KELYA FRENDUL - this underwater warrior summoner is so cool!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

KELYA.png

image.png

What’s up my fellow splinterlands lovers!

I guess all of you are having a day with your loved ones and also preparing yourself for this awesome weekend. In here, the monsoon season is still active and showing off it’s power with thunder strikes and heavy rainfall and I hope the weather gets fine by tomorrow and gifts me a pleasant Sunday to enjoy. But un meantime, we should not forget about our dailies in splinterlands. Another season has already started and only 13 days are remaining for this current season to end. So you better use this time efficiently and bring out the best in you to win as many reward chests as possible before the season time ends.

image.png

KELYA FRENDUL

Now, let us move towards my main theme of this post as today, I am going to discuss about one of the great new Chaos summoners today. As you have already guessed, today we will be discussing about Kelya Frendul, the water summoner from chaos edition which costs 4 mana to be used in the battlefield and gives +1 speed and +1 armour to all friendly monsters at the beginning of any match. It is a rare type card so you will need a total pf 115 cards to make this minster max level. Let us now take a deep look it’s stats and abilities tier wise to find more about this card at below.

image.png

BRONZE

On this first tier stage of upgradation, this summoner may support of using max level 1 legendary monster, level 2 Epic monster, Level 2 rare monsters and level 3 common monster with itself. This Summoner needs a total of 5 summon cards to reach into this stage.

SILVER

On this stage of upgradation, this summoner may carry a max level 2 legendary monster, level 3 epic monster, level 4 Rare monster and level 5 common monster with itself. This Summoner needs a total of 25 summon cards to reach into this stage.

GOLD

This Summoner needs total 60 Rare summon cards to reach into the Gold tier. On this stage, this monster may carry level 3 legendary monster, level 5 Epic monster, level 6 rare monsters, and Level 8 common monster with itself.

CHAMP

As I told above, This Summoner needs total 115 summon cards to reach into this stage of upgradation. On this maximum stage, thus summoner may support level 4 Legendary monster, Level 6 Epic monster, Level 8 Rare monster and Level 10 Common Monsters.

IMPORTANT POINTS ABOUT KELYA FRENDUL

  • It's a low mana required summoner which cay helpful on low mana battles. You can even use this monster against melee and range attacks in mini mana limit matches as it’s provide more defensive stat to friendly monsters.
  • This Summoner has the ability to increase+1 speed to every friendly monsters. So in battle, your monsters will certainly become faster and some may attack before enemy monsters do. It also increases the chance evade attacks because of having more speed. You can also increase the overall speed by adding more monsters with swift ability.
  • This summoner also provides all friendly monsters with +1 shield which becomes very beneficial against melee and range attacks. Even a only 1 shield can save your precious health from a gigantic attack so it is wise to keep it in mind.

image.png

MARKET STAT

It's a very precious water Summoner and that's why it's price is also high compared to other chaos summoners. Currently, Kelya is being traded in the official splinterlands market for around $2.69/bcx while on gold foil price of this card is around $24/bcx (level 2). The overall price Will touch approx. $500 on gold foil if anyone planning to buy. On the other side, the common max summon stage value is around $295 if you buy now.

Battle Line-up


image.png

image.png


Battle Link: Click here

mana Cap: 32

Splinters allowed: Water, Life, Death and Dragon.

Ruleset:

Explosive Weaponry - All the monsters will have blast ability in this battle.

Health Up - The health of all monsters in this battle will be equal and equal to the highest health monster.



image.png

DIEMONSHARK

On the very first position of my lineup, I placed this powerhouse defensive monster which has 3 melee attack at 4 speed, 6 shield and 10 health along with Trample, Enrage and Retaliate abilities. This monster needs a grand amount of 8 mana to join any battle but it’s performance justifies it well.

image.png

TIDE BITER

On the second position, I placed this Melee attacker monster which can attack from the second or reach position. This monster has 3 melee attack at 4 speed, 6 health along with Reach, Reflection Shield and True Strike ability. Because of the Reflection Shield ability, this monster is immune from blast damages also if the enemy is using any.

image.png

MERDAALI GURDIAN

On the third position I placed this Non-attacker healer monster for defence purpose. This monster has a decent stats of 4 speed and 4 health along with Tank heal, Repair and Strengthen ability. This monster needs 3 mana to join any battle and in this match it will help the From defence Shark to stay alive for longer.

image.png

DEEPLURKER

I placed this Giant melee aqua monster in the fourth position of my lineup which has 5 melee attack at 4 speed and 7 health along with Opportunity, Poison and Demoralize ability. This monster needs total 6 mana to join any battle and I am using it mainly for it’s opportunity ability.

image.png

TORTISIAN CHIEF

On the Fifth position, I used this magic healer turtle monster which belongs to the untamed edition neutral splinter. This monster needs total 5 mana to join any battle and has 3 magic, attack at 3 speed and 6 health along with the Tank heal ability.

image.png

ANGELIC MANDARIN

On the very last position of my lineup, I placed this Ranged monster which has 2 ranged attack at 4 speed and 7 health along with Triage and Silence ability. This monster needs 3 mana to join any battle and ai used this monster to weaken the enemy magic cards.

