My Journey to Splinterlands.

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Hello Hive Community,

I'm happy to see so many nice comments and support on my first post.
Thanks to everyone who supported me and encouraged me.

Please check my introduction post to know me better from the link below.
This is Iftekhar Rashed.

I got to know about some communities and about what should I share here from my friend @ashikstd.
He is being a great teacher.
He published some tutorial videos in youtube that's been so helpful for me and I think new members like me will find it helpful.

I got to know about splinterlands.
My friend introduced me about that game in a funny way like "How I'd feel if I can earn by playing a cool game".

I said, "That'd be real cool".

Then he told me about splinterlands and some of it's benefits.
I thought it'd be great to pass my spare time also.

But when he told me that I need to invest in here, I became silent.
And he offered me to lend the fee if I make a post about it.

So here I'm making the post.
image.png

I logged in into splinterlands with his refer link.
This website seems cool.
It's a card game.
Nice monsters, nice rules although rules are difficult to learn.
But rules are made to be broken ;P

So all I'm seeing in the splinterlands website now is that I need to purchase a book, summoners spellbook.

image.png

image.png

This book seems to have a nice price.
10 USD.

As my friend offered to give/lend me the fee so I'm not in a hurry to invest my money.
And he said that I'd need to buy more cards to play better.
I hope I will add cards from my earning from the game.
What do you say about that?

My friend, ashikstd does have an idea to publish some video tutorial playing this game also for new players like me.

I think I'll be able to crack it, the game.

Wish me good luck, will you?

Be safe till we meet again.
Au revoir/Goodbye.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rashed.ifte! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Well... Should I welcome you?
I mean you just asked us (splinterlandians) to brace, lol.

Nice post as a fresher.
You'll find interesting contests here.

BTW, brace yourselves too.
There are many peoples waiting for killing your team.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @ashikstd on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening