My Second Investment in Splinterlands.

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Hey guyz,

Um back people with another blog post in HIVE.

This time I'm going to talk about splinterlands again and I'll go through my second investment procedure where I'll update my cards collection.

image.png

I was so happy seeing all those big upvotes on my last splinterlands-related posts where I talked about the website of splinterlands and then I published another post showing my spell book buying procedure.

If you wish to check those posts then here are links to those posts.
Way to getting into Splinterlands.
My spell book buying procedure of splinterlands.

After getting all the nice upvotes on those posts and nice comments from @clove71 saying they were great posts, now I'm thinking of making another post with me showing off my second investment in this game.

In a previous post, I said:

I went to buy the spell book but it seemed I need 10 US dollars to buy it but I have very few in my wallet.
I need to wait for someday to get my post payout and then I'll buy the spellbook and access in all those things.

After getting payouts of some posts, I got 10.785 Hive Dollars in my wallet and then I bought the spellbook.
Then I fought some battle but it's so difficult to win without some nice cards so I'm going to buy some cards with a small investment again.

I got some more post payouts and I deposited them in hive-engine and now I have 41.58 Hive worth $9.514 USD in hive-engine and I'm going to buy DEC with these amounts and then I will buy some nice cards.


  • At first I'm going to the market place of DEC in hive-engine.
    https://hive-engine.com/?p=market&t=DEC

  • Then I clicked on the Lowest Ask from Buy DEC and then I wrote down the amount of DEC.
    18000 DEC needs 40.698 and then I clicked on the buy DEC button.

    image.png

  • Then there was this command box where I clicked on the BUY button.
    Then I had to do the transaction through hive-signer using my hive username and active key.
    image.png

  • Then I've found this open order in the market and it needed some time to complete the transaction.

    image.png

  • After the transaction got finished, I opened the splinterlands website and I clicked on the dec button at the right corner above and then I transferred 18000 DEC from hive-engine to in-Game account.
    image.png

  • Then I went to the market and I bought a dragon summoner and some monsters.

    • 10 KRETCH TALLEVOR (EPIC Dragon Summoner) and combined them into level 3 and I had to pay 3.08$.
    • 60 ELVEN DEFENDER (COMMON Neutral Monster) and combined them into level 5 and I had to pay 0.84$.
    • 25 LUMINOUS EAGLE (RARE Life Monster) and combined them into level 4 and I had to pay 1.10$.
    • 25 RUSTY ANDROID (COMMON Neutral Monster) and combined them into level 5 and I had to pay 0.43$.
    • 25 HIGHLAND ARCHER (COMMON Neutral Monster ) and combined them into level 5 and I had to pay 0.44$.
    • 11 PRISMATIC ENERGY (RARE Neutral Monster) and combined them into level 4 and I had to pay 1.36$.
    • 11 FURIOUS CHICKEN (RARE Neutral Monster) and combined them into level 4 and I had to pay 0.63$.
    • 25 CREEPING OOZE (COMMON Neutral Monster) and combined them into level 5 and I had to pay 0.38$.
    • 30 CRYSTAL JAGUAR (COMMON Life Monster) and combined them into level 4 and I had to pay 0.54$.
    • 5 ELVEN MYSTIC (RARE Neutral Monster) and combined them into level 2 and I had to pay 0.35$.

Total: 9.15 $

I invested 10.287 HBD (9.85 $) to buy the spellbook and that means my total investment in splinterlands till now is-
9.85+9.15=19 $.

Maybe I'll invest more in this game if I get more nice payouts or nice feedback from the game.

Image Source: Images of this post are collected from splinterlands & hive-engine.


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=bong1011
I'm going to join the social media challenge of splinterlands with this post.
Click Here For More Infromation.

End of the post.
Peace.

Sort:  

My Tweet:

Congratulations @bong1011! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Feedback from the Hive Meetup Vienna

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

A great walkthrough of buying DEC and Cards.
And I hope you'll do good with the cards that you bought.
Spending 9.15 USD is good enough to buy some nice cards and I hope you're happy with your investment.
Cheers.