You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The confession

Ooooo awesome, I am sure your rust will get lost as soon as you get back to your normal routine. You have a point with the drawing, it does feel weird to make a long pause and return, that is why constant disciplined practice is the best. Super happy for you, bam bam bam the sheriff is back in town hihihi

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I'm sure I'll get back to my best after a few hundred rounds...I'm a little worried that my draw will be slow, but I will start off that way anyway, intentionally, to make sure I get the technique right as that's the main thing. Slow is smooth, smooth is fast. That's a shooters motto...Well, shooters who need to shoot quickly anyway.

I am sure you will have no problems with this,so many years of experience are behind you 💪

Yeah, I'll be fine. I'm just overstating how bad I'll be because it sounds modest. In reality I'll be magnificent, no doubt. 😂

Galenk The Magnificent. Oh now I have all sort of heroic pictures in my mind😂

Haha, I'm not magnificent by any stretch of the imagination...Mediocre maybe. I can fucking shoot good...Still just mediocre all around though. I'm ok with it.

I have a rich mind and it only takes one word to trigger rivers of imagination😂 We are trying to be our best version, somedays we succeed, somedays we don't. We are cool humans and that's ok.

In real life I try to fly under the radar, keep a low profile. I'm actually a very shy dude (when not doing my job) and so just kind of fade back. Of course when with people I know it's a different story. I am a confident person, but that's because of my skills and ability, and not false bravado. I prefer to be the quiet achiever mostly.