You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Test - Evaluate - Report

I love the attention to detail and the different tests you use.

I used to run a YouTube channel and would test knives, guns, and tactical gear that interested me. It was all things that interested me, and I purchased personally, so I could evaluate it fairly.

My methods weren't nearly as detailed or focused as yours, but I had fun. I got to test exploding shotgun slugs, API slugs, all-steel trench knives, Dragon's Breath and even reusable flashbangs. It was a lot of fun, but I ended up stopping since it began taking up more and more of my time, which I had less and less of as family life started taking priority.

Sadly, I haven't been to the range in a month or so, but as my boys get older I see that time coming back as it's something they'll be old enough for me to share with them.

I hope you'll at least share some results and photos of your results, even if "names have been changed to protect the innocent." 😁

Sort:  

It's a fairly details thing as you'll know considering you have exposure to firearms. Long range shooting is something different again I guess, more in-depth and at long range the smallest tings matter and have an effect of the outcome.

I like the sound of your YouTube although I've never really spent much time looking at YouTube videos, a little here and there produced by friends. I know what you mean when you say it's fun...the doing it part is what I find enjoyable and whilst I do not care to publish any of my results under my own name (or on social media) I do enjoy the process.

Not been to the range in a month? Shame on you...get ye to the range!

I'm thinking I'll post about these three rifles, not sure yet; maybe something light that people will understand.