BATTLE BEGINS

image.png

ROUND 1

On the first round, after all the monsters from both side gets the all abilities and disabilities, the enemy monster Tide Biter attacked and damaged my both Diemonshark and Tide monster but my Tide didn’t receive any damage. After that, the enemy monster deeplurker damaged my Diemonshark but missed to damaged my Tide monster because of the Reflection Shield. Next, the enemy monster Feasting Seaweed damaged my Diemonshark, followed by my last position monster Angelic which then damaged enemy Wave Brood monster and also Tide monster but also got damaged by the return fire ability. After that, my Tide monster damaged only to the Enemy Wave Brood and then, my Diemonshark damaged enemy Wave Brood monster. Next, my both magic and Deeplurker damaged to the enemy Wave Brood monster, followed by the enemy Wave Brood which restore a portion of health and damaged my Diemonshark.

image.png

ROUND 2

On this round, at first the enemy Tide monster damaged my Diemonshark and got damaged from Diemonshark's ability along with enemy Wave Brood and Guardian monster. After that, my Diemonshark damaged enemy Wave Brood monster, followed by the enemy monster Feasting damaged my Diemonshark. After that, the enemy Deeplurker damaged my Diemonshark and sprayed poison on my monster and got damaged from my Diemonshark. Next, my Angelic monster damaged the enemy Wave Brood monster and got return damaged and then, my Tide monster damaged the enemy Wave Brood and got damaged back. After that, my Deeplurker destroyed enemy Wave Brood monster, followed by my turtle monster which restore a portion health of my Diemonshark and damaged enemy Tide monster along with Guardian monster and the round ended here.

image.png

ROUND 3

As the third round started, after the poison effect, my Diemonshark attacked and damaged enemy Tide monster along with Guardian monster. After that, the enemy Tide monster damaged my Diemonshark and Tide monster also, followed by the Enemy Deeplurker and Feasting both the monsters damaged my Diemonshark monster and Feasting Seaweed took damaged from Diemonshark along with Deeplurker. Next, my Angelic monster damaged the enemy Tide monster along with enemy Guardian healer monster. Then, my Tide monster damaged enemy Tide monster along with Guardian monster. After that, my Deeplurker destroyed enemy Guardian healer monster along with Tide and enemy Deeplurker monsters and then after resting a portion of health, My turtle monster damaged enemy Tide monster and the round ended here.

image.png

ROUND 4

On this fourth round, first my Diemonshark strike the damaged towards enemy Tide monster and also destroyed enemy Deeplurker monster. After that, the enemy Tide monster break the shield of Diemonshark and took damaged from Diemonshark. Next, enemy Feasting Seaweed monster damaged my Diemonshark and took damaged from the ability. Then, my Angelic Mandarin damaged enemy Tide monster along with Feasting Seaweed followed by my Tide monster which destroyed enemy monster Tide Biter and also damaged towards enemy Feasting Seaweed. After That, my Deeplurker destroyed enemy Feasting Seaweed along with Albatross and the round ended here.

image.png

ROUND 5

On the round 5, my monsters worked as a team upon a final goal and destroyed the enemy last monster Albatross together and I scored another win here thanks to my Awesome summoner Kelya and the supporting monsters. This particular game felt more enjoyable to me because of the Explosive Weaponry or Blast ruleset and looks like I have used it ruleset as a lucky favour in this battle.

I hope you liked reading my post and also the matches above. It is really fin to play with this summoner and whenever you feel that the opponent is going to use a melee or range lineup against you, kelya can be a good answer against that according to me. Do you also like this minster and use it in the battles, or you prefer other summoners over this one? Let me know in the comments below and I will be seeing you all in my next post!



Wish you all good luck on all of your future Splinterlands matches.

Thanks for visiting my post. Please come again!

Stay well and keep playing Splinterlands.

Want to start playing splinterlands? Click here

Posted using Splintertalk

Sort:  

TWITTER LINK:

#POSH


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @mango-juice! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 9750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 10000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List

Nice work. Good to know for what battles he can be a useful Summoner. I'm still building up my water deck. I love some of the magic water monsters too.

Yup.. unlike most of them, water realm has more high speed monsters.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This is a very powerful summoner, i have higher win rate using this card. No wonder why its price is not going down much as compared to other CL summoners. I hope the price will get lower so i can level up my kelya.

Yes, kelya is successfully holding it’s price strongly and very less chance for it to go down.

I agree, Kelya is a powerful summoner even in bronze. Additional speed and armor make it very competitive.

That’s why I love this summoner very much against melee and range monsters!


UPVOTE.gif

Thanks my friend 🙏🏻