Vibes Megalith and Prehistoric adventures. - Here we go ...

New adventures on the horizon 👣


IMG_20220508_145915.jpg


I have always had a fascination and deep subconscious connection to ancient times. Maybe this is a past life connection, something to heal or even rediscover then teach. Now having started my Druidry course (well I have not done any in a few months, need to pull my finger out of my ass on that one), I am finding a renewed interest in this. The British Isles are steeped in history and brilliant history well before the times of the empire and its conquering of other cultures that is! Just like the pyramids, Britain has its stone circles and many of them, some much older than Stonehenge and that's old folks. Many have been destroyed sadly and only the mounds or small remnants survive. Many are now on private land and fenced off to stop us from enjoying their energy! There are thousands still out there for exploration though.


Screenshot 2022-06-12 at 16.26.11.png


I need some adventure and inspiration! With the spiralling costs of living, regular holidays and weekend breaks to nice warm places are quickly becoming out of my price bracket. Sitting planning a walk it struck me I base my walks around camping spots. I want to venture out further folks to reach new heights haha literally. Contemplating all this I thought as it's the solstice coming up I would look up stone circles! I found https://m.megalithic.co.uk/. Booooom my mind was blown.

Now I knew we have a lot of ancient sites here in the UK but wow! This site has the whole of the UK's (and world) Megalith and Prehistoric sites, blooming marvellous. It always strikes me as odd they call them prehistoric sites, don't you think? Why prehistoric is that not a contradiction in terms of how can history be pre-history? Unless it's before they made it up and these sites don't fit into our history books version of things, Ummm. Anyways back to this post!

With this newfound resource, I thought well goddammit, I'm going to explore the UK's ancient sites. I have wanted to explore the UK properly for a while now, but me being me I don't want to go to the same old tourist traps. These countries have much history and hidden gems not often seen. I will need to go off the beaten track a bit and attempt to sneak into some sites! Quite a few are on private land and will be inaccessible but man the @vibeof100monkeys will try.

The initial plan is to start from my hometown and walk out from there this will be a series of weekend ventures with a wild camp. Once I get more in the flow of it maybe some longer ventures staying with friends and Air BnB's as wild camps or not always on the cards. Doing it this way I am not using up valuable holiday from work, save that for the big trips 🙏🏽. This won't wear out fast as there are plenty near me, I think this could be a long mission folks...


Screenshot 2022-06-12 at 21.21.33.png


Of course, you will have the delight of being able to read my adventures on this blog, yippee I hear you say. In all truth, it'll just be great to have a platform to store my adventures for all eternity because the blockchain isn't going anywhere folks. I will try and motivate myself to don the waterproofs and head out into the British summer. At first, I will be keeping the walks short around ten miles a day, as I have not really walked a long distance in a while. Although I normally turn out to be fitter than I perceive so hopefully that will increase rather rapidly. That being said the plan is to enjoy the view and energy of these spots and not rush as this is also therapy. Being outside in nature is my meditation my religion and my safe space.


IMG_20220604_203033.jpg


Initially, all the walks will be in the Ribble Valley and the surrounding area any keen readers are welcome to join me I will try and post where the next trip is for you. With the hammock at the ready and packed in the #highalander let the mission commence 🚶🏽‍♂️


IMG_20220604_184847.jpg

So that's was a step into histroy folks!

Connect with you next time... 🦶🏽💯🐒.

Om namah shivaya... 🙏🏽🌍📿

For Reiki vibrations contact @thebarefootot

thebarefootot_nametag.png

Check these out, they work well for me:

download.jpeg


PB8ro82ZpZP2DJYqWdv8qwdFPnFdSQrixPMNvTU9D4q8UVKknKMnCKdFJNvYuMRbFLPvNRVNjpEbwh5oneuVgpfFBZLMebAue4Q7m3NqMxywpTB4.jpeg


download.png



Sort:  

Yay! I love stones. I bought my house because of the giant rocks on the place

Amazing what a place that must be to live 🙌🏼

I still can't believe how lucky I was to get my place

Indeed you are 🙏🏽

Hi @vibeof100monkeys,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This is soooo cool. I love megalithic Britain. So much stone shit out there. Explored a bit in Dorset, Cornwall, Devon, Somerset... There's a good little known long barrow at Stony Littleton nr Wellow.

Yes I've explored a bit of Cornwall when I lived there. I never realised just how much there is on this little island this could take years 🤔

thank you for sharing this data, and the link, included here... fellow bare-footed walking the world brother-man @vibeof100monkeys

i look forward to seeing and reading more of yOUR adventures!

No problem brother I am happy to share. Not started yet but planned routes. Not sure where you are but if in the UK you should join me for a section 🙏🏽💯🐒

thanks for the invitation, brother! however, i have been sojourning back and forth, between my natural-born mother-country of california-republic 1849 and central american lands and seas of costa-rica, most recently during this amazing lifetime experience. and, my expectation is to hop down to south-america next, with no desire to visit your neck-of-the-woods anytime soon.

continue to be well and stay strong!

I don't blame you the shit is truly hitting the fan here. It's scary really is. I need to escape ␛

use yOUR strength of mind/body/spirit to replace the evil empire, of global-control that THE beast SYSTEM has indoctrinated us all into, with our natural-born sovereign Freedom to sojourn the entire earth-plane!

I am trying to brother 🙏🏽. I am resonating high but well events today. Just writing a post now 🙏🏽

as our friendly fictitious-creature named “yoda” said: “there is no ‘try’; only ‘do’!” so, “do” continue to be well and stay strong! 💪 💗

Congratulations @vibeof100monkeys! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @vibeof100monkeys, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!