You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sewing Pleather and Lace

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago (edited)

After I finish the lace dress and the pleather dress, I will create a dress using both. The mini dress is a "test drive" to see how the pleather works in actual sewing and wearing. Years ago when I worked for Macy's I remember stocking some pleather skirts and loving them--but not sure if I wanted to try sewing that fabric. Now I am old and fear nothing- Ha!Ha! The worst that can happen is I ruin some fabric and have to recycle it into doll clothes or something.

Sort:  

Oh I see now, very smart to do a tester first ;)

Hahaha that was funny, you have no fear! 😄

That’s a good point, you can ways use/recycle the fabric into something else. Let’s just hope it does not get ruined and you can pull this off. I believe in you!!! You can do it!! 😉😘

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thank you!