(PL/EN) Powrót/The Return

Ponad 7 miesięcy przerwy od publikowania tutaj przeze mnie treści. Przyznam, że wiele się działo w tym czasie. Wiele złego, ale i dobrego. Wiele zmieniło się we mnie, a ostatnie pół roku dało mi szkołę życia.

It's been over 7 months of break from me publishing content here. I'll admit that a lot has happened in that time. A lot of bad, but also good. A lot has changed in me, and the last six months have given me a school of life.

Zacznę od tego, że latem moja mama trafiła do szpitala. Stan jej zdrowia bardzo się pogorszył. Niestety dowiedzieliśmy się, że miała raka jajnika. Szybko zrobiono jej operację i mieliśmy nadzieję, że ona pomoże. Później dowiedziałam się, że mama będzie przyjmować chemię i chyba wtedy jeszcze nie zdawałam sobie sprawy z powagi sytuacji.
Mama do ostatniej chwili była silna i starała się nie okazywać jak bardzo cierpiała. Widok jej cierpienia miażdżył mi serce i odbierał mi zdolność oddechu. Czułam, że grunt wysuwa mi się spod stóp.
Kolejne badania pokazały, że rak się rozrósł. Przeszedł na jelito cienkie i żołądek. Na chemię było za późno...

Let me start by saying that over the summer my mother was hospitalized. Her health had deteriorated greatly. Unfortunately, we found out that she had ovarian cancer. She quickly had surgery and we hoped it would help. I later found out that Mom would be taking chemo, and I guess at the time I didn't even realize the seriousness of the situation.
Mom stayed strong until the last minute and tried not to show how much she was suffering. The sight of her suffering crushed my heart and took away my ability to breathe. I felt like the ground was slipping out from under my feet.
Subsequent tests showed that the cancer had spread. It had spread to the small intestine and stomach. It was too late for chemo...

9 września był ciosem w sam środek serca dla całej mojej rodziny. Właśnie tego dnia mama odeszła, a ja wiedziałam, że życie moje i moich bliskich zmieni się bezpowrotnie. Utraciłam najpiękniejszą przyjaciółkę, bratnią duszę i mamę. Miała 52 lata.

September 9 was a blow to the heart for my entire family. That was the day my mom passed away, and I knew that my life and the lives of my loved ones would change irrevocably. I had lost my most beautiful friend, my soul mate and my mom. She was 52 years old.

Nie chciałam, by tata został sam, dlatego to przesądziło o przeprowadzce na wieś razem z @mciszczon.
Nie była to prosta decyzja, ale gdybym miała wybierać drugi raz, to postąpiłabym tak samo. Jestem niezmiernie wdzięczna Mateuszowi, że był gotowy opuścić miasto i zamieszkać ze mną w domu taty, by wspólnie go wspierać.

I didn't want my dad to be left alone, so this determined my decision to move to the countryside with @mciszczon.
It was not an easy decision, but if I had to choose a second time, I would do the same. I am extremely grateful to Matthew that he was willing to leave the city and come live with me in my dad's house to support him together.


Róże z ogrodu Mamy/Roses from my Mother's garden

Kolejną zmianą, tym razem pozytywną, była adopcja naszego kotka. Ma na imię Fisio. Jest najlepszy na świecie w byciu słodkim i uroczym. Jest bardzo futrzasty, ma różowe poduszeczki na łapkach i biały barankowy brzuszek.

Another change, this time positive, was the adoption of our kitty. His name is Fisio. He is the best in the world at being cute and adorable. He is very furry, with pink pads on his paws and a white lamb belly.

Urodził się 14 maja i obecnie ma pół roku. Sąsiad mojego taty miał trzy małe kocięta i dał nam pierwszeństwo w wyborze jednego z nich. Przyznam, że wszystkie były słodkie i piękne. Każdy z nich wyjątkowy na swój sposób. Mogłam obserwować Fisia od pierwszego tygodnia jego życia. Cierpliwie czekaliśmy razem z @mciszczon na moment aż Fisio będzie na tyle duży, by móc rozdzielić go z matką.

He was born on May 14 and is currently six months old. My dad's neighbor had three little kittens and gave us first choice for one of them. I will admit that they were all sweet and beautiful. Each one unique in their own way. I was able to watch Fisio from the first week of his life. We were patiently waiting together with @mciszczon for the moment when Fisio would be big enough to be separated from his mother.

IMG_20211107_120654-01.jpeg

Czuję, że Fisio jest darem od Boga. Pojawił się w moim życiu, gdy było mi najciężej i gdyby nie to, że okazywał mi tyle czułości i samą swoją obecnością ocieplał moje serce, to byłoby mi nieporównanie ciężej.
Miewałam momenty, gdy miałam wrażenie, że cały mój świat zawalił mi się na głowę i nie wiem, co ze sobą począć i on wtedy przychodził i domagał się głasków, uwagi i rozpraszał ciszę swoim głośny mruczeniem.
Wierzę, że nic nie dzieje się bez powodu.

I feel that Fisio is a gift from God. He appeared in my life when it was the hardest and if not for the fact that he showed me so much tenderness and warmed my heart with his very presence, it would have been incomparably harder.
I had moments when I felt that my whole world collapsed on my head and I did not know what to do with myself, and then he came and demanded caresses, attention and dispersed the silence with his loud purring.
I believe that everything happens for a reason.

Jak na pierwszy wpis po tak długiej przerwie czuję, że powinnam poprzestać na tych słowach.
O innych zmianach, które miały miejsce w moim życiu w ostatnim czasie, napiszę innym razem.

As for the first entry after such a long break, I feel I should stop with these words.
I will write about other changes that have taken place in my life recently at another time.

Tymczasem cieszę się, że zdecydowałam o powrocie tutaj i wspomnę jeszcze, że bardzo przyczynił się do tego @mciszczon, bowiem każdego dnia powtarzał, że powinnam pisać.
Więc jestem i piszę.

In the meantime, I am glad that I decided to come back here and I would also like to mention that @mciszczon contributed to it, because every day he told me that I should write.
So here I am, writing.

Sort:  

Congratulations @niebieskibezczas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mciszczon.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more