood out to me, because of it's bak which looked like it was pealing off and the color of it was so bright, this reddish color to it which really stood out in this dark, gray day. It was just a unique tree.

20220320_165804.jpg

20220320_165746.jpg

20220320_165802.jpg

20220320_170522.jpg

You can see a lot of moss and lichens on a lot of the trees and roof tops, here in Vancouver because of so much moist.

20220320_170541.jpg

20220320_171200.jpg

There was no one around. Everyone was hiding inside since it was pretty wet and cold outside. But nature has its beauty, even when it's raining.

That's all I have for you today from our rainy, but so awesome walk where we can still enjoy the gorgeous nature and some fresh air.
Love @joalvarez

I am a great supporter of @familyprotection which is working very hard to help families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community. God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.

Sort:  

Those are gorgeous, Jo!!!

Thank you @bloghound.
How are you doing?

Hi joalvarez,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you @curie.
Have a great day.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

that bridge is really high, and a little rain didnt slow you down from getting a walk and some photos, love the shots like peeking out from under the umbrella

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you @tattoodjay.
I thought it would be cool to take the peeking out from under the umbrella shots plus it does show that its raining pretty hard and I am not just lieing about it😉

Have a wonderful day @tattoodjay

It was indeed very cool taking photos out from the umbrella
And the wet paths showed it was raining