The Sky and its Textures | I Love Watching the Sky [ENG][ESP]

I love watching the sky, the colors of a sunrise or sunset are a visual spectacle. Temperature changes, wind cycles and all the science of nature, influences how the clouds adopt shapes and give texture to that immense and infinite blue, a blue that covers us completely and that we often ignore.

Me encanta observar el cielo, los colores de un amanecer o atardecer, son un espectáculo visual. Los cambios de temperatura, los ciclos de los vientos y toda la ciencia de la naturaleza, influye en como las nubes adoptan formas y dan textura a ese inmenso e infinito azul, un azul que nos cubre por completo y que muchas veces solemos ignorar.


Aperture: F/2.3 | ISO-100 | Exposure Time: 1/1678s

I usually take a lot of pictures of the sky, I consider it one of the most difficult things to achieve. I'm not a professional photographer and I haven't taken photography classes either, it's something I have pending to do. But whenever I can, I don't hesitate to activate my smartphone camera and try to capture the best image possible.

An ordinary day, one of those days when the pandemic has you so out of place that you don't know what day it is. I was working on the computer and decided to rest a bit. Where I live it is quite hot and it is normal for me to have the air conditioning on and the bedroom window closed. When I left the house, the sky was beautiful, with some curls that gave so much texture that I immediately went up to the roof of the house to take some pictures. Enjoy the short gallery:

Suelo tomar muchas fotografías el cielo, considero que es una de las cosas más difíciles de lograr. No soy un fotógrafo profesional y tampoco he tomado clases de fotografía, es algo que tengo pendiente hacer. Pero cada vez que puedo, no dudo en activar la cámara de mi smartphone y tratar de capturar la mejor imagen posible.

Un día común, de esos en que la pandemia te tiene tan fuera de lugar, que no sabes que día es. Me encontraba trabajando en la computadora y decidí descansar un poco. Donde vivo hace bastante calor y es normal que tenga el aire acondicionado prendido y la ventana del cuarto cerrada. Cuando salir de la casa, el cielo estaba hermoso, con unos rizos que daban tanta textura que enseguida subí al techo de la casa a tomar algunas fotografías. Disfruta la corta galería:


Aperture: F/1.8 | ISO-100 | Exposure Time: 1/6849s


Aperture: F/2.3 | ISO-100 | Exposure Time: 1/12500s


Aperture: F/2.3 | ISO-100 | Exposure Time: 1/1832s


Aperture: F/1.8 | ISO-100 | Exposure Time: 1/2688s

I think I got lost watching the sky, time was passing by and I was just watching. Connecting with nature is one of my favorite moments. Taking pictures of the sky is something I do all the time. Here I am going to share with you some other photos I took almost 1 year ago, you can notice in them a contrast of textures with the previous photos.

Creo que me perdí viendo el cielo, el tiempo pasaba y yo solo observaba. Conectarme con la naturaleza son de mis momentos favoritos. Tomar fotos al cielo es algo que suelo hacer todo el tiempo. Aquí te voy a compartir otras fotos que tome hace casi 1 año, se puede notar en ellas un contraste de texturas con las fotos anterior.


Aperture: F/2.2 | ISO-160 | Exposure Time: 1/1948s


Aperture: F/2.2 | ISO-160 | Exposure Time: 1/866s


Aperture: F/2.2 | ISO-125 | Exposure Time: 1/844s


Aperture: F/2.2 | ISO-250 | Exposure Time: 1/1948s


Aperture: F/2.2 | ISO-160 | Exposure Time: 1/897s


Nature is really amazing, from the most microscopic, to what our eyes can easily perceive, nature never ceases to amaze. I think I will never stop admiring nature and much less stop taking pictures and sharing them, especially to remember that no matter how spectacular technology is (I'm a Geek XD), nature will always prevail in all its splendor before the creations of human beings.

If you like to photograph the sky and you have any published material, share it with me in the comments to go see it.

La naturaleza es realmente asombrosa, des lo mas microscópico, hasta lo que perciben nuestros ojos con facilidad, la naturaleza no deja de sorprender. Creo que nunca dejare de admirar a la naturaleza y mucho menos dejar de tomarle fotografías y compartirlas, sobre todo para recordar que por mas espectacular que sea la tecnología (soy un Geek XD), la naturaleza siempre se impondrá en todo su esplendor ante las creaciones de los seres humanos.

Si te gusta fotografías el cielo y tienes algún material publicado, compártelo conmigo en los comentarios para ir a verlo.


All pictures were taken by me, with a Realme 7 pro and Redmi 7 phone, compressed to facilitate the visualization of the content.

Todas las fotografías fueron tomadas por mi con un Realme 7 pro y un Redmi 7, comprimidas para facilitar la visualización del contenido.

Sort:  

Wao, tomas realmente hermosas, cuales copos de algodón!. Soy una amante empedernida de los cielos. Me denomino a mi misma, cazadora de atardeceres jajaja, pero es que es tan relajante hacerlo que, bien vale la pena estos regalos de la naturaleza. Gracias por compartir! Te quedaron sencillamente hermosas! Un super abrazo, querido @josecarrerag 😘🤗😊