Splinterlands Assets Holders Can Learn from dCity History

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Recently, you can see a lot of screenshots of the SPS Management Page in Splinterlands game. Usually, it is just the APR of staking SPS tokens cut off the page. It probably started with six or seven digits when released a week ago but it has since settled somewhere above 300% APR. Does the number ring the bell? If you have been around dCity in late 2020, it should. I play more than I post so it is easy to remember my first dCity post was a reaction to a post that had the magical 301% APR right in the headline.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Interesting - several months ago I also sold off about 3/4 of my main SL account, which I'd been consistently making it to Champion with, in order to build my dCities :)

I purposely held onto the rest, just in case SL mooned. So, while perhaps I'm a bit sorry I sold off so much, I'm also glad I kept what I did.

Yeah… different strategies for different folks. I mainly wanted to hold onto some SL stuff because I'm running a bunch of bot accounts. If there hadn't been the option for passive income via bots, I likely would have sold 100%.

The release of SPS and staking was a nice perk as far as I'm concerned, because now I have two ways of earning passively through SL.

But I do think you are correct re: spreading yourself across multiple Hive games. It's probably best to keep to just a few, and hopefully pick the ones that will pay off in the end.

I currently do not play SIM City but when you mention "50% APR of SIM holding" do you mean that just by holding SIM I can get a dividend of 50%? I get a very small amount from my INDEX holding. Would it receive this 50% APR just for holding it or will I need to stake it or will I need to join the game to get this APR. Just curious. I am all about making my assets work for me. Thanks.

Certain things just are not sustainable. 300% APR and $0.29 SPS token will not hold. One or both with go down... there is just far too much money on the table for people to not sell down.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I do think SPS will probably go down given the current APR. At least the current marketcap doesn't really seem that sustainable. However I do think that Splinterlands might have a chance of being successful like Axie so I probably will hold the ones I get on HIVE. As for the SPS I get for depositing into Cub, I think I may sell out of it to book a little bit of profit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post is one of the reasons I think you should talk and express your thought also on other games, the analysis above on SIM, DEC, SPS and the relation to HIVE etc is brilliant - just saying!

Congratulations @jelly13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Very interesting analysis, especially seeing that this was from 2 months ago. Perhaps your opinion might have changed? Concerning Sps that is