Today is the start of a new era in Splinterlands

in Splinterlands2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Are you ready for this huge change that is going to be implemented in the game today? I'm very excited to see how this will change the game and especially the economy of the game. Check out the video to learn more.


Want to start to play? Join my referral program!

  • Join Splinterlands using this link, buy the Summoner Spellbook and I will send you 200 DEC tokens

  • Join Rising Star using this link, make 100 missions and I will send you 1000 Starbits

This action is only valid for people who actually are my referrals.


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I am optimistic about SPS, splinterlands may airdrop more rewards.
!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The way I see it is that now the Splinterlands only needs to bring value to SPS and it can concentrate on it by providing value to it over airdrops for example.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the support!

You missed the burning feature for SPS to get DEC, $1 worth of SPS = 975 DEC. It will reduce the SPS supply and increase the price.

That's indeed a great feature that has been implemented. Like that SPS disapears and DEC is minted if DEC prices leave the peg. Thanks for stopping by!

I think it is better to keep the DEC coming into ecosystem for rental and purchases, the main source is cut off now, so there are a few to rely on such as pools, market, or renting out cards. I need around 10-20 DEC daily for card rentals.

!1UP Big changes that will heavily impact the entire game and its economy. We'll see how the first results go, but at first I'm quite excited and bullish for the long-term results. Thanks for sharing this video!


I'm excited as well. I believe these changes will be good for the economy of the game in general. Thanks for the curation!

Ah, that makes sense. I was wondering why my liquid SPS count wasn't going up but it was caused by the fact that it was staked.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes they are staked directly. Also daily and season rewards.

We will see if these changes turn DEC into a stablecoin of sorts.

I'm quite confident for DEC, a bit less so for SPS...

I missed the chance to get into Splinterlands a year or so after it started. I didn’t have the time to battle and it didn’t strike me as a passive investment at the time. Of course now I see the possibilities with the renting or sale of the cards from the packs. I kick myself sometimes, but nothing to do about it. I’m committed to dCity and dCrops now so don’t have the available funds to buy cards or packs.

A couple of years ago, I saw everybody talk about splinterlands and I hesitated and waited then finally I bought the summoner spellbook and never regretted it since :-)

With a Hive account, you can also invest in Splinterlands pools for passive income, no need to buy book or play the game.


Thanks a lot for the curation!

Hmm, I actually am not sure if this is a good or bad move to distribute SPS as rewards.

I actually don't think it is a major issue for bots though. They have withstood so many changes and updates and we still see them going strong in the game, while on the flip side, I have seen friends of mine (real humans) giving up playing the game and just rent out their cards instead. The bots only need to endure some waiting time for the first month, and subsequently, they get to cash out the SPS as usual (just lagged for 1 month). Going by what happened to DEC, I think the price of SPS will start to fall over the next few weeks once the bots start to cash out.

Hmm likewise for the rewards, I see that they use 0.07 for the price of SPS to calculate the rewards. SPS is actually about 0.059 now, about 15% down. DEC has gone up about 30-40%. Bringing both together, it's actually not true that the rewards have "doubled". In fact, I think the price of SPS and DEC will adjust in such a way that the amount of rewards will end up being the same. From a logical perspective, there's no free lunch, otherwise, Splinterlands could have just 10x or 100x the rewards by giving out more SPS to make everyone happy - it doesn't work that way.

Am not sure if I am only one that thinks like this. No idea where SPS will be in the coming years, I just play the game leisurely for fun these days.

I think it's actually good that DEC will be independet from the game without rewards paid to it. The reason behind this thought is that the team only needs to give value to the SPS token. It's kind of half the work. On the other side if SPS drops too much in value it could endager the whole game.

Yeah I agree :)

I look forward to growing my SPS stake a good bit. I hope the tournment entry requirement doesn't grow faster than someone can grow their SPS.
!PIZZA

This is a good point. It seems we will be running after sps otherwise :-)

These changes will definitely shake up the game and the complete gameplay experience... Exciting times are coming and let's see what they will bring :)

It's going to be interesting to see how it affects the game. Let's stake these SPS ;-)

It's a really exciting time in the game right now. I have hardly any SPS so am looking forward to building a stake here... I may have to buy some DEC too..

You will be able to collect SPS in the game and build your stake, then this stake will generate liquid SPS for you that you can swap for DEC :-)

That's a good plan. I don't see myself using the LPs at the moment. !CTP

!hiqvote

Thanks for the curation!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lxsxl ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ijat(1/5) tipped @achim03 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @achim03! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...
1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @leo-curator, @ctp-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @cent-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.