My Recent Needle-Art Effort For The Newborn Baby : My NeedleWorkMonday

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago (edited)

20200817_195113.jpg
(my recent embroidery work for my baby)


20200817_195546.jpg
(her sound sleep shows that she likes it very much)


Hi needle artists, how are you all?

This is another Monday. I was just eagerly waiting for another #needletworkmonday to share with you my new needlework. Let's have some exchanges of ideas.

I have shared some of my original hand made embroidery works with sequences of procedures how to make that designs on some of my previous posts of #needleworkmonday and other communities also as follows:

Today I am going to share another nice embroidery design that I have recently done.


My recent needlework

It was a quilt prepared for my newborn baby. I prepared it and then embroidered on the body of the quilt. It was a orange colour cloth that I folded with double layer and then stitched to make a bit heavier.

20200817_195909.jpg
(Basic orange quilt prepared by me)


After making the basic quilt I was a little bit confused about which colour would match with that Orange colour quilt.

I tried many colours and find green very much adjusting with orange. So I used green thread for the lines of stitching and on the flower I also used light yellow colour to make the embroidery design brighten.

20200817_103731.jpg
(after completing the embroidery design)


It was then looking so glittering and I am really happy that the colours matched very much nicely.


Process sequences in a brief

I draw crossing lines with pen and made long stitches over the lines as follows:

20200817_160048.jpg
(used removable pan for marking the design)


Then made some green leaf by round stitches as follows:

20200817_154430.jpg

20200817_200443.jpg
(long stitches and green leaf by round stitches)


After completing the crisscross lines with leaf, I sewing the big flowers border by green threads and filled the flowers with light yellow threads:

20200817_201147.jpg

(yellow threads filled the flowers)


And finally use the quilt for my newborn baby as follows:

20200817_103631.jpg
(completed embroidery design of the quilt)


20200817_103656.jpg

(completed quilt used for covering my babies bed)


20200817_195630.jpg
(My baby is sleeping with the calming quilt)


Who am I ??

20200802_181415.jpg

I am from Bangladesh. Still now I am a student. Besides studying, I like to do some creative works like needlework, blogging and as well as writing on blockchain Hive.

I like to do embroidery on Nakshi kantha (quilt) at my leisure period.

Sort:  

I really loved the delicacy of this work!!!

Thanks a lot for your appraisal @silviamaria.

A beautiful blanket for a beautiful baby :) And great work with the photos and explanations.

Thanks @muscara, my baby also liked the blanket very much..

Hello @tasri! Your post was selected by our staff on behalf of the OCD Community Incubation Program and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!!! Please keep sharing these quality posts :)

I invite you to continue sharing anything needlework related directly to the NeedleWorkMonday Community. On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days the #needlework tag.

Written by @crosheille for the NeedleWorkMonday Community ~

 4 years ago  

Congratulatins on your newborn! The quilt looks very lovely and your baby is really liking it :)