Having a Slice of 'Heaven'

in HiveBloPoMo2 years ago (edited)

Hello, awesome Hivers :)

So the new week approached kinda discreetly without much chatter... well, except that the husband teased I have been barking and howling a lot longer this time, lol! No... not what you might be thinking. I am not nagging or yapping. Just the cough that comes and goes anytime of the day and at night. The sudden changes in the weather have something to do with it. Apparently, the coughing is an allergic reaction to the colder temperatures. It's nothing serious, thankfully.

And speaking of weather, today is drizzly, it's been so since first of this month which is quite odd considering it is summer. But I guess these weather changes are happening not only here in the country but also elsewhere. I remember reading another post saying it was the start of their summer but then the snow came. Others lamenting it's been raining in their place and they are fervently hoping for some sunshine.

Some time ago, I even teased a friend that I could send her the sun in exchange for some rain too, lol!



Anyway, the drizzle is much appreciated here in our town, especially in areas or farmlands where irrigation is difficult in summertime. So whilst I am not really fond of successive wet days, I cannot help but feel thankful and be happy for the farmers who are now getting their crops watered by mother nature. I can imagine how mirthful they must be today :)

I was just thinking about that while savoring a hot cup of black coffee and enjoying the comfort and warmth of our little abode.



And yes, add to that a slice of heaven through this sweet graham cake that came all the way from the little kids in the city. On other days, a box of this would have been finished within a day. But somehow, we managed to stretch it to 4 days, lol!



It's the fourth day of the month and Day 4 too of the April HiveBloPoMo challenge and I am glad I'm still on track. Are you on it too? I hope...

Thank you for reading me today and I wish you a blissful life, where ever you may be :)


All photos are my own.040422/12:03PH


Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful ALWAYS!

FarmGirl writes from their little kingdom in the mountains of PHL.
She muses mostly about life, adventure/travel, nature, food, coffee, gardening and others.
You can also find her on Read -o- Noise -o- Torum -o- Twitter

Sort:  

That cake is enticing...lol
Let get all task done this week it has been upped but yes we still can get through.
Have a wonderful week ahead.

Haha, it is deliciously sweet :)
And yes, gearing off to a good start for Week 6. Thank you for coming over and I wish you a great new week too!

Well I do hope that you left me a slice CJ, I am greedy you know 🤣🤣🤣

Haha, I am very sorry to say I am greedier than you, lol! Maybe next time? haha

I am very sorry to say I am greedier than you

Don't be so sure 🍰🎂🍥🥞 CJ 😋🤣

Haha, okay you won, lol!

hehe I told you, fancy a little chocolate egg, I do and think time for coffee and little chocolate eggs

Haha, I know. I think even sis Eli will lose to you on this, lol

oo I am the King muahh

And I am back CJ 🤣🤣🤣 gimme 🍰🍰🍰

I am popping in today as part of my dreemsteem challenge Encouragement program for Monday, have you encouraged your partner yet :) Well done on all you are doing and don't forget to do your personal goals today, cheers Ed :)

You're quite fast, lol! Your cake's still in the oven haha🤣

And thank you for that! Yes, I visited my partner. And I have yet to encourage another, or maybe I did already in the morning😁

Your cake's still in the oven haha

mmm slowcoach 😋

😁 have coffee☕ first

haha okay then!

I hope you get over that cough soon, sis! And I'd love to try one of those delicacies you ate with your coffee.

The weather here is quite dry these days, and it's started to get very hot. We're looking forward to the rainy season.

Have a good night and a better morning!🤗😘

I hope so too sis. It's funny that it stayed with me for over a week. I am now on herbal medication, hopefully to get rid of it hehe.

I hope it also rains there to cool down the heat. The weather today has improved and the rain stopped. Thank you sis and I wish you a wonderful Tuesday :)

Persistent coughs are desperate. If you are taking natural things, try aloe vera, which is good for soothing coughs. I hope it goes away soon. 🤗

Thank you sis. I haven't thought about that. I have aloe vera here actually. The husband prepared gooseberry tea yesterday evening and it seems to have helped. I am not howling now😂

I hope it goes away soon, sis. Take care also of sudden temperature changes. 🤗😊

Thank you sis :) The temperature can be really weird these days :)

Some time ago, I even teased a friend that I could send her the sun in exchange for some rain too, lol!

Really? That sun and dryness must have been quite much. @ifarmgirl Well, I'd advise you send lots of sun to equate for lots of rain...cos little rain would bring about greater heat.

Yes, that time, the friend was lamenting it's been raining in their place for almost 3 weeks so we teased each other.

Oh I see that.. it occurs often here too with my friends.

It's nice to have friends whom we can laugh with even in challenging times. Glad you have them too🌞

Nkakatukso yung coffee 😁

Haha, wag magpatukso sis, baka mapaano ka hehehe

That cake is sure calling me
It looks so moist and like it melts right in your mouth

Hehe, yes. It was so soft and the sweetness was just enough. Thank you :)

Well, I would exchange the Sun for the rain over here too...... It's really, really, really hoooooottttttt 😭😭😭

Hey farm girl, I hope you've had gotten your gold star for today? ☺️

Oh, sorry to hear. I hope a good weather will give you relief from the heat. The sun is bright today here and my day has just begun (7am) so I am gearing up to getting that star💪 Thank you and I hope you got yours?

oh my gosh - this cake looks very much like a Russian honey cake that we LOVE... so many layers on it. mmmmmmmmm

I hope that your cough is getting better!!! I hate it when I have that nagging cough that just won't go away!!! LOL and yes - i start barking too hehehehehe

at the mooooon LOL

so my sweet friend - how are you doing on DreemPort this week??? hehehe

are you having fun encouraging your partner? Don't forget to encourage others too! hehehe

I spent so much time outside in the garden today and it was wonderful!!! but the day really got away from me! hehehe I can't believe it's already 9 pm! LOL

Time for me to drop something into DreemPort hehehe

It was yummy, a sweet treat from the kids :)

I am so well now and barking no more, lol! Thanks to the magical gooseberry tea which the husband prepared. Just a cup of it and it really rid me off the nasty barking. I'll probably share it on my post one of these days. It was really effective.

My week is going great too. Spent the whole morning outdoors and I am now trying to catch up online so I could check off the others on the list. As to encouraging my partner, I am quite at a lost, my partner is offline I think since yesterday :) I will try to drop some encouragement to the others after here, thank you :)

The hours seem to fly when we are enjoying the things we do, especially when outside the house hahaha! Thank you and keep rocking!😍