My Amateur Embroidered Quilt During Corona Time

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

It's my first Needlework Monday! I am feeling very much joyful to be connected with you.

Yaa..
This is my first post on your community, it would be something like introductory post. This time I want to give my introduction and show you some of my needletworks!!


I am from Bangladesh. Still now I am a student. Besides studying, I like to do some creative works like needlework, art and as well as writing on blockchain Hive.

I like to do embroidery on Nakshi kantha at my leisure period.

20200720_153916.jpg


Nakshi kantha... this is a local term of Bangladesh. You may not be familiar about this word.

It is a type of embroidered quilt. It is a centuries-old Bengali art tradition of the Bengal region, notable in Bangladesh as well as in Indian subcontinent.

Bangladeshi women are used to make different designs with needle and thread on different clothes like bedsheet, upholstery, dresses, quilt etc...

Specially the rural women try to draw their dreams on the field of world with needle and thread. They create different types of arts like flower, design, star, animals, quote, rhymes etc. on the clothes with needlework..


I am very new and have a little bit experience only. During this corona time, I am passing my days at home as my college is off. So I thought to pass my times doing some embroidery job.

My first artwork embroidery job, I have posted on the following link: My first needletwork at bed sheet..

Today I will show you my second embroidery job on Nakshi kantha

20200720_154000.jpg

20200626_204823.jpg

20200626_204604.jpg

20200720_153833.jpg

20200720_154018.jpg

20200626_204940.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful! Welcome to the community!

Thank you very much..

It is lovely! Perhaps you look at it and see all the little mistakes and all the details that could have gone better - believe me, nobody else will see them. Experienced needleworkers might notice, but they will know how much work and effort is put into such a work.

Needlework, all kind of crafts are good when you have to stay at home with nothing to do. You aren't idle but keep yourself occupied and in the evening you can see what you made that day. And you learnt something - which is a win in itself :)

I hope you have a good time here in the NeedleworkMonday community - there is a lot of beautiful things to see and beautiful people to meet.

Have a !BEER

yaa, I am enjoying this community very much, and the people like you are very much amiable. I hope it will be a nice place to gossip and explore our creativity..


Hey @tasri, here is a little bit of BEER from @muscara for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @tasri! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome, and thank you for sharing your beautiful, colorful embroidery! My husband has been to Bangladesh twice, working with other university professors on water projects and other engineering things.

You are also invited to my country.. you may come here with your husband to visit my country. It's really nice place.

Thank you! It would be wonderful to see the country and shop the markets and try the foods!

And visiting in the rural areas of my country