Covid-19 - Its all an experiment on humanity because we have lost our immunity

in Amazing Nature • 3 years ago

Got my second dose of vaccine yesterday

20210521_150506.jpg

The Covid-19 vaccination is going crazy in India, and people above the age of 45 have almost completed, their second dose, of course, those who have chosen to take the vaccine. There was a statement earlier from our Health Minister and he was saying, by end of 2021 they will be able to vaccinate at least all of its adult population. He did not talk about the young population and based on our population, it may not be possible to vaccinate all because of capacity issues, but everyone wants a vaccine now.

I had my second dose due and there was some drive in campaign going on near by cricket stadium, where I had taken an appointment. I arrived there little early, and it was very less crowded, and everything was completed in 5-10 minutes. I came out and waited for 5-10 minutes. The weather was really nice, there was a prediction of thunder storm coming in, and it started raining slowly. I would have loved to get wet had I not been taken the vaccine. Still I enjoyed few minutes outside and took some snaps.

20210521_150444.jpg

20210521_145915.jpg

20210521_150712.jpg

20210521_150540.jpg

20210521_150959.jpg

While coming back, I saw these two kids enjoying a cycle ride in the rain. One of them was pulling the other, and I slowed a bit and followed them to take some snaps. This reminded me our childhood memories - those rainy days, paper boats, and getting wet for hours outside. And of course, all the shout outs after arrival at home, but I think, that was really enjoying. Mom used to apply mustard oil heated with garlic in the feet, and that was the medicine. I never got cold or fever , in my life, as far as I remember. And we were quite confident of ourselves, isn't it ?

20210521_151109.jpg

20210521_151146.jpg

On my way, I could not resist to stop and enjoy the nature for some time, especially that smell of rain and cool wind along the small mountain. I personally feel, the immunity is built out of living with nature and that is what is missing today. There is no data about who are getting severe after getting affected by Covid-19, may be those who are still living by nature are less affected or become less severe, but there is no way to know about that statistic since there is no initiative even to collect that data. Right now, everyone wants a vaccine to save them.

The vaccination has gone crazy like an arranged marriage. Initially, when there was vaccine available, people were not bothered about taking it. There have been two brands available so far - Covaxin and Covishield and lot of debates on that as well. Some say, one is superior to the other, but now when there is scarcity, everyone is fine with whatever brand they get. There have been talks about developing immunity against the virus after few days of second dose, but some even say , even one dose would help.

Same goes with treatment. Initially, everyone was talking about plasma treatment very effective, but now, they are saying, its not at effective. Same goes with Remdesivir - it was sold in black market few days back, and people got them by paying extra for their patients, because hospitals were not able to provide them, but now they are talking about dropping that from Covid treatment.Even it's hard to know, what treatment is going on , inside the hospital.

20210521_151626.jpg

20210521_151737.jpg

20210521_151900.jpg

Isn't it all because of we moved away from nature and living an artificial life ? Interestingly, saw this person doing a horse ride in the severe rain. Call it his confidence or overconfidence - I am damn sure, he would not have taken the vaccine.

20210521_153217.jpg

20210521_161908.jpg

The rain stopped by the time I reached home - and the nature was smiling at me.....

Sort:  

Nothing beats the smell of rain as it hits the soil, I remember my childhood as well. Even nowadays I use to stop to enjoy the breeze that comes with it.
These are all stunning photos, especially the one's with great lighting.

@tipu curate

Hope things get better in India soon! I know what you mean about nature. I do feel illness comes from being unaware of what our bodies tell us, not speaking our body’s language. I’ve been able to avoid 9 or 10 colds in the past 5 years thanks to Chinese massage and Chinese medicine diet. I usually get swollen glands before a cold so before that I avoid all oily, sugary or spicy food, caffeine or alcohol. Sometimes I fast for a day. That combined with self massage almost always works.

I also feel that stress, anger and fear, as well as lack of sleep and lack of sunlight/fresh air makes this kind of sickness much more dangerous than it should be. Also pack too many people into a small space and things spread easily.

The death rate, infection rate and serious cases being so dramatically different depending on the place should cause us to question how we live our lives.

stress, anger and fear, as well as lack of sleep and lack of sunlight/fresh air makes this kind of sickness much more dangerous than it should be

No one is even interested to try to find statistics on this. Losing immunity is a result of moving away from Nature and bad life style.

the immunity is built out of living with nature and that is what is missing today.

I agree so much, and I loved this post for it's little snapshots of India - I could almost smell it, and the rain. I loved that picture of the guy on the horse.

It's such a strange life at the moment. It's so hard to believe that we kinda HAVE to get this vax, or life won't go back to 'normal', whatever that means. I'd love to think a good immune system would be enough. Loved this post - I've added you to my favourites as I seem to keep missing you somehow!

Look at that rain! I am looking forward to my second jab. I think I still have seven weeks to wait or so.

"The Covid-19 vaccination is going crazy in India, and people above the age of 45 have almost completed, their second dose, of course, those who have chosen to take the vaccine. There was a statement earlier from our Health Minister and he was saying, by end of 2021 they will be able to vaccinate at least all of its adult population. He did not talk about the young population and based on our population, it may not be possible to vaccinate all because of capacity issues, but everyone wants a vaccine now. "

So far,it seems the vaccines is working for most people who have taken it,i can't wait to see the end to covid19..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

And now they are saying everyone who has taken vaccine will die within 2 years. God knows what will happen. Too scared at this phase.

That's fake ..

Yeah I know. Some morons in social media spread such fake news. Great to see government coming up with rules for OTT platforms

It will make the life of OTT Platforms hell - tracking down and finding the owner of the post.

Much manpower and spending billions of dollar to store data of each one. But I heard Koo has accepted the rules . Let's see how it comes up

Whatsapp filled case against the government. This is gonna be huge for all.

What's that fellow on a horse doing... I guess he is showcasing how immune he is.. take care dear.

It's been raining here in Suriname for many weeks, and just the other day I took a wet bike ride, and I found it very refreshing, even if it was an urban connection to nature.

I hope you handle your second dose well, I've heard some people have troubles with second dose. Stay safe my friend. !LUV


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Isn't it all because of we moved away from nature and living an artificial life ?
Absolutely.
Whatever the WHO says will get approved :-) Now I heard Covaxin is not on their approval list.

I took Covaxin 😀 - Arranged marriage - after few days, people think, they could have got a better option !!

Vaccine is must for we all. I am waiting for my cahnce with range of 18+

Hi @sanjeevm, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @justinparke. Holding at least 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM