Sort:  

I have been really good with resting it up and kept it in the brace for a few days now and its less painful will see what the dr says today and what it feels like with the brace off when he checks it from Niger crossed it’s well on the way to recovery

Brace is most probably more uncomfortable than the damage done 😁, ice cream stick and good plaster is how I treat hurt fingers, easy to carry on with life... just kidding, take care and hopefully let lose soon!

I use the ice cream stick many times myself I tried that with this one initially and it was worse the brace is a pain for doing things but has helped am hoping I won’t need it after today

You sound like me, pull the MacGyver tricks first, then visit the doctor when it doesn't work 😁.

Reminds me when my one dog ran my leg out, I begged no plaster-caste doctor, only time I was happy for the leg brace... after battling to drive taking boys to/from soccer about six hours later, yup stubborn.