Sort:  

Of course, you can ask. I don't say much here though, I guess the first line of my post covers it. Over the thirty four years my skills and firearms have been put to various uses including the hunting and killing of things, competition and for recreation enjoyment.

Hmm...I've been hunting rabbits when I was younger, fishing even...but, in time, I started to feel more and more overwhelmed by these practices. And, finally, gave up. I pity those beings...

Fair enough, no worries at all, it's your prerogative. How long have you been vegan?

I'm not vegan, just on a microbiome diet since March because of c0vid damages.

Ah ok, so you consume and use animal products then; many do so, but don't like the thought of things being killed. It's all good though. Sorry to hear about your covid situation.

I thought you were going to turn into a black-or-white thing :) I am not ok with killing them myself. And I rarely eat any meat these days, maybe some fish one day a week. Yes, the microbiome situation is hard...and painful. Still trying to fix it.

 6 months ago (edited) 

A black and white thing? Nah, no point in it - you do what you do and others will do what they do; I've no need or desire to try and change people's mind. I was actually raised as a vegetarian for the first 18 years of life so I get the not eating animals thing, and I don't eat a lot of meat myself these days, maybe once a week and fish a couple times - my diet is largely plant-based.