Transforming a can into a pincushion! / ¡Transformando una latita en un alfiletero! 💞

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Hello HVE friends! I hope you are fine 💛. Today I want to show you this pincushion that I made recycling a can and scraps of fabric. If you have seen some of my posts you will see pins thrown all over the table. I really needed a pincushion.

¡Hola amigos de HIVE! Espero que se encuentren bien 💛. Hoy quiero mostrarles este alfiletero que hice reciclando una latita y retazos de tela. Si han visto algunos de mis posts verán alfileres tirados por toda la mesa. Realmente necesitaba un alfiletero.
WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.43 1.jpeg

To do this, I cut out two circles of cloth, a few inches larger than the diameter of the can.

Para hacerlo, recorté dos círculos de tela, unos centímetros más grandes que el diámetro de la latita.


WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.32.26.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.46.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.47.jpeg

I made a baste on the edge of one of them and filled it with the scraps of fabric that I had left over, forming a little pillow.

A uno de ellos le hice un hilván en el borde y lo rellené con los retacitos de tela que me sobraron, formando un almohadoncito.
WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.45 1.jpeg WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.43.jpeg WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.44.jpeg WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.45.jpeg

Finally to assemble it, with the other circle of fabric I wrapped the can and placed the pillow inside it and that's it! New pincushion.

Finalmente para armarlo, con el otro círculo de tela envolví la lata y coloqué el almohadoncito dentro de ella y ¡listo! Nuevo alfiletero.
WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.47 1.jpeg WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.42 1.jpeg WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.42.jpeg

This craft is very simple and useful for those of us who are into sewing and don't want our pins to get lost.

Esta manualidad es muy sencilla y útil para aquellos que estamos con la costura y no queremos que se pierdan nuestros alfileres.

WhatsApp Image 20200925 at 01.31.43 1.jpeg


I hope you liked it as much as me! Thanks for reading my post.
¡Espero que les haya gustado tanto como a mí! Gracias por leer mi publicación.


With Love. / Con amor.

Lau ❤️.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las fotos las tomé yo).

Sort:  

Manually curated by goldendawne from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @lauramica! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors

Ah lo voy a haceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer, creo que nunca son suficientes.

 4 years ago  

Jajaj si, este es muy fácil y lo haces en 10 minutos 😃

Hola...Muy original, práctico y rápido. Excelente, porque es con materiales que podemos conseguir fácilmente. Saludos.

 4 years ago  

¡Gracias! Así es, no tiene ninguna desventaja 😂

Hello @lauramica! Your post was selected by our staff on behalf of the OCD Community Incubation Program and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!!! Please keep sharing these quality posts :)

Written by @crosheille for the NeedleWorkMonday Community ~

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much for support my work ❤️❤️

Great idea! I made a pin cushion for my wrist but I sometimes put the pin in it and it goes through and pierces my skin. So I rarely wear it on my wrist anymore. This is a great idea using the can 'cos it would keep the cushion in place on the table.

 4 years ago  

I've seen one for the wrist and uses a soda cap and a small cushion. You could try it so you don't prick yourself. 😃

🤔 that would actually work. I'll try it. Thanks for suggesting