You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focus Challenge A dress-shirt and bordered underskirt

in NeedleWorkMonday11 months ago

😍

Oooooh, thank you SOOO much dearest @kesityu.fashion !! This is such welcome praise!!

Yes: I was just commenting on @emma-h 's drawing post, about how powerful the process of working spontaneously is - ultimately it re-enlivens our connection with Source, and with the divine harmony of co-creation: all things just fall into place.
I was making a 'disaster dress' earlier this week, and it made me recognise where I get stuck, if I attempt to over-ride my organic process, and dictate too strongly the kinds of things I want to make! It was all heavy and unharmonious.
Now I'm working on a multipurpose bikini top - like a bra, but much more comfortable! - and am noticing how important it is to work slowly and ALLOW the steps to unfold divinely - not to force the materials, but to just listen and tweak.. it is so pleasure-full when it comes together, even if I am nowhere near the mastery I really want to have - but I am getting there!!!

Much love and gratitude to you for commenting, dear friend!