The Collectible Bullion 2020 Silver SWAN: Part 4

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Happy #worldcoinwednesday, Stackers and Hivers!!! And thank you for letting me share my love for silver coins, specifically the newest release and one of the most beautifully designed Silver Swan coin!

The Silver bullion Swan was first launched in 2017. The designs vary each year, much like the Koala and Kookaburra coin series from the Perth Mint.

Here are the links to the previous articles on this series:

  • 2019 Silver Swan, part 3
  • 2018 Silver Swan, part 2
  • 2017 Silver Swan 1st Year Release, part 1

  • ♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

    2020 Australia 1 oz Silver Swan BU

    The coin featured in this article portrays a stunning new design capturing the majestic bird’s grace and beauty, a spectacular impression of a swan landing on water. In Australia these magnificent creature are characterised by distinctive black plumage... the Black Swan.

    Reverse

    Portrays a swan with its wings outstretched. The design includes the inscription "The 1 oz 9999 Australian Silver Swan" and The Perth Mint's "P" mint mark.

Obverse

The Jody Clark likeness of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, the monetary denomination and the 2020 year-date are depicted.



Numista


The Collectible Bullion Silver Swans

2017 - 2020

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍

This bullion series has become my most favorite of designs from the Perth Mint. I must admit that when it first came out in 2017, I bought the newly introduced coin not only because it was beautiful, but because I was swayed by the hype around this coin.

It is now considered a worthwhile collectible bullion, and I am glad that I purchased the first coin in the series and the succeeding coins as the coins were released. As of today, the BU Swans are still available at these prices:

Pricing Source below


Considering the absurd prices of supposedly other "collectible" coins, this top quality and designed bullion coin is the best buy around, I think.
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥
All photos, video and gifs by @silversaver888, unless otherwise indicated.

😊 Have a #WonderfulWednesday!!!😊


Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



@silversaver888 enjoys being part of:


Share Your Battle Weekly Challege of #Splinterlands by @carrieallen



Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100


Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


My California of @thesocalhive


Show Us.png


Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png




▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The 2020 Australian Silver Swan is right at home with the other three, very beautiful!
The is an awesome set you are building @silversaver888, do you think they will continue this series?
I was looking forward to the fourth silver Swan, thanks for sharing!!!
Have a wonderful evening my friend😍😍😀

From the write-ups on these coins, they are presented as a bullion series that very much like the Kookaburra and the Koala, will be changing designs every year. If that is the case, then Australian will have (in order of introduction to the market) the Kookaburra, Koala, Kangaroo, Swan, Dragon Bar Coin, and Emu. But based on how these are priced, I'd say that just like the Perth Mint Lunar coins which is classified as a Collectible Bullion, the Swan and Emu are the Australian collectible bullion series. But who knows? The Roya Canadian Mint, for instance, pumps out a thousand and one mini-series! And the Royal Mint has a thousand and one commemorative coins. The conservative ones (I meant, true government mint (and not out there profiteering from their citizens who buy bullion, I think) are the US Mint, Mexico and the South African Mint. Then all other coins from all different countries who do not mint their own coins, you know the large private mints like Scottsdale etc probably sold them the idea of producing denominated recirculating bullion coins for profit. I know that the US Mint makes the circulating coins for other governments who do not have their own minting operation. Life used to be so simple when I started stacking. Do you have the same experience?
Have a great weekend to come, my friend @silvertop, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Yes.... I think with the bullion prices stagnating, the mints started to get creative to draw in Collectors.
Did I say prices were stagnating LOL!🤔
I checked Ketco this morning and silver was above $19.00!
It has settled back a bit now, but investing/stacking for our future has never been more important!
We just need to pick and choose what Interest us, and keeps us motivated to keep stacking!
Like these swans!🤗🥰
Always have fun with your stacking my friend! Have a wonderful day!🥰🥰😊

🎁 Hi @silvertop! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The Collectible Bullion 2020 Silver Swan: Part 4 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

The way the brilliant Uncirculated surface is shot just makes it look like the Black Swan rather than the white, would you think it would be just as good if the minting was reversed sis?
Always, with love ...🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸 🌼

So they have a proof version of all these BU coins, and it is superb. Unaffordable for me, LOL!

image.png
It is beautiful!
I hope you had a wonderful time your days away from work! In a few weeks, you'll be on vacation, YAY!!!
Take care, my lovely sis, @kerrislravenhill 🥰🌺🤙. Lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday Mermaids - Part 3 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Australia has some of the most beautiful coins. And at 4 9's ;)
I enjoyed the video

Indeed! Stackers will pay premiums to acquire the beautiful bullion coins from The Royal Australian Mint and the Perth Mint, and become "collectors" of the coins, searching for back-year issues to complete their sets. I appreciate your comment, and I am glad that you enjoyed the video.
Have a fabulous day, and take care @cornerstone 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

A very nice addition to the lot. They are so elegant and pretty. Thanks for sharing sis and have a lovely evening! Much love and hugs!💕🤗🌸

I can't wait for the 2021 release and wondering what Swan design that might be. I treasure this collection, and love looking at them. I think that I will make an exception and put them in a display case of 4 coins, perhaps, because I can't wait for the next one, hehe.
WOW, would you believe it is Thursday? Where did the week go??? ENjoy the rest of the week, sweet sis, and take care 🥰🌺🤙. Lots of love and hugs 💕🤗🌸
!tip

It's going fast, that's for sure. The swans are beautiful! I think the display is a wonderful idea. There's another post for you, lol! Take care my sis!🤗🤗😍😍💕💕🌸🌸

🎁 Hi @elizabethbit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday Mermaids - Part 3 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This is a beautiful set you have there. Perth Mint puts out so much great bullion, I wish I could afford to collect all of their coins. 😆

The Perth Mint is top-notch They hire the best designers and engravers. Can't go wrong with the bullion the produce.
Thanks for stopping by, my friend @maddogmike, and take care 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

🎁 Hi @maddogmike! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The Collectible Bullion 2020 Silver Swan: Part 4 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Beautiful coins. I think I like the 2019 best. Cheers saver!🥂

Indeed these coins are lovely. I look forward to the next coin the series. I wonder what it will be...
Have a wonderful evening, my friend @fat-elvis, and take care 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

🎁 Hi @fat-elvis! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The Collectible Bullion 2020 Silver Swan: Part 4 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Yes, that is a worthy collection!

Posted Using LeoFinance

It certainly is, my friend! Take care 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

🎁 Hi @ronavel! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Mercati Di Rialto , Venice, Italy For #Marketfriday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks again for sharing Silversaver888. Some are saying Silver is the best investment out there.

It has been for centuries a store of wealth. It is indeed a great way to save!
Have a terrific weekend, and take care @cve3 🥰🌺🤙... it is great to see you again the second time today!
!tip

🎁 Hi @cve3! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The Collectible Bullion 2020 Silver Swan: Part 4 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Thanks, @pixresteemer! Have a great day 🥰🌺🤙.