πŸ‹πŸ‹ Splinterlands Battle Share: Baakjira is a killer tank! πŸ‹πŸ‹

in Splinterlands β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

▢️ Watch on 3Speak


Click here to watch the battle on Splinterlands

The Chaos Legion airdrops 2 & 3 were just released and I'm LOVING Baakjira. I normally don't like zero attack cards but this whale has me changing my mind.

He's such a killer tank combined with Kelya. And with 11 mana, he stayed alive through poison for a long time. I cannot wait to see if I get more of him when I buy packs in the general sale.

At Level 3 he gets the heal ability which I think will make him unstoppable.

I can't forget to mention Dr. Blight and his scavenge or Cornealus and his heal. They're a killer combo with the poison ruleset.

Enjoy the battle!

Click here to follow me on Twitch where I stream Splinterlands battles.


▢️ 3Speak

Sort: Β 

@clove71 you're so damn awesome! Thank you!!

Bajkira is truly a beast. I find one of the downsides of the card is vulnerability to range and also especially to the new recharge ability that does 3x damage every other turn. To counter these issues at higher leagues I found and love the combo of Bajkira, Merdali Guardian, and venari wavesmith. + damage that will fit in team. Merdali will repair bajkiras new armor given by venari wavesmith, and heal also in addition to bajkiras heal.

!PIZZA

!LOLZ

!LUV

That sounds like a killer combo! I have Merdali but at a lower level so she doesn't have repair yet. I'm impatiently waiting for gen sale so I can buy more packs and get her upgraded. I think she will be amazing with both tank heal + repair. Thanks for the combo idea and the tokens. I can't wait to give it a go!

ya merdali and wavesmith is gonna be key combo in higher leagues in my opinion, giving that armor to everyone without needed chaos legion summoner, because I feel best use of blue is to counter magic with bortus as summoner for -1 magic, bajkira with void further weakening magic. His main downside is burst damage, particularly skills like recharge. So having that armor being replenished is insanely effective ive found. Also he will heal backliners armor if tank isnt being damaged in the case that enemy used the head in a jar lord arianthus, or pelacor conjurer etc.

Thanks for the info! I'm going to have to try them out with Bortus. I've never actually played with him so that would be a fun new combo to try. I just upleveled my Wavesmith to lvl 5 and he has the dispel now. Do you find dispel to be very useful? I honestly don't know a ton about that ability. The only time I try to use it is to remove enrage.

It never seemed effective for me at lower leagues because not too many splinters rely on buffs except life in bronze/silver. But Gold/Diamond/Champion which I just started getting into this season finished Diamond I last season first time ever, I see a lot of enemies when their cards are maxxed in diamond, have 5 or 6 different buffs on each card, so at late game play, all the sudden that ability becomes a lot more important.

!PIZZA

!LOLZ

!LUV

I asked my Mom why ADHD runs in our family.
She said because it won't sit still.

Credit: minopoly
@liljami95, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @forsakensushi
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (8/8)

Oh that makes a ton of sense. I play in silver and gold the most but hope to be able to give diamond a go once I buy my gen sale packs. Thanks for the info. I could talk about Splinterlands all day. I'm slightly obsessed. 😁

me too my girlfriend and I just started playing in August, I went in a lot harder than her, funny because she was one who pushed us to look into splinterlands.

I played magic when I was younger, and I love chess and strategic games. So I was able to go through the chaos cards and pick which ones I wanted to build for what decks within first week of release. Seems the content creators are just coming out with my exact deck combos now lolz its funny in august i watched all these same creators and learned so much. they are great obviously and probably figured it out earlier and bought be4 making videos, thats what I would do.


@forsakensushi(3/3) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Can February march?
No, but April may.

Credit: bitpizza
@liljami95, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @forsakensushi
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/6)

Congratulations @liljami95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
utopian-1up-logo-100px.png

You have received a 1UP from @sketchygamerguy!

The following @oneup-cartel family members upvoted your post:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @leo-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pob-curator, @vyb-curator
And look, they brought !PIZZA πŸ•
Cartel-Logo-inversed-100px.png

Delegate your tribe tokens to our Cartel curation accounts and earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@forsakensushi(4/5) tipped @liljami95 (x1)
curation-cartel tipped liljami95 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

@liljami95, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10