You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sewing Pleather and Lace

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Well first let me say Congratulations to your daughter for her engagement and upcoming wedding! How exciting!

I would be so nervous to work with pleather because it is so unforgiving as you mentioned. Thank you for sharing this fun and important project with us. I’m looking forward to seeing the progression and how that pretty lace will couple with the pleather :D

Sort:  

After I finish the lace dress and the pleather dress, I will create a dress using both. The mini dress is a "test drive" to see how the pleather works in actual sewing and wearing. Years ago when I worked for Macy's I remember stocking some pleather skirts and loving them--but not sure if I wanted to try sewing that fabric. Now I am old and fear nothing- Ha!Ha! The worst that can happen is I ruin some fabric and have to recycle it into doll clothes or something.

Oh I see now, very smart to do a tester first ;)

Hahaha that was funny, you have no fear! 😄

That’s a good point, you can ways use/recycle the fabric into something else. Let’s just hope it does not get ruined and you can pull this off. I believe in you!!! You can do it!! 😉😘

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thank you!