Creating Amidst of Challenges

in Nerday3 years ago

Hello everyone, trust I meet you all doing good?



At times I wonder if I'm truly being affected by challenges in life or I am just being lazy. It's unquestionable that every human present on earth experiences at least one challenge or the other. In fact, life itself is a challenge. But what could be questioned is; Is the individual really being affected by the challenge(s)? Every creature (including humans) have something called Adaptation skill, and this is the ability to fit into ones environment or situation as the case may be. But do one really get used to a situation that he/she doesn't get affected by it at all? Well, that has been my thought since I was out of bed this morning and I decided to do a freewrite.

I've been a student for the past four (4) years and I began my content creation journey three (3) years ago when I found Steemit. And as you might have known that a student spends nine (9) months in total in school out of the available twelve (12) months in one year. With this kind of he tight educational system, a student would barely have time to engage in other extra activities they may find interesting or fun.

I'm a Student and a Content creator, and this two activities at times can be almost conflicting. As a Student, you are required to consume contents while being a Content creator is the complete opposite. Although, Content creators also do consume contents but its not mostly the kind of contents school needs you to consume which are usually education related only. As a Content creator, I want to consume contents related to what I create about so that I can get inspired to create more contents, you feel?

But being a student has in a way or the other slowed down my content creation speed. But I've tried to manage both of them quite well but I still wonder why I can't do both without having to give excuse to one party at some point. Maybe I blame myself for not being discipled enough also cause I'd rather choose to rest or sleep whenever I feel tired. Maybe pushing further could have helped me achieve more, who knows? I just wish I could have a better insight.

At this point I feel I should have been able to adapt to the challenges accompanied with studying in a Nigerian institution and still keep grinding hard with my content creation journey, but it seems I can't just figure out how or I've failed to learn how to take advantage of my environment. Although, I still can create despite the challenges but I just wish I could do it effortlessly without getting frustrated or lost in the process.

Yes! I create contents despite being a student and a content creator is challenging. But I still wish I could just do both effortlessly without one having to lag 🙂

PS: I know I've talked so much about this issue, but this is just me again expressing my thoughts and not complaining about it.

...

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG
BEST REGARDS

Sort:  

I believe that you should breathe and ask God to help you make a balance, because as human beings we get tangled up a lot, but if we manage to find the perfect balance we can do both at the same time, as for example when you study you can take part of that knowledge and even the experience to share it. I think that even from the little things we can have good content to publish if we work in order.

You're right Kat.eli
I'd sit and ask God for guidance. I believe he would help. He has helped in time past, I believe he'll again.
Yeah, I've considered sharing part of the knowledge and experience I learn here in school on my blog. In fact, it has been the most suggested idea I've gotten in the past few month. I think its high-time I begin to do that more often.

Thanks for helping out. I really appreciate.

It is good to read your content, you are a very natural person and you express it with sincerity. May God bless you and always give you strategies to achieve your goals and become what you want to be.🙋🏻‍♀️

Amen! Thanks dear friend

Listen bro, I can 100% relate with this. Our stories are similar. I was a student too back then and I was a content creator. A writer (sort of 😅), a photographer, etc. I did it all and I am over lazy. I just abandon everything if I'm tired or uninterested.

See, make nobody lie to you, you can't balance both. But one thing you should know is that one would eventually come to and end.

Its like the circle of life. "Problems" don't go away, they just get substituted. But don't see your school or content creation or any other thing you find interest in as challenges, but rather as fun.

Focus on school if its what you want now, create content sometimes, then after 4 or 5 years of school, you get back to create top content regularly.

I know all my gibberish would have confused you, but all I am tryna say is.

Put all your mind to one thing and try not divide attention. Then the time will come to refocus and give your all to another thing.

Love and light brother

Thanks so much bro 😀. I really appreciate you feedback. Its exciting and comforting to here from someone who can totally relate to one's story.

Will put in the effort into study and come back full time for content creation someday.

Thanks once again brother 🤗

Cheers mate 🙌🏽🤝🏽

You know that thing they say about one servant having two masters yeah? You’ll subconsciously put one above the other, just make sure it’s the right one. There’s no clause to doing both equally, you’ll need to make one priority over the other which I guess will be school, your content creation will always be there, even long after school is over, so take it easy and don’t put too much pressure on yourself, Nigerian institutions are already frustrating enough

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah man, Thanks a lot. I'm just trying to sustain my relevance and presence here on the chain 😌
Well, no pressures anymore. I know Hive will always be here for me whenever 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's tough to balance anything you are putting 100% into. Try writing about stuff you are learning in school, I have noticed that it helps me to generate some posts throughout the week and it accomplishes both at the same time! Just keep working hard and it'll all work out I'm sure of that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the encouragement Rob. Yeah, I've considered writing about stuff I study in school and it has turned out to be positive. Would continue working and exploring that path.

Appreciate your comment

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope it works out great for you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm positive about it working. Thanks 😇

I'm homeschooled so I can study one day and write a post one day. I hope you can somehow shift these two things so that you can safely write posts.

Oh! That's great for you. Yeah, I'm hoping I'd find a balance soon. Thanks Darine