Wave of clutter

in Fuckit2 years ago

I live in a place where cold is mid-winter at only minus -5 degrees celcius. It is basically summer and our average afternoon temp should be a good 30+ degrees celsius now... 86 Fahrenheit for the minorities.

Last week we got a bit of a hail storm, now hail is not that odd but a storm is, we do not get storms or anything that is more than mildly inconvenient like that.

It was rather nice though, chilling in the shop, no customers willing to come to bother you. Everything looked like the scenes in movies, except the snow will give you a concussion.

So all is well, shop is fine, no damage and afterwards I got to go jump on the ice and peruse the fresh green white landscape. Hail does a number on the trees and the fresh leaves on the ground really do look pretty... I guess if you think about it the ground was littered with the flesh of nature.

Then I got home.

Not so nice.

My apartment was flooded up to 4 inches deep, fortunately, it did not reach all the way back to my PC plug.

Really though, it was only not nice because the whole weekend was spent getting the carpets dry. Beyond that I was not concerned and rather welcomed it.

For one, I get to wash the carpets for the first time in 3 years. After having 11 cats live here on off, that is rather welcomed.

Secondly, I get to finally just dump furniture, old washing machine and a shitty fridge that needs a repair.

Essentially I have my bed , desk and PC left. Perfect.

So a mild inconvenience and some exercise from all the sweeping later I get to change things up a bit and get rid of clutter as I should with people.

I might even buy some shit just to have something to get rid of in the future.

Sort:  

Sounds like a fun day :) sell yer desk and PC for sats and you'll be like a BTC maxi :) @tipu curate

I will pass on that and keep my PC to make more Hive and shitcoins :P Thanx for the tipu

show us what you buy hehehehe

i'm so glad that it didnt reach anything important.

and look at all those other things that are getting taken away finally! its wonderful! and now - just like i told you in dm...
looks like you're ready LOLOLOLOLOL

don't argue with me
you're ready, I said!!!!!!!!!!!

😤

Gonna buy bulk noodles, since I now have the space

you're a regular riot, Alice

please let me know, how far up the leaderboard does this particular #fuckit get? lol. I was preparing to write a "the ultimate #fuckit post" and maybe do a little medal, but then I remembered who I was reading! :DD


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @penderis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

seems relevant!


Posted via proofofbrain.io