The Amazing Colors Of The Fall

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

Do you sense it? The autumn in the air. Look for the signs surrounding us. It’s here!

The two glowing embers always follow me when I go for my walks. She sits down on the old gate when I go and patiently stays in the same spot until my return. Where are you going human? There have been only a few times her curiosity has taken her past the gate. Usually, when we cut the grass outside the gate she watches our every move to make sure we do a good job. The other time that comes to mind was when my brother and I decided to go for a walk to the lake at night time talking about life, the universe, and everything, and the Moon was looking huge and it was quite bright outside. She must have felt like expanding her world a little and followed us almost until the lake and then around the village. Sometimes I think she believes she is human too. Still, she is probably a Martian though, but one thing is for sure, she is one of us.

The shift is not only in the air but also in the light. Could the golden hour turn more golden? It would appear so. How lucky am I to live in a place where I can witness all four seasons? There are charms to all of them, even when we sometimes complain about being cold or how darker months make us depressed. The color bouquet the autumn brings along makes me joyful and I love the crunch of the fallen leaves and scent of the apples and plums about to fall from the trees.

Greens fade into yellows. These remind me of bleeding watercolors

I live for the sunny days of the fall as I love observing nature change all around me and dread the cold and the rainy ones which keep me indoors, mostly under a blanket wishing for a pair of fingerless gloves while using my laptop. The house is quite old and heats up very slowly. The darkness and gloominess impact my mood quite drastically. But then, I light a candle which somehow makes it better and more bearable.

The ferns turning golden brown is one of my favorite fall indicators

Stopping by at “The building that was never finished”

Climb the walls

Drying basil for the use during the colder months

I found the pink yarrow in the field of the red clovers. Was it pretending to be the red clover? Usually, I find only the white ones for my herbal tea

The cutest greeting me back from the walk! She is a quite talkative kitty, perhaps, I should record her talking sessions

What is your favorite thing about autumn?

Thank you for reading my post! Hope you enjoyed it! ^^

Song of the day: BTS - Your eyes tell

Sort:  

How happy is that sunflower!

Do you know why the building was never finished?

I am really enjoying the 4 seasons of Finland. Where I was in Australia was tropical, so it was wet or dry - nothing between - always green.

I was a bit worried that the sunflowers would not make it to blooming until the cold weather took over, but luckily at least one of them did. I planted them too late.

It was meant to be like a heating house (dunno how else to call it) for the village, I guess they at some point had some difficulties and ran out of money at the time and therefore it was never finished.

I would miss the seasons if I ever moved some place where it is all the time warm. Not sure if I would even prefer it in definitely. Some places the climate is already too hot for me.Hey, climate change, please slow down! xD

Are sunflowers hard to grow? can I put them in my garden? I think they would be fun :)

It was strange when I moved to the tropics - but there are also definite benefits of never really needing a jacket. Half the year in Cairns it is blue skies and mid 20s, so it is quite lovely - plus there are the jungle streams to enjoy in the hot weather.

Not at all, but they need a bit more space so I would recommend minding the gap :D I planted too many of them too close together and some of them fell down. Perhaps, they would be bigger too if they had more space or more sunny spot. Just like trees, they grow only as big as the space available for them dictates. And I guess timing of when to plant is important too, other than that they are quite easy to grow.

I would have to spend a bit more time in tropics before I know for sure, plunging into the jungle streams sound fun!

I would recommend minding the gap

:D

How far apart should they be? I am wondering if we have enough space or a suitable area for them now.

The jungle streams in the hills are great - and the water cold - down closer to the sea not so great... crocodiles :)

What a beautiful cat! And the apples look great.

I skipped all the photos of autumn leaves as I'm not ready to accept that autumn is here.

Aww thank you @apsu! She has a lot of personality, it is hard to pass her without giving pets hehe :)

In denial? xD Summer was so short here too, well at least that is how it went for me with all the gardening and stuff, no time for anything. I think I took on too much at once.

How did it go with your garden? The summer was a bit odd, but ultimately our plants survived quite well so far. Now just waiting for everything in the greenhouse to ripen.

What is your favorite thing about autumn?

You can wear normal clothes and carry a sword without drawing attention.

Song of the Grey:

Ramble On - Led Zeppelin

Ahaha! Normal clothes as in sweater weather? If that's the case, I got to say, I really enjoy normal clothes too.

Songs of the Grey are simply the best! :)

Cat is my favorite animal 😍

Aww! Do you have one? They are just so adorable :)

Yeah they are so much adorable.Yes I gave a cute cat.it name is pak

Incidentally, yesterday for the first time, we have been able to sit outside comfortably in the evening and had a couple of drinks. That marks the onset of 'fall' for me in southern Texas. We don't get colors this far down south. But the next 6 months are great weather in Texas. When rest of the country will be buried in snow, we won't get any. Weather will remain pleasant.

Nice colors, M.

Ah, so you prefer the warmer climate? No snow angels, skiing, and things for you? Doesn't that get too repetitive, without seasons I mean? Maybe I should live at some warmer place for a year or so to really get the picture of what it's like. Here most people think of warmer places as vacation only mostly xD

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed them and so happy to share as I love seeing them every time I am outside. Nature amazes me a lot :)

No way I prefer warmer weather. But I am born in one and live/work in another. This is where the job is. I wish I live further north but I don’t prefer shoveling snow from the driveway either. However, there are lots of places in between.

Until then I am

Neither here nor there.

Lovely pictures and thoughts behind them! I love the bold colours of autumn, the dark orange, the burgundy, the red. I love the smell of it. I love when I walk in the park and I can hear the crunchy leaves under my feet. I love to see a leaf falling and forming beautiful carpets of colours.

Your cat is really cute and looks healthy. It seems that she is one of your best friends and is an important part of your life, I can touch this from her eyes and her behavior that you told us..... ;)) Ah! Good idea! It'll be great if you record her talking sessions and share it here. ;)

What I like about autumn are the colorful leaves and flowers. And the ones in your photos are very gorgeous! I love them all. Great capture! (It's unfortunate that we have no autumn here in Thailand.)

"The building that was never finished" and the walls look amazing. The reflection on the water is beautiful.

The apples look yummy!

Thanks so much for sharing. ;)

@tipu curate 🐈💜

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 16/24)

Aww, thank you @rozku! ^^ Hope you have a lovely weekend!

Cats are so cute. And your photo is very nice.

Absolutely! The cutest, fluffy, purring balls of love and curiosity :) Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed my photos, yay!

Although I am not always a fan of the weather in the fall - I still love the sight of nature turning into those warm colors :)

I can definitely see and feel the change happening. I just noticed it this weekend though and It seems to be happening fast. Great photos. It is a lovely time with the leaves changing colors. I think my favorite thing about fall is the food. I start making soups and stews more often and apple based desserts are common to see. I'm not into all the pumpkin spice hype though lol

Congratulations @m31! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment