You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beautiful Painted Lady Butterfly and some other photos!!

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

oops, my phone clicked on "reply" 😁

I wanted to write you should be aware that CD's will not last forever and for me they are just one more backup besides other backups.

It's still raining and it's cool, so this night will be nice again 😊


Cheers and !BEER

Sort:  

Ah, okay, I will try to get good makes of CDs.
As I have said, I must also get reliable makes of external hard drives.

Glad that you guys have cooled down for a change. Easier to sleep when it's cool.

Cheers and thanks!

I always think of Murphy's Law - anything can go wrong, even when you have 3 backups ;) lol

It rained all night long and sleeping was soooo nice 😊


Cheers and !BEER

Hahaha, I think that we have discussed that Murphy guy before Hannes.
According to this book, his name was "Edward Murphy"

"According to the book A History of Murphy's Law by author Nick T. Spark, differing recollections years later by various participants make it impossible to pinpoint who first coined the saying Murphy's law. The law's name supposedly stems from an attempt to use new measurement devices developed by Edward Murphy."
[Source] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murphy%27s_law)

Interesting reading on that site.

Oh yeah, the rain's song at night certainly makes for a peaceful sleep!

Cheers and thanks!

Yes, when I have heard that saying "Murphy's Law" for the first time years ago I needed to know more about it and informed myself.

The rain has stopped here and now I can't sleep anymore in the office ;) lol


Cheers and !BEER

It certainly has an interesting history Hannes!

Well, you can always sing yourself to sleep, or count goats jumping over a fence hahaha.

Cheers and thanks!

When I start to sing I will wake up the all neighbors within one kilometer and when I count the goats I want to jump over the fence too and run with them 🤣


Cheers and !BEER

Oh my goodness, I forgot that we are in the same trouble when we sing hahaha.
And yes, mountain goats run together lol.
Best advice that I can give you is to rather stay awake until you fall over hahaha.

Cheers and beer!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